President's Week at the Marriott Aruba Ocean Club

Forum: Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

I Want To…

page 1 of 2

«  prev page   1 2   next page  »

Message Author

By joyd24

I have been considering purchasing a resale at the Marriott Surf Club but after speaking to time share owners I decided not to pursue. I decided to look elsewhere because of the over crowding at the pool and beach. Having to get up at a certain time and extremely early to get a lounge or shaded area or the umbrella covered papalyas is not my idea of a vacation. I am a teacher so I am limited to when I take my vacation. I know I want a very warm climate to go to in Feb.

Can someone let me know about their experience at the Marriott Aruba Ocean Club during President's week?

8 years ago
Apr 10, 2008

By allan101

joyd24 wrote:
I have been considering purchasing a resale at the Marriott Surf Club but after speaking to time share owners I decided not to pursue. I decided to look elsewhere because of the over crowding at the pool and beach. Having to get up at a certain time and extremely early to get a lounge or shaded area or the umbrella covered papalyas is not my idea of a vacation. I am a teacher so I am limited to when I take my vacation. I know I want a very warm climate to go to in Feb.

Can someone let me know about their experience at the Marriott Aruba Ocean Club during President's week?

Hi, The Ocean Club is the place to stay. There are plenty of huts and pool lounges. Must less crowded than the Surf Club. My wife is a teacher also.

Last edit by marty8084 on Apr 24, 2008 02:21 PM.

8 years ago
Apr 24, 2008

By greggibson

allan101 wrote:
joyd24 wrote:

Hi, The Ocean Club is the place to stay. There are plenty of huts and pool lounges. Must less crowded than the Surf Club. My wife is a teacher also.

Avatar for greggibson greggibson

8 years ago
May 23, 2008

By greggibson

Try Marriott's Ocean Point, at Palm Beach Shores Fl. Just as nice if not nicer without the crowds.