Parkway International Resort

Kissimmee, Florida

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Parkway International Resort

Kissimmee, Florida


  • Avatar for rodd24
    By rodd24 Mar 6, 2012
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We stayed at the Parkway Internation on an exchange through II. The resort was well maintained, our unit was very comfortable. The location was great, and we loved the close access to the restaurants next door. You could walk to many of the things you need. Disney was just 5 minutes away. We loved the pool and tiki bar area. I thought the kitchen was quite thin on pots, pans, dishes ect., but overall it was a great place to stay.

  • Avatar for billm54
    By billm54 Updated Feb 11, 2010

    The perfect sized resort, and only 5 minutes to Disneys Main Gate. They have a great pool with a wonderful Tiki Bar, and most of the units face the pool. Not one of those gigantic, humungous you get to know the staff - and they're wonderful. A big, deep pool surrounded by trees and lush tropical plants, never crowded at the pool either. Great hot tub too. What more do you need ?? Also, each unit has a cozy patio or deck for the morning coffee or afternoon beverage. The place is great, and again you are only 5 minutes to Celebration, Old Town, and all the Disney parks.

  • Avatar for jeang12
    By jeang12 Dec 31, 2009

    We just returned from a vacation in Orlando and traded one of our time-share weeks in for a week at the Parkway International Resort. We were very disappointed. First of all, the sheets that were given to us to use on the hide-a-bed were torn and stained. We asked for a new set, and those had paint stains on them. The blankets were ripped. The twin beds were short, and our kids feet hung over the end. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable that our son closed it up and had to sleep on the sofa itself. The grounds were only fairly well kept up. The maid service was minimal. The pool area was small and very shaded. The photos on line were much different than what we actually had when we went inside. We would never stay at this resort again.

  • Avatar for joeld15
    By joeld15 Updated Apr 10, 2008

    The pool was nice and we really like the nature trails. Hard to believe we were minutes from everything but it still had an isolated feel. Celebration is five minutes away as is Old Town and a Publix Supermarket. This was our second year and we enjoyed it more this year than last. They added wireless this year (30 dollar charge) and the staff is wonderful. If you are into the parks, Disney is 10 to 15 minutes away and Universal is close, but because of traffic it takes 25 to 30 minutes to get to it. (Interstate 4 is a nightmare).

  • Avatar for elizabetha
    By elizabetha May 6, 2006

    I stayed at Parkway in March and I loved it. The units and grounds are extremely well kept. The pool is great and the location couldn't be better. It's a smaller resort than alot of the large ones therefore, it has a more intimate feel to it. The unit's decor was wonderful and so comfortable. We loved the screened porch which overlooked the pool. Can't wait to go back.

  • Avatar for rockydek
    By rockydek Apr 21, 2004

    I had the pleasure of staying at the Parkway International Resort. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I had a new coffee pot sent to the condo in less than 10 minutes. The condo itself was perfect for the 5 of us. The pool was delightful. I rented a video card for the week, good for those rainy nights. Everything was in good working order. The proximity to Disney was the best part. It was a 2 minute drive.,12 minutes to Universal.

  • Avatar for tvuk
    By tvuk Oct 17, 2003

    We liked this place a lot The 2 bedroom unit was large and comfortable with a screened-in porch everything that you need for a Orlando vacation.

    Pool area was large and had a snack bar. The grounds were lush and all areas were well- kept.

    The whole resort has an African wildlife theme. Near to the I-4 but still is quiet, one of the best resales I have ever purchased.

  • Avatar for jimindetroit
    By jimindetroit Updated Oct 1, 2003

    We liked this place. The 2 bdrm unit was large and comfortable with a screened-in porch. Pool area was large and had a snack bar. The grounds were lush and well-kept. Whole place has an African wildlife theme. It's about 2 blocks off a busy highway leading to Disney world, but still is quiet. Well-maintained resort.

  • Avatar for yenyen224
    By yenyen224 Jan 31, 2003

    I loved it the atmosphere and hospitality there.

Back to reviews
Resort review