Kona Billfisher Resort

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Back to resort

Reviews of Kona Billfisher Resort

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

2.7

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (1)

  • 4

    (1)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (2)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Kona Billfisher Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for laurie17
    By laurie17 Updated Sep 15, 2011

    My family stayed here December 2002 and totally enjoyed the experience. Two of my best friends gave us use of their condo for a wedding present, and we finally went after 9 years!

    The location is suburb, the grounds well tended, the pool nice, everything is immaculate, and her unit has a wonderful ocean view, one of very few in the property. It is located right in the village of Kailua-Kona and you can walk everywhere. We suggest you rent a car though, as the island is big and beautiful. It is a great place to go snorkeling and has a good place to go right across Ali'i Drive from the complex. A very enjoyable experience!

  • Avatar for joeh83
    By joeh83 May 3, 2008

    Great location .......at edge of town. This town is located on the ocean and a great 1 mile walk of restaurants and shopping. We walked it evry night. This is an older resort. not a plush Marriott but is very adequate. good parking(free) Nice people. AC across the street from the ocean and good restaurants. Go to Hugos...right over the water adn watch the fish.

  • Avatar for robertm227
    By robertm227 Apr 3, 2007

    I STAY HERE ABOUT 6 YEAR AGO, I HAD A ONE BEDROOM FOR 4 PEOPLE AND THE PULLOUT COUCH WAS FALLING APART SO BAD I SLEEP IN MY CAR ONE NIGHT AND MPUT THE OTHER 3 PEOPLE IN ONE BED. MOTEL 6 WAS LOOKING GOOD AT THIS TIME.

  • Avatar for leroy43
    By leroy43 Dec 12, 2006

    The Resort is not a nice place to stay because of the bugs, the resort is not well taken care of the added fees for room setup and the extra cost for Air-conditioning is expensive.

  • Avatar for topcat
    By topcat Feb 8, 2003

    Enjoyed staying here very much. Does not have elaborate amenities...golf course, restaurant,etc. Was in excellent condition, had been recently renovated with new carpeting, appliances, AC and furnishings.

    Beautiful mature plantings, excellent location, near shopping and dining, but out of noise and traffic. immediately across from ocean.

    Low rise, patios, large rooms, complete kitchens, perfect for families.

  • Avatar for pegoirwin
    By pegoirwin Jan 21, 2003

    No ocean views but nice place!

  • Avatar for bbwphd
    By bbwphd Jan 4, 2003

    Limited facilities, small pool, very basic furnishings. Across street from the beach, but no views. Walking distance to many restaurants and stores.

Back to reviews
Resort review