Welcome to the new RedWeek! tell us what you think or return to the old site

Welcome to the new RedWeek! tell us what you think or return to the old site

Marriott's Grande Ocean Reviews

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

Do you own a unit at Marriott's Grande Ocean?

Post your timeshare for rent or sale in less than five minutes!

Reviews

  • Avatar for dianet252 dianet252
    Avatar for dianet252 dianet252

    We have stayed here twice now, once as a couple and once with additional units and children. We love it! Always off season for us, so traffic and overall congestion on the island is minimal. Bring your bikes or rent them at the resort! The best way to get around and we even use our baskets to bring home the groceries! Cooking in is a pleasure with the well equipped kitchens and the shopping area is a short walk or bike ride. Days go by and we do not even move our vehicles.

    Lots of planned activities and plenty to do on your own. Multiple pools and other facilities, so there is something for everyone. Surf is minimal and you can walk out forever and not go much deeper than your waist, so great location for small children in your party.

    We had 3 weeks to trade this year and I found a rental from another owner, so more family will be able go the same week in October this year! Might have to wait a year or two to go back and save up my weeks! We love it here!

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Apr 16, 2015
  • Avatar for carlac87 carlac87
    Avatar for carlac87 carlac87
    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Feb 3, 2015
  • Avatar for ronald118 ronald118
    Avatar for ronald118 ronald118

    My wife and I fly from either the Cincinnati or Dayton airport into the Savannah, Georgia airport. Savannah is a very small airport, and car rentals are immediately adjacent to the airport. From I-95, exit at South Carolina State Route 278 for a short 21 mile drive to Hilton Head.

    We prefer the off-season of a fall or spring holiday with pleasant weather and few tourists, and the absence of children and young parents. We have recently enjoyed a November and a New Year's holiday. This is the slow season, and dining out is a real pleasure. The weather is better than in the northern states, and driving the island is a joy. Check-in is a bit congested at this Marriott. This is due to the overall traffic congestion of the location.

    Marriott's Grande Ocean villas are a bit older, but are maintained to excellence. Owners know their maintenance fees are well invested.

    Several units offer dramatic beach views.

    For whatever reason, Marriott did not plan the traffic flow very well at this property, and we are glad to see better traffic planning at the newer Marriotts on Hilton Head.

    Because we leave the resort several times a day for dining, shopping, exploring, and other activities, we find Marriott's Grande Ocean entrance and egress to be more problematic than it should be.

    For folks who “resort” all week and rarely leave the property, Marriott's Grande Ocean is an excellent choice.

    The several excellent Marriott timeshare properties on Hilton Head will ensure many years of continued visits to Hilton Head Island. Hilton Head is not the destination for the Disney crowd. The visitor who enjoys the natural beauty will be well rewarded.

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Dec 11, 2014
  • Avatar for bruceh114 bruceh114
    Avatar for bruceh114 bruceh114
    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Jun 12, 2014
  • Avatar for annm639 annm639
    Avatar for annm639 annm639

    This ocean front resort is in great location. Front desk staff is very friendly. Grounds and villa's are clean. Like the variety of planned activities for all ages. Pool Bar Jim's is well known on the island. Great family vacation that we enjoy returning to every year. Enjoy riding bicycles along beach front during low tide or on the many bicycle paths all around the island. Tennis courts are nice. Concierge is helpful in setting up golf tee times, and restaurant reservations in some of the hard to get into restaurants.

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Jan 30, 2014
  • Avatar for paul1557 paul1557
    Avatar for paul1557 paul1557
    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Jul 8, 2013
  • Avatar for betty193 betty193
    Avatar for betty193 betty193

    Love, love this resort. This is our third stay and every visit has been wonderful. Front desk staff is always prompt and courteous and professional. Landscape impeccable. Clean, clean, clean. Location is GREAT. It is right on the ocean and beach is wide and so firm you can play bocce ball on it, bike, etc. Bike rentals only $10 day or $30 a week and bikes are kept in perfect shape. Units are large and fully equipped. I was able to cook large, full meals for 8 with what I found in the kitchen! This included some baking, etc. Everything in unit is in tip top shape. Mattresses are good. The only negative is the pull out sofa mattresses.....they are typical of sofa mattresses and not appropriate for adults. Will work for teens or children. No one who is overweight would want to sleep on the pull out sofa, but like I say, that is typical for a sofa mattress. We had a dining chair that needed a bit of repair and they came and got it within 30 min of our call and brought it back within the hour! With a smile! The laundry room in these units is well equipped with broom and mop, washer and dryer, and plenty of space for stashing your beach equipment, coolers, etc. Units have great insulation, so you never hear noise from the nearby units....which I love! Phone ahead and request the Dolphin unit, 3rd floor or higher, and you will have an ocean view to die for. Love this place. Within walking distance are little shops and restaurants that are quaint and wonderful. Within 5 min there is a Bi-Low grocery that is clean, friendly, and well stocked. The resort offers a lot of fun activities and the activities director is friendly and competent and makes it all interesting. They have beach workouts, indoor pool workouts, bingo (we won a huge bottle of wine, a Hilton Head cap, a free 1 1/2 hr kayak nature tour for 2, and a big Hilton Head magnet!), etc. We stayed during Christmas week and it was great place to have your Christmas and still have plenty of things for the various members of the group to do. Outdoor hot tubs were fun in December! We loved biking around the island. Our mattress was great....bedding soft and wonderful. Master bathroom/bedroom are huge with dual sinks, tons of space, good closet space, large shower with great water pressure, etc. Every single person staying here that we have encountered has been pleasant and nice to be around. Just a great, friendly, family atmosphere in every way. You get to park near your unit, under cover, and there are elevators so it's easy to get your stuff in and out of your condo. There are 3 flat screen LG televisions in each unit. The one in the main room is a 48" I think. There is a DVD player in main room that plays movies or CDs. Lots of storage in this condo, including drawers beneath tv to put your movies in. The guest room will have either two queen beds or a queen plus a pullout sofa. If you need 2 beds in guest room, make sure to request this when you phone the resort. Well, I guess that's it. You can't go wrong staying here, and you're close enough to Savannah and Charleston to enjoy them, too. Great resort for history lovers.

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Apr 6, 2012 (Updated Dec 26, 2012)
  • Avatar for dans479 dans479
    Avatar for dans479 dans479
    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    May 3, 2012
  • Avatar for monam5 monam5
    Avatar for monam5 monam5

    This was our third time staying here at the Grande Ocean. We rented a week through RedWeek. First of all, this is right on the beach--you don't have to cross a street. Second of all, there are two big pools, plus some smaller pools, whirlpools, and tot pools, in addition to the lifeguarded beach right there. Third of all, there's the Dolphin Grill which serves sandwiches and snacks; Poolbar Jim's which makes terrific drinks/smoothies (both alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and has some live entertainment; and the Marketplace, where you can get coffee and pizza in addition to sandwiches and a few groceries. Fourth, they have so many activities that the whole family can take part in that will REALLY make the week fly by. Fifth (and these are not in any particular order), the grounds are so lovely, with the palmettos, foliage, attractive grounds, the canals which have frogs, yellow-bellied slider turtles, koi, etc., and the grilling areas, swings, beauitiful magnolias and other trees. And last but not least, it's just shy of a mile from Coligny Plaza, a nice area for shops, restaurants, snacks, entertainment, etc., and also a grocery store (another store across from Pope Ave.). Bicycle and beach rentals also available from the front desk, along with golf specials. Everyone on the staff is so nice and friendly. The villas are very nice and the kitchen sure is handy. This time, with the whole Eastern coast/midwest under a sweltering record-setting head advisory, it was too hot/humid to spend much time on the balcony (as we'd done our previous visits), it was still nice to be in the villa, which is beautifully furnished.

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Aug 7, 2011
  • Avatar for sanford5 sanford5
    Avatar for sanford5 sanford5

    Just spent second week this year at MGO. We love MGO. Oceanfront is unbelieveable. Terrific vistas, dolphins, wide and low sloping beach is great for kids of all ages. New decor and TV with DVD players are awesome! As always 5 star and more.

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Jun 6, 2004 (Updated Mar 3, 2011)
  • Avatar for eleodors eleodors
    Avatar for eleodors eleodors
    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Feb 19, 2011
  • Avatar for donnaf181 donnaf181
    Avatar for donnaf181 donnaf181

    Wow! Our family & friends feel like we have died & gone to heaven everytime we return to Grande Ocean. During our 2 week stays, we have several different sets of friends & family coming & going at our villa. Our typical day starts out on our villa''s balcony overlooking the dolphin pool & ocean, while drinking our coffee & reading a good book.

    At 8am we are at the tennis clinic having our usual good laughs with the pro "REM" & other vacationers. We return to the villa in hopes that others have now gotten out of bed & made blueberry pancakes. And while those are cooking we will jump in the pools & hot tubs. Ahh!

    Now if it is not a picked golf day, after breakfast we jump on our bikes & head down the trails probably towards the lighthouse in Sea Pines. At Marriott's Grande Ocean location they give you a free pass into the gated Sea Pines. The much shaded bike & walking paths take you past lagoons, ponds, golf courses, woods, homes, resatuarants, stores... or you can ride along the ocean's edge on the hard sand. You will probably see a variety of birds, gators, turtles, dolphin, starfish, shells, & relaxed humans. Once in Sea Pines we walk along the marina to admire the yachts, go down to the end of the pier to decide whether we will later jet ski, parasail, crab off the pier, or just hang out. Time to eat... do we want to eat at an indoor or outdoor restaurant. Hmmm?

    Part 2 of the day is spent bouncing back & forth from the pool, to the hot tub (talking also with new friends we met in the hot tub), to our beach chairs (where there is almost always always a good breeze), into the ocean, back to the pool, up to the villa for a cool drink or snack, & then repeat. So simple. Will catch a cat nap either on under an umbrella or in the plush King bed in the villa... & will finish a couple of good books during the week.

    Then the troops get riled & it is time for hors dorves & & good laughs in the villa. We take turns cooking... a few head to the grill to hang out with other grill masters, a few stay in the kitchen preparing for dinner, & everyone else scatters to the beach, the fitness center, or to play ping pong.

    The evenings are filled with playing bocce or our own version of putt putt on the beach, watching fireworks, listening to outdoor music/bands, going to the outdoor shops & getting custard ice cream while we stroll, playing cards, & hanging out in the pools until late.

    Day 2... Repeat... except tonight we are eating either at New York City Pizza or a good seafood or steak place. Day 3... Repeat & go for sunset sail with group on the Pau Hana in the sound. Day 4... Drive into Savannah, Ga or Beaufort, SC.

    After a year of working, this trip makes it all seem worth it... & will repeat another hard year of work to return to the ocean... & the Grande Ocean, & let our hair down...

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Jun 14, 2010 (Updated Jan 27, 2011)
  • Avatar for ddkeeb ddkeeb
    Avatar for ddkeeb ddkeeb
    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Sep 8, 2010
  • Avatar for richardk117 richardk117
    Avatar for richardk117 richardk117

    This is our 4th time staying at the Grande ocean. The first year, we rented from an owner and everything went "swimmingly". Each year after that, something went wrong. 2nd year, rented from owner and our room view was looking at the air conditioning unit. (argued for a different room) 3rd year, no oceanfront available, lagoon view which was nice. this year, i am currently sitting and watching the ocean from my deck, however, it was not a quick check in. We wanted a corner unit and we got it, but there is one full bed and a sofa bed in the 2nd bedroom. No one wants to sleep on a sofa bed. My son said he didn't care, but i did, went back to the front desk, they had 2 rooms for us to look at, both overlooking a garden view. but they had two beds in the 2nd br. now, we had the choice of the sofa bed oceanfront or the 2 beds garden view. i paid for an oceanfront and wanted it. i complained until i had a regular mattress delivered instead of my son sleeping on a 3" mattress. be careful when you book that you specify you want 2 beds in the 2nd br. that's what they told me. also be aware that 10% of the rooms have sofa beds to sleep on. who wants to sleep on a sofa bed anywhere? especially on vacation. Please!!! update 2nd bedrooms for 2 beds. all units should be the same.

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Aug 9, 2010 (Updated Aug 9, 2010)
  • Avatar for charlenec33 charlenec33
    Avatar for charlenec33 charlenec33

    Gorgeous large units---gorgeous views ! Love this property. Charlene Canada, Colorado

    Feb 20, 2010
  • Avatar for megkris megkris
    Avatar for megkris megkris

    We loved the Marriott Grande Ocean. The rooms were very nice, just loved our suite with the giant jacuzzi tub. The kids had a room with two full beds. My kids are 15 & 16 and had a blast at the beach. We went the last week in August, luckily there were no Jelly fish...There were 3 huge pools, never too crowded. You must rent bikes, there are bike paths everywhere. The kids got a kick out of seeing Alligators for the first time. While sitting by the pool I loved watching the Pelicans flying in groups overhead. At night we took flashlights to the beach and walked around. The sand is very firm, you can ride bikes along the beach too. The only bad thing about the resort were some of the activities. About 50 kids signed up for bingo, some kids paid $2 card and got 4 cards each. The prize was a box of candy that was worth about $2. It was a ripoff because there were only 4 games played and 4 boxes of candy given out. It was sad seeing all the kids asking for boxes of candy and being turned away. Wonder what they did with the $150 they collected for 4 games of bingo? All in all it was a great time...

    Aug 31, 2009
  • Avatar for chriss365 chriss365
    Avatar for chriss365 chriss365

    My first stay at the Marriott, was extremely pleasant and trouble-free. Very nice grounds and the pools were clean and gas grills outside actually worked very well. Parking was a little tight as spaces were sometimes a little sparce. The room had recently been updated as was big enough for 6, easily. Check in/Check out was a breeze and the activities for the children were not that cheesey to participate in...Beach Access was very easy and well taken care of with Lifequards on-site and umbrellas & chairs. The resort is located very close to Cologny Square where there is a decent food store (piggly wiggly) and first class seafood restuarant called Aqua House...

    The only thing, as with any resort, is too watch the fee's. The pantry store and the food at the poolside's can add up quickly due to high prices. But your on vacation, that is what is expected. I also liked the way the resort had different activities during the day all planned out in a weekly newsletter so you had plenty of time to sign up for anything. Nothing sold out when we were there so we could decide the day before.

    I would highly recommend this property over the Marriott Monarch which is just down the road in Sea Pines. I had stayed there the week before and even though it was a very nice place as well, I thought it was scaled down for the quiet retired people instead of young families.

    It will be without a doubt, a long year before I can return to this beauiful resort...I do not even remember how to get to Destin, Florida which I vacationed at for several years beforehand thanks to Hilton Head.

    Sep 11, 2008
  • Avatar for rick1227 rick1227
    Avatar for rick1227 rick1227

    11 years ago, we invested in two weeks here, one summer and one winter. Our kids were all teens at the time. They loved it then, and now one is married and we have a grandson, and the other three have their girl friends and boyfriends. And again in June of 2008 we all will be returning for a family vacation. It seems that the magic of Marriott continues providing memories for a lifetime. Every year since 97 either all or most of our kids have returned to the island with us. My only mistake back in 97 was not buying 2 summer weeks.... We have used the winter week for points, and exchanges, the most significant exchange was giving our daughter and son in law a week in Maui (the Ocean Club) for their honeymoon. How can you beat that..... I suspect we will vacation here for years to come....

    Feb 29, 2008 (Updated Apr 4, 2008)
  • Avatar for marthar22 marthar22
    Avatar for marthar22 marthar22

    The best vacation our family has ever had! Grande Ocean has it all! The condos are awesomely nice with granite countertops and plush bedding. The second bedroom has two queen beds. There's a very large living room too! This place had a five-star resort feel with very friendly staff. Marriott cares that their guests rate their vacations a perfect TEN and truly, it was. There are six tennis courts across the road with Marriott's own excellent pro, Rem and his sidekick, Mike. Besides tennis, we rented bikes (just $25/week) and rode all over Sea Pines and the beach. The resort grounds are gorgeous and the landscaping has been cut back so the views are amazing. There are four or five pools and many hot tubs, pool tables, ping pong, and gas grills at many different locations throughout the resort. There are many free activities available. Great high speed internet access, too. There is NOTHING not to like about this place and no unit is more than a three minute walk to the beach. I know anyone who stays here will absolutely love it! When we left, my husband told the kids to say goodbye to the Marriott and our son spoke for all of us when he said, "Goodbye, paradise!"

    Jun 21, 2007 (Updated Jun 21, 2007)
  • Avatar for mikem370 mikem370
    Avatar for mikem370 mikem370

    I stayed in a 2nd floor corner ocean front villa (ocean view was obstructed because of landscaping that has grown tall) at resort during the week of 11/5 to 11/12 with my wife and two kids. We stayed in 89 building (the one behind Jim's Pool Bar). The resort is great, and the villa was wonderful. It will be spectacular when the kitchen is renovated with granite counter-tops. The location of the Grande Ocean is ideal because it's close to many restaurants (the kids liked Aunt Chiladas and Kurama) and shops, near two large grocerery stores (ask customer service at the bi-lo for a temporary discount card), it's very near Sea Pines and the wonderful bike trails there, and it has a great beach. The outside pools that aren't heated were cold (1 outdoor lap pool, the indoor pool, and all the outdoor spas are heated), but that's to be expected for the time of year. I've been to other Marriott timeshares on Hilton Head, but I like the Grande Ocean best of all because of it's location.

    Nov 18, 2006 (Updated Nov 28, 2006)
  • Avatar for kevino46 kevino46
    Avatar for kevino46 kevino46

    Best vacation our family ever had! It will be the standard we use to judge all places. Great location. Plenty to do, and also a great place to do nothing!

    Nov 18, 2006
  • Avatar for jeneanb jeneanb
    Avatar for jeneanb jeneanb

    We love it here! It has everything you could want in a relaxing and enjoyable vacation with the family. Don't miss the pool bar and say hello to the amazing bartender, Jim, while you're there.

    Aug 20, 2006
  • Avatar for lisab257 lisab257
    Avatar for lisab257 lisab257

    Great Property. If you are interested in additional weeks on Hilton Head, Please call 843-368-7433

    Jun 30, 2006
  • Avatar for kathyw84 kathyw84
    Avatar for kathyw84 kathyw84

    We own an ocean-front unit here and love it. Bought it 12 years ago and have stayed here and traded this unit anywhere we have wanted - Caribbean, Hawaii, Australia, etc. Gorgeous views at this resort and nicely-decorated, spacious units. Free parking, peaceful, and on the beautiful island of Hilton Head. What more could one ask for?

    Feb 4, 2006
  • Avatar for susanr53 susanr53
    Avatar for susanr53 susanr53

    Our trip to The Grande Ocean was our first trip to Hilton Head and our best. I found the location if this resort to be the best on the island. We like to rent bikes and ride just about everywhere and you could definitely do it from there. We used our bikes daily. The staff was excellent the room was beautiful and the activities were great. I would definitely stay here again.

    Oct 11, 2005
  • Avatar for jim1844 jim1844
    Avatar for jim1844 jim1844

    Resort area and room was very nice. The pools were not too crowded. However the Dolphin pool is the one for small children and was very cloudy all week. We like the Grande Ocean well enough to buy a unit for next year.

    Jul 22, 2005
  • Avatar for john_olson_aqrj john_olson_aqrj
    Avatar for john_olson_aqrj john_olson_aqrj

    We just stayed at Grande Ocean for a week in June 2005 and it was fantastic as always. The property is in wonderful shape and the beach & pools were fantastic.

    The complete renovation of the north half of the property (80, 81, 82, 83, and 84 buildings) is amazing - NEW granite counter tops; ALL new appliances, TV's, furniture, drapes, and carpeting; new extra bed in the guest room instead a pullout couch. It looks like the model for the new SurfWatch property - more elegant but also more functional & durable. We were able to stay in the 84 building this year and the ocean views were great.

    Jul 8, 2004 (Updated Jun 22, 2005)
  • Avatar for kimberly660 kimberly660
    Avatar for kimberly660 kimberly660

    My family of six just LOVES this resort! We've been vacationing at the Grande Ocean for 4 years and were having trouble finding a rental this summer. We suggested to the kids that we stay somewhere new and they all cried, "NO!". Luckily, I found a listing on RedWeek and we got a great ocean front villa that had just been refurbished. The furnishings and decor were just beautiful! My kids (ranging in age from 4- 9) love all of the activities that are available...tie dying tee shirts, ice cream socials, candy making, turtle watching, making shark tooth necklaces etc. We love how convenient and close we are to the beach. Carrying all of our beach "stuff" can be cumbersome so the short walk was appreciated. You can do as much or as little as you'd like...bike rentals, shuffle board, tennis etc. There's a great outdoor bar that makes delicious frozen drinks (non-alcoholic too). Hopefully, we will be vacationing here for many years to come. K. Graham

    Jun 14, 2005
  • Avatar for valuemkt valuemkt
    Avatar for valuemkt valuemkt

    5th floor, ocean front .. very short walk to ocean.. convenient to everything. plenty of stuff to keep the kids busy. like all of hilton head, lacking on the night life.. marketplace is spartan, so bring your own groceries if you so choose. ocean goes forever.. no sea weed, no rocks .. just nice hard packed sand. place is spotless.. staff very friendly.. plenty of pools to keep you refreshed. tennis, shuffleboard etc all included.. tennis staff extremely pleasant

    Jun 4, 2005
  • Avatar for sjkrup sjkrup
    Avatar for sjkrup sjkrup

    We bought our first week here 8 years ago, thinking that we would use it to travel to other places. But we keep coming back to Grande Ocean--WE LOVE IT! The beach and the location are excellent for adults and kids. Villa is larger than newer resorts on the Island. Families may want to request the south end of the resort (close to the kid's pools and playground); the north side tends to be more tranquil.

    Dec 12, 2004
  • Avatar for michael2429 michael2429
    Avatar for michael2429 michael2429

    We brought our family w/ kids 4 mos, 18 mos, 5 and 7 here the week of 12/5-12 and had a terrific time. Very small crowds at the resort and on the island.

    Our unit was beginning to show some age, but really it was confined to styling. Everything worked great and we had plenty of room. I could see needing more space if the kids were older.

    Dec 8, 2004
  • Avatar for sharon1960 sharon1960
    Avatar for sharon1960 sharon1960

    This resort is everything it claims to be!

    We had such a good experience that we will rent again next year.

    The resort was very clean and the rooms were spacious with everything you need. Just bring your swimsuit!

    Aug 30, 2004
  • Avatar for bernd bernd
    Avatar for bernd bernd

    We had a wanderfull time here The villa is great,verry good resort

    Jun 6, 2004
  • Avatar for mark905 mark905
    Avatar for mark905 mark905

    First rate resort with the finest amenities package available. Marriott really does it right at Grande Ocean !!

    May 19, 2004
  • Avatar for dcmcdaniel dcmcdaniel
    Avatar for dcmcdaniel dcmcdaniel

    Great resort located on the best beach on Hilton Head. Villas are very comfortable with plenty of room and amenities. Five pools (one indoors) provide plenty of variety.

    Jan 6, 2004
  • Avatar for rtietz rtietz
    Avatar for rtietz rtietz

    The MGO is without question a five star resort and one of the best on HHI.

    Check-in was pleasant and easy. The suite was clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated.

    Nov 4, 2003
  • Avatar for pluskota pluskota
    Avatar for pluskota pluskota

    Fantastic resort with all the frills! Beautiful rooms, fantastic pools and prime location being close enough to Harbour Town to ride your bike. I also want to mention the staff who are always helpful and courteous, especially Henry at the gate with his warm smile and hello.

    Oct 28, 2003
  • Avatar for vpr147 vpr147
    Avatar for vpr147 vpr147

    The resort is spactacular. Right on the Ocean with beautiful views. Very clean and well maintained. Wonderful pool areas.

    Jul 19, 2003
  • Avatar for grounder32819 grounder32819
    Avatar for grounder32819 grounder32819

    Great location and amenities. Our home resort.

    Nov 13, 2002 (Updated Jun 6, 2003)
  • Avatar for pwrshift pwrshift
    Avatar for pwrshift pwrshift

    This is a 'wow' resort on Hilton Head...the best location of them all with magnificent grounds. One of the best places I've ever stayed, although the appliances were starting to show their age all worked well. Found the front desk people a little testy, but I found that a lot on HH for some reason.

    Dec 22, 2002
  • Avatar for tvpoa tvpoa
    Avatar for tvpoa tvpoa

    Our home Marriott resort, this is the best place to vacation on the island! With its wide, ocean front beach, multiple pools, a great pool- side bar and too many amenities to list, you'll enjoy this resort every time you visit. Considered one of the top Marriott vacation clubs, getting a prime week could be tough, but worth the effort. Once in, the courteous staff will quickly assign you your suite. You'll be impressed with the furnishings and appointments, and every suite has an ocean view (some better than others, of course). The on-site mini-grocery and bike rental are pluses, as well as the fully furnished exercise room. Love the pools (wish one was heated for those spring/fall visits) and the spas are always a great place to meet people. This is one great destination for a vacation!!!

    Dec 18, 2002
  • Avatar for lucyd lucyd
    Avatar for lucyd lucyd

    Large wooden chair swings scattered all over the property, some with direct view of the beach. Fabulous! 5 pools, superclean. Wood deck with loungers overlooking ocean located close to pool bar. Bike rentals on-site--great for beach riding or many bike trails all over the island. Gas grills close to rooms. Huge 2 bedroom accomodations!

    Aug 18, 2002 (Updated Oct 2, 2002)
Loading..
×
×
×
×
×