Outer Banks Beach Club

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina

Back to resort

Reviews of Outer Banks Beach Club

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina

4.4

Out of 5
13 reviews
  • 5

    (11)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (2)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Outer Banks Beach Club lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for carlo15
    By carlo15 May 2, 2013

    RAting really depends on what you're looking for. I come down Apr & Nov, no crowds but also fewer restaurants open. Outer Banks Beach I is NOT a resort if you're looking for all inclusive BUT it is always spotless, problems if any are fixed immediately, the ocean is a very short walk over the dunes, the units are FULLY furnished. The pool is small but I don't go to the ocean to use a pool. Too few close parking slots and some 'views' leave a lot to be desired. But we've found great restaurants on the shore rd and main drag. Again depends on what you're looking for.

  • Avatar for donw178
    By donw178 Jun 19, 2012

    older condo. floors not level and in places it feels like giving way. on top floow and can only see ocean out from shore when sitting inside. on deck, with the high rails when you sit can only see ocean horizon. pools are not per building complex. units do not have individual w/d. parking is poor.

  • Avatar for bonniew43
    By bonniew43 Updated Nov 24, 2008

    What a fantastic view to wake up to in the morning! We stayed here the 3rd week of June 2008 and I can't say enough about how enjoyable the whole experience was. The Outer Banks are a real jewel, lots to see and do. The resort was very nice, close to everything and very quiet even though it was in a busy area. We would love to return!

  • Avatar for vickih9
    By vickih9 Aug 26, 2007

    WE OWN WEEK# 22, UNIT 2C, OBBC#2, WE WOULD LOVE TO BUY WEEK#23 OF THIS UNIT OR OF ANY OF THE OTHER ROUND BUILDING, WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE A THE BEACH! THE BEST PLACE AT THE BEACH!!!!

  • Avatar for deanc18
    By deanc18 Jun 24, 2006

    Best place on the beach, especially the "older" condos! Great for all ages. Staff has been exceptional for years.

  • Avatar for pamelas80
    By pamelas80 Jun 1, 2006

    Just a warning for anyone who goes to this resort in the winter. We went in February of this year. Our unit was on the inside facing the pool and the over view was of the parking lot. NOT A GOOD WINTER BEACH PLACE!! We actually didn't even stay here due to the "cave feeling" it gave us -- Very Dark. It may be OK during the summer, but I would not go in the winter. We tried to get them to move us to a brighter unit, but with no success, so we went down the street to a beach front condo.

  • Avatar for anneh14
    By anneh14 Aug 10, 2005

    What a great place! We stayed the week of July 10th and loved every minute. Wonderful layout, fabulous staff, fun activities - a true winner!!!

  • Avatar for donna1025
    By donna1025 Feb 9, 2005

    I have owned here since early 90's. Very well maintained resort. Great exchange power. I have never been dissapointed with the service.

  • Avatar for jat
    By jat Updated Apr 25, 2004

    The Beach Club is top of the line!! We have an Ocean Front 3 bedroom unit - 2 weeks, 28 and 45 and use both weeks every year. The units are spacious, clean and quiet. Spectacular ocean views and sound of the waves at night. We sit in our living room and watch the Dolphins and Whales and enjoy every minute. The staff is great and we couldn't ask for more. Currently we are looking to buy a place....but we won't even think of selling our weeks until we have settled on another because we know we could never replace it or the view. OBBC has certainly spoiled us and nothing compares unless you can afford to pay a fortune!!!

  • Avatar for a116029
    By a116029 Updated Mar 13, 2004

    We have owned at the Beach Club since the early 80's. Very comfortable, spacious units with all amenities. The grounds are well maintained and the beach is great.

  • Avatar for aquacade
    By aquacade Dec 11, 2003

    We own week 18 here and just love it, would like to buy a week 19. Has everything we want, beach, pool, restaurants and sightseeing available.

  • Avatar for buzzie
    By buzzie Feb 25, 2003

    Great place to be, very nice folks and the room are very comfortable

  • Avatar for mzkoren
    By mzkoren Feb 12, 2003

    FABULOUS BEACHY RESORT, NO VIEW OF OCEAN BECAUSE OF HIGH PROTECTED WORLD FAMOUS SAND DUNES (LARGEST IN WORLD)! MILES OF BEACH & OCEAN RESORT HAS 3 POOLS 2 OUT 1 IN W/JACUZZI. LOVE THIS LOCATION.

Back to reviews
Resort review