Legacy Vacation Club - Indian Shores

Indian Shores, Florida

Back to resort

Reviews of Legacy Vacation Club - Indian Shores

Indian Shores, Florida

4.2

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (3)

  • 4

    (9)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Legacy Vacation Club - Indian Shores lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for kenk259
    By kenk259 Updated Jun 24, 2016

    New units, some remodeling is going on, Great location.

  • Avatar for ken1193
    By ken1193 Updated Jul 19, 2013

    The single building with the timeshare units is set well back from Gulf Blvd, eliminating vehicle noise. Wi-Fi is available on site, but only if you pay an additional fee (as of March, 2011, anyhow). Units are spacious, staff is cordial. Overall, the place is certainly adequate but otherwise unremarkable. Legacy Vacation Club (formerly known as Celebrity Resorts, but renamed last year after a 2009 Chapter 11 bankruptcy filing by Celebrity Resorts) tends to have high maintenance fees and developer controlled HOA's, so you would certainly be wise to think long and hard before actually buying into ANY Celebrity / Legacy property.

  • Avatar for larryc34
    By larryc34 Updated Oct 29, 2010

    * * User: Galina * Posted: october 29, 2010

    We were on this resort first time and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Everything was very clean, we had everything in a kitchen, nice pool towels, all in an excellent condition, very quiet and comfortable resort, staff helpful and friendly. Excellent personality has activity manager Melissa Velazquez. Views of the bay were wonderful. Very short walk to beach across 2 lane highway with a pedestrian light. Rooms very large. Beach is wonderful. We would like to return to this resort again and again.

    * Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 * Galina

  • Avatar for lindan137
    By lindan137 Jun 14, 2008

    Check in and rental was smooth. Staff was outstanding and helpful. Amenities provided excels most offered at other weekly rentals. Needed a bit more TLC in the rooms but looks like they are trying. Quiet, convenient, and more than adequate for a trip away to remember.

  • Avatar for gary890
    By gary890 Updated Nov 24, 2007

    everthing was great except for the check in i order a two bed room and was booked in a one bed room but they took care of it the next day the rooms were vervy tidey the pool was warm if you cared to take a night swim they have a gas grill so you could bbq and they also changed your towels twice during the stay you could also fish off there private dock if you cared to walking distance to restaurants nice n peaceful

  • Avatar for christy47
    By christy47 Jul 3, 2004

    We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. We felt safe, everything was very clean , quiet and staff helpful and friendly. Views of the bay were wonderful. We saw dolphin and manatee on several occasions. Only negative was pool, small and warm. would stay here again. Very short walk to beach across 2 lane highway with a pedestrian light. Rooms very large.

  • Avatar for lg755
    By lg755 Mar 5, 2003

    the 2 bedroom units are spacious. just across the street from the ocean. the accessis a block away. great area to visit.

  • Avatar for savidgem
    By savidgem Oct 28, 2002

    The resort is clean, rooms are average size, and the staff is friendly. I recommend it.

Back to reviews
Resort review