Buying, Renting, and Selling Timeshares

StayPC Vacation Rentals

Mar 14, 2013

Hi I am new to Redweek and just posted our timeshare rental at the Harborside, Atlantis. I received an offer from the above company saying they have renters, I will get my full price and they add the commission on to the renters. Has anyone ever heard of them or used them? They have already sent me a contract, said I would receive 50% deposit and balance 90 days before the vacation date. I also have two inquiries by individuals, just wondering what is the best and safest way to go..Thanks

Barbara L.
Mar 15, 2013

StayPC is what is called a 'middle man' .... they peruse Redweek's 'for rent' section .... in other words they use Redweek to find their clients. My main question would be .... do they actually have a renter lined up or are they just putting you on a list with thousands of other owners and Stay PC may be waiting on a renter which they may or may not get.

If you sign a contract with them you may have to adhere to it. If you do sign the contract I would stipulate that if you find someone to rent your timeshare before they do then the contract will be null and void or the deal is off (this would have to be written in the contract).

If you have two other inquiries by individuals I would consider that before Stay PC, but be sure you have a rental agreement in place signed by both you and the renter .... you can search forums for sample rental agreements but you can modify it to suit yourself.

R P.
Mar 15, 2013

Hi, thanks for the info..here is exactly what I got from them today, so have to figure out how to proceed

Hi there Barbara,