Back to resort

Reviews of Coconut Mallory Marina & Resort

Key West, Florida

3.7

Out of 5
11 reviews
  • 5

    (8)

  • 4

    (6)

  • 3

    (4)

  • 2

    (2)

  • 1

    (2)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Coconut Mallory Marina & Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for lisaw689
    By lisaw689 Updated Jan 22, 2014

    Stayed for five days during New Years Eve. The unit we stayed in was privately owned and in good condition. Two open bedrooms upstairs with a full bath on each floor. Fully furnished with kitchen stuff and linens. Spacious and bright rooms. We had a front porch with comfortable furniture, private with trees. They had a free barbecue of hot dogs and hamburgers and trimmings on Sunday at the very pleasant bar/clubhouse. It has a pool table and darts and a game machine and is right next to the water and boats. It is a short drive to downtown, but close to grocery store and has great biking along the eastern beaches. Had no problems with the service. The pool was good for the kids. Thought people were nice. For New Years Eve stood next to the cameras and watched the Slipper descend. Lots of free entertainment. What a blast! Loved all the restaurants with outdoor dining. Took a day to drive up the keys and try different beaches and restaurant. Also did a kayak tour close by. Loved it. Will be back!

  • Avatar for teresaw76
    By teresaw76 Jan 14, 2013

    Just returned from a week at Coconut Mallory for New Years 2013. Wonderful place. Very nice and helpful resort staff. Overnighted my jewelry that I left inside condo. Highly recommend this condo if you want Key West. Duval Street is a 3 mile walk or a quick taxi ride.

  • Avatar for ken1193
    By ken1193 Updated Aug 6, 2015

    As far away from "Old Town" and Mallory Square as you could possibly get and still be in Key West. Unfriendly (almost hostile) and disinterested front desk staff. Hot tub was broken for the entire week of our stay. Water stained ceilings within the unit (but no actual leakage occured during our occupancy). We love Key West, but we would NEVER return to this particular facility again.

  • Avatar for catherine284
    By catherine284 Jan 16, 2011

    We have just returned from a lovely week at the resort(1/2011). It is quiet and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. Yes it is away from Mallory Square but that is really a plus as it is easy to get there but away from all the tourists.

  • Avatar for pat370
    By pat370 Aug 20, 2010

    We stayed there in November 2009. We didn't know we had a two story since their website just shows a single floor layout. There was no bathroom on the main floor. No such thing as early check in even though the rooms were ready. Management at this resort is terrible. Staff was extremely rude. For this reason, we will never stay there again.

  • Avatar for josephs46
    By josephs46 Jul 20, 2008

    Just returned from this resort. Very nice location and accomodations. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Nice new HD televisions. A few minor maintenence issues -- nothing big. This is on the opposite side of the island from Mallory Square. It is about a 15 minute ride by moped... safe roads to ride on, not a problem but something to be aware of. You cannot easily get out and walk to tourist stuff.

  • Avatar for artsullo
    By artsullo Updated Jun 25, 2008

    We stayed at Resort 3 years ago. Leaks in Living Room. No one would fix anything. We stayed again a year ago. Resort not well maintained. Far from downtown.

  • Avatar for coleen29
    By coleen29 Jul 30, 2005

    We recently stayed in a two story unit. The upstairs was not unpleasantly warm at all. The units were very clean and well furnished. There were a couple of maintenance issues but they were very minor.

    This resort is at the other end of the island away from the main attractions but you can drive or take a shuttle. It is nice to be away from the mainstream traffic when you want some quiet time to relax. The landscaping is beautiful, very tropical. There are two small pools and a playground. There are also grills if you wish to use them. We don't have a boat but they do have a nice marina if you have one to bring along.

  • Avatar for michael2429
    By michael2429 Jul 6, 2005

    You can't beat a timeshare where you can bring your boat and dock next to the unit. We did notice a few small maintenance issues, but overall the location was well kept and we had a great time.

  • Avatar for wsluke99
    By wsluke99 May 2, 2004

    Bring your sail boat, power boat or kayak to this great resort. Surrounded by mangroves on three side and a protected cove with fast access to the ocean this is a boaters dream place. Located on the main island in Key West walk to the shuttle for a trip to downtown or drive less tan 1.5 miles to the best beach on Key West. Great pool and tiki hut.

  • Avatar for nagasper
    By nagasper Dec 20, 2002

    Unit was in need of refurbishing. Cookware was in poor condition. We had a unit on 2 floors with the bedrooms upstairs. The only AC upstairs came through a vent in the floor from the lower level and was inadequate. Pool was not heated. Location on the water was lovely, particularly if you brought your boat.

Back to reviews
Resort review