High Point World Resort

Kissimmee, Florida

Back to resort

Reviews of High Point World Resort

Kissimmee, Florida

4.2

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (4)

  • 4

    (4)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to High Point World Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for jseiling
    By jseiling Mar 8, 2014

    These two story townhouse condos are clustered around a nice pool and Jacuzzi a quarter mile off the main highway next to Disney Land. The units are quiet, spacious and clean. There is a nice screened in patio. Check in went smoothly. The staff is helpful and courteous. We needed to take some guests to the airport at check out and they allowed us to store our luggage at the office. There is free Wifi and a computer room. There is a separate laundry room and a two dollar charge for washing & drying a load of clothes and you can buy soap. There is a tennis court and outside exercise course. A nice touch is the coffee and donut get-together at the beginning and end of the week along with a hotdog and ice cream social in midweek. We are seniors and traded 2/22/14 through RCI. The weather was in the 70’s and we enjoyed our vacation here.

  • Avatar for janet644
    By janet644 Nov 30, 2007

    If you want a clean, pretty, practical, and excellently located condo, this is the place. I own several time share locations and this one was the best for the money. It is as close to Disney as you can come without owning inside. There is lots of privacy, it has 3 bathrooms so it easily accommodates 6 people where several can get ready at the same time. That's a big plus when you're trying to get out in the morning. The street it's located on has lots of restaurants and grocery stores and it is a quick ride to the major highway. All in all, it's a great place to be.

  • Avatar for ronaldr20
    By ronaldr20 Aug 27, 2006

    We purchased a two-bedroom unit sight unseen. Like some of the other reviews stated, it will not impress you like a West gate resort; however, the grounds are well maintained, the property is quiet, and the lcoation with respect to Disney World was excellent. My kids enjoyed the pool and my wife and I enjoyed the spa. We watch the fireworks at Disney from the resort. Great place and well worth the $$.

  • Avatar for blueconchita
    By blueconchita Jul 19, 2006

    The resort was easy to find and located close to Disneyworld. Check in was efficient. The unit was the two bedroom type and was nice and spacious. The furniture was dated. There was a charge for each phone call, including local and toll free calls. The grounds were nice and family oriented with playgrounds and barbeque areas.

  • Avatar for jeffcarp
    By jeffcarp Dec 4, 2005

    The best thing about this resort is its location if the Disney attractions are where you are headed. The resort is tucked away off of Highway 192, just west of the Disney entrance. You are at the Disney entrance in 5 minutes. We own a 2-bedroom unit, but bought it without seeing it, so we have no emotional attachment to this resort.

    The resorts grounds are very nice and very well maintained. The plants and shrubs are very well groomed. There are also palm trees throughout the complex. The grounds were very clean. The pool area was very inviting and surrounding by palm trees. They heat the pool to 80 degrees so even winter swimming is not out of the question. The whole complex is boxed on two sides by lower grade motels, but that is the "parking lot" side of the complex and not visible from the "inner grounds" of the resort. There is a nice kids play area between the buildings as well as a gazebo containing 4 gas grills.

    The unit itself was typical of a decent apartment. The decor was a bit dated but clean and well maintained and in working order. The two bedrooms are upstairs and each contain a separate bathroom inside the bedroom. Downstairs in basically one big room containing the living room furniture and a kitchen table seating 4. In addition, the kitchen wall doubles as a sit down bar with 2 stools. There is a bathroom downstairs as well that has a shower (no tub). But the unit does allow 3 people to get ready at once in the morning.

    There is a sliding glass door off the living room to a nice screened in porch with a table with 4 chairs. A great place for morning breakfast and reading the paper. The porch exits into the nicely maintained grounds.

    We only had one need to contact maintenance (as the porch screen had come out) and it was handled properly. The staff at check in and check out was quick and polite.

    Bottom line: this isn't a "resort" that will knock your socks off, but is a great "condo" that is a nice place to spend a week.

  • Avatar for galleonkeywest
    By galleonkeywest Updated Sep 16, 2003

    I have stayed at High Point a few times and I loved the fact that it is the closest timeshare resort to Disney World without actually staying on the Disney grounds. High Point is a quiet resort that is not over crowded like many other resorts in the Kissimmee area. The buildings and grounds are always well kept.

  • Avatar for mcdermottm
    By mcdermottm Feb 10, 2003

    i own a one bedroom here since 1988 and it is a great place. it sits back from the main road and is relatively small. it is very well kept and borders disneys land.

Back to reviews
Resort review