South Shore Lake Resort

Hot Springs, Arkansas

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at South Shore Lake Resort

Hot Springs, Arkansas


  • Avatar for john5210
    By john5210 Updated Apr 1, 2015

    South Shore Lake Resort is superb in every respect! We stayed in a studio our first visit and couldn't believe the comfort we enjoyed. So spacious and beautifully remodeled! It was love at first sight and now we're owners of an awesome 2 bedroom unit that comfortably sleeps eight. We absolutely love the area and can't wait to get back to enjoy it. Dining choices are wonderful with Fisherman's Wharf at the top of our list. Salsa's Mexican Grill has the best Margaritas on the face of the earth!

  • Avatar for richard48
    By richard48 Updated Apr 5, 2009

    We own three timeshare weeks at South Shore Lake Resort which overlooks beautiful Lake Hamilton. (One in Building 3 and two at the Lodge) The Staff are great.

    This resort is located in the newer developed area of Hot Springs, and there is always something for everyone to do. We always look forward to our visits to South Shore Lake Resort.

  • Avatar for gerrit10
    By gerrit10 Feb 1, 2008

    I am at the resort as I write this review and all I can say is that I LOVE IT. I am visiting through an RCI "Last Call". It is in the winter. The leaves are off the trees with a beautiful view of the lake and the fireplace has been used every night. The lay out of the condo is spacious and private (2 bedroom). Very nice large balcony with 3 sliding glass doors opening to it. One is even from the master suite. The only negative is the walls are very thin and you can hear much noise from your neighbors. On the upside, during winter there aren't many neighbors. The lady who checked us in could have been nicer but of course it was almost time for her to leave and I understood.

  • Avatar for pnugent
    By pnugent May 5, 2005

    Stayed again in a studio unit, which is actually a 1 BB w/sliding door to separate it from LR. 1 bath + separate sink/mirror area. This resort is very comfortable and spacious and well kept. Kitchen is well stocked. Bed was extremely comfortable. The staff is very kind and considerate. Hot tub/pool area are clean. Recreation room has pool table & ping pong table. Tennis courts, playground equipment. Will definitely stay here again! April 29, 2005

  • Avatar for guy87
    By guy87 Mar 11, 2005

    This is a wonderful resort! Very clean, spacious & right at Lake Hamilton. Newly remodeled. New furnishings. The master bedroom w/jaccuzi bathroom (plenty of linens), has a king bed and very comfortable. The 2nd bedroom has a king bed w/full bath. Both w/large walk-in closets. The livingroom has a fireplace & queen pullout. Very nice FULL kitchen. Great having our own washer & dryer,also. The balcony was great to sit outside & enjoy that morning coffee while looking at the beauty of the mountains & lake. Very peaceful.

    Our stay was the last week in Feb., so we did not use many of the amenities. Enjoyed the fireplace w/wood provided. The pool area will be like new when finished(?). Large outdoor playground area.

    Many, many things to do. From the bathhouse, for mineral baths & massages to the race track & hiking in the park. Digging for diamonds(about 45 mins away) & crystals,near by. Great place for families or couples & those who want some pampering.

    We highly recommend this resort & the area. We enjoyed it so much, we will be going back! Good steak & seafood restaurants. For Italian, Pompeii is great fine dining. For the best homemade ice cream & cappucino, is at SCOOPS, near the Super WalMart w/Gas Station on Central, about 2.5 miles away.

  • Avatar for glpeters
    By glpeters Updated Nov 23, 2003

    Very well kept and spacious.

  • Avatar for dell
    By dell Sep 23, 2003

    This is a Gold Crown Resort and deserving of it. Members of the staff are extremely helpful. The view of Lake Hamilton is superb, and it is close to attractions, restaurants, etc.

Back to reviews
Resort review