Buying, Renting, and Selling Timeshares

PAYING THE FEE FOR RENTING THE UNIT

Mar 14, 2014

WHAT IS THE BEST WAY FOR A RENTER OF A TIME SHARE UNIT TO PAY THE RENTEE FOR THE WEEKS USE??

Lawrence E.
Mar 14, 2014

Pay Pal is usually recommended.

Lance C.
Mar 15, 2014

And a rental contract should be in place stipulating the terms of the rental and signed by both you and the owner.

R P.
Mar 29, 2014

If you do not want to deal with PayPal, the fee is higher, but Money Gram is a way to get money to the renter quickly. I would check out the max amount allowed to be transferred, but if you do it online, it costs more and your credit card is charged like a cash advance fee. I understand it can be done in person for less. Locations are easy to find, like CVS, or a nearby supermarket. Western Union is another option, but I think their fees are higher, I have no experience with them. Then there is good old snail-mail! (Get a return receipt, so you know it was delivered, if really concerned, restrict the return receipt to them or someone at the address to sign for it.)

C S.
Mar 30, 2014

I just used the Escrow Service. It was fast, easy and safe. Kim was excellent with getting everything done smoothly and we are both protected.

Jeanne Y.
Apr 23, 2014

If you send a check to the owner How do you know it is safe ? I know the cancel check but does redweek make sure the owners liget ?

Karen E.
Apr 23, 2014

You can use an escrow company or use paypal so you have the ability to dispute the charge if something goes wrong.

Don P.
Apr 24, 2014