Maui Lea at Maui Hill

Kihei, Hawaii

Back to resort

Reviews of Maui Lea at Maui Hill

Kihei, Hawaii

4.3

Out of 5
13 reviews
  • 5

    (11)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (2)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Maui Lea at Maui Hill lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for normar74
    By normar74 Updated Jun 1, 2016

    I have owned Maui Hill Unit 2 since 1984 and have used it for my primary vacation spot since 1985, every year! The staff is wonderful, the unit is clean, spacious, comfortable and everything you could possibly want for a vacation! Very easily accommodates 6 people (3 couples! - split the cost three ways!) in three private bedrooms plus an additional two guest on the queen size sofa sleeper. Don't miss out on renting this fantastic vacation home!

  • Avatar for raeandfredp
    By raeandfredp Apr 3, 2015

    Maui Hill's staff is wonderful. Resort is clean and updated! New updated bathrooms & updated kitchen several years ago. This year new furniture and new carpeting. On a hill but can walk to beach. Usually unit has beach chairs & boogie boards. Washer & dryer in unit is a bonus. We return every year to this resort because of location in South Kihei. All this and a heated pool! Views of ocean and also Haleakala!!

  • Avatar for mikem632
    By mikem632 Mar 16, 2015

    Aloha! We have been coming to Maui Lea at Maui Hill for about 10 years from Oregon, usually in mid-March for two weeks of vacation and to view the whales. It is a prestigious Aston Resort hotel and timeshare resort facility located at the dry south end of Maui in Kihei, just before Wailea.

    Situated on "Maui Hill" across the street from the ocean it offers magnificent ocean views, quiet and spacious 1 bdrm, 2 bdrm, and 3 bdrm units all with at least 2 bathrooms, and additional sofa beds in the living rooms. Each suite has at least one to two lanais, air conditioning, complete kitchen with microwave, high-speed internet, cable TV, and in-unit washer and dryer. Timeshare units are cleaned mid-week with towel changes, and bed linens are changed every 7 days.

    Easy walk across the street to 3 popular beaches with safe swimming and boat ramp. Recreational amenities include large pool, spa, putting green, shuffle board, tennis court, and barbecues on park like setting. Welcome continental breakfast with Maui activity presentation. Weekly free pool cocktail party for guests with drawings for prizes, i.e., dinner cruises, snorkeling trips. etc. Golf, shopping, and excellent dining within 5-10 minutes.

    Maui Hill is ideal for couples of all ages, families, reunions, for natural adventures or just relaxation. Friendliest staff of any resort that we've been to, known for their Aloha spirit. February and March are somewhat difficult to exchange into due to the popularity and location of the resort.

  • Avatar for brentr40
    By brentr40 Updated Nov 29, 2015

    We stayed in a 1 bedroom 2 bathroom timeshare unit I rented on Redweek. The room was very dirty,stinky,and out of date. Beds are completely worn out,hard and uncomfortable. Linens where the poorest quality. At best a budget resort. Spend a little more and stay elsewhere.

  • Avatar for roberta569
    By roberta569 Jan 3, 2012

    This is in Kihei, the sunny side of the island. Great beaches and restaurants abound. The pool and grounds are clean, orderly, and peaceful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our unit was comfortable and large.

  • Avatar for harleygramp
    By harleygramp Sep 27, 2007

    Wonderful quiet area on the sunny side of Maui! Extra large units are well kept and clean. If you want rain and wind, go to Kaanapali or Lahina. If you want sun and quiet, come here. 5 stars!!

  • Avatar for aprilb19
    By aprilb19 Feb 7, 2006

    So convenient! Boat dock right across the street so we took our dive trips from there. Diving was incredible - must do the wall!! Staff was unbelievable. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Unit was very spacious. We had a one bedroom with pull out queen couch. Plenty of room for the three of us. Will definately go back. We could walk to dinner or shop. Lahaina was only 20 minutes away for more shopping and diving. Love to be able to find a unit for sale with an October week!!

  • Avatar for michaela125
    By michaela125 Updated Nov 15, 2005

    Nice place. Clean, spacious, well kept condos. Nicely kept grounds.

    Friendly, courteous, helpful staff.

    Great Location! Just south of all the hustle and bustle of Kihei. Close to awesome beaches in Wailea. 15 minutes from airport.

    Will definitely check Maui Hill availability when returning to Maui.

  • Avatar for jogeo
    By jogeo Apr 14, 2005

    This is what you think of when going to a timeshare in Hawaii. Units are large, comfortably furnished. There is a sunken living room, dining area, wet bar adjacent to dining room and a full separate kitchen. Large master bedroomm suite and a good size 2nd bedroom with adjacent bath. An enjoyable experience and would stay here again anytime.

  • Avatar for kay314
    By kay314 Feb 12, 2005

    We own a week here and really love it. The management is excellent and keep the units and grounds in great condition. Reviews with the exchange companies and Trip Advisor are uniformly high. Everyone seems to enjoy this resort. It's in a great location near miles of great beaches.

  • Avatar for missy1998
    By missy1998 Jan 9, 2004

    This is a well-run timeshare resort consisting of approximately 50% full-time residents. The unit and grounds were clean, staff friendly, and kitchen was well-stocked enough to keep us busy -- bring your own spices, sauces, saran wrap and foil, though!

  • Avatar for ncriss1
    By ncriss1 Jul 23, 2003

    Beautiful resort with old world charm. Huge units, friendly staff. Units are more spread out than most resorts, which helps to make it feel more like home!

  • Avatar for catlovers
    By catlovers Dec 15, 2002

    Have gone hear numerous times--its the perfect resort in our estimation.

Back to reviews
Resort review