Grand Lake Resort

Kissimmee, Florida

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Grand Lake Resort

Kissimmee, Florida


  • Avatar for gingeri4
    By gingeri4 Updated Jun 3, 2015
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Great location for area attractions. Family oriented. Eat in and save over the cost of food in the Parks.

  • Avatar for mariab119
    By mariab119 Sep 9, 2007

    This is a small resort, rooms are average, location in proximity to Disney is great.

    Staff is friendly and helpful. Units were clean, a little dated, the property is very nice. The lake, the pool, bbq area, computers available, small game and fitness room.

    If you are looking for a decent place to stay outside of the Disney property and plan on spending a lot of time away from the resort this will definitely fit your needs. If you are looking for a place to stay at and utilize the resort as your main form of entertainment I do not recommend this location.

    Much better than staying in a one room hotel that doesn't have a kitchen, separate bedroom (s) and living room.

  • Avatar for caroleanne
    By caroleanne Updated Jul 13, 2006

    We stayed at Grand Lake in April 2006 and were pleased with the accommodations. The unit was clean and had everything we needed for cooking. Towels could be exchanged daily if desired and units were straightened up with towels replaced midweek by housekeeping. Pool towels were furnished.

    This was a smaller timeshare resort which we thought was ideal. We were close to the pool and could park outside our lodging. There was a playground area, shuffle boards, small exercise room and game room plus a small lake area for fishing and paddle boating.

    The only negative was that there was a living room/kitchen combination. So if there were more than three people in the living room area, you had to use the dinette chairs for seating. The timeshare was a nicely furnished two bedroom with two baths that each had a whirlpool tub.

    We were unable to climb stairs and after explaining that to the staff were assigned a unit on the first floor. This resort is a two story with no elevator service. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    This was conveniently located about 1 1/2 miles to the Disney exit. We would definitely stay at Grand Lake Resort again.

  • Avatar for saabirah1
    By saabirah1 Feb 20, 2005

    We stayed here summer 2004. What a disaster, from the loud airconditioner, to the oldest stove we ever saw in a timeshare. This is a former hotel and you need to keep the drapes closed at all times since the windows to the living room and master bedroom face the balcony. Anyone passing by can look directly into the unit, unless you keep those blue drapes pulled clear across the entire living room and bedroom. That includes the door to exit the unit.

    This was the ugliest timeshare we ever stayed in while in FL and would not go back. Don't waste your time staying here since there are so many better units in FL.

  • Avatar for debbie188
    By debbie188 Updated Jul 14, 2004

    We stayed from 7/3-7/10. We had a GREAT time there. The rooms are very clean and well decorated. They are the size of a condo or apartment. There is a jacuzzi tub in each unit. The staff was very friendly.

    There were planned activities for the children throughout the week, including a movie and popcorn, an ice cream social, and a candy hunt.

    There are tons of things to do there without leaving the resort. Guests have access to paddle boats, canoes, and rowboats. You can enjoy fishing in the lake also. There is a small game room for the kids. You can play tennis, volley ball, and shuffleboard. There is also a small playground for the kids, as well as an outdoor pool.

    This resort is about a mile from Disney. We saw the fireworks from our room balcony! We would definitely recommend it to others. We are extremely happy with our timeshare purchase and look forward to many years of wonderful vacations.

  • Avatar for tinagratton
    By tinagratton Updated Jul 7, 2004

    We stayed at Lifetime of Vacations for our Honeymoon and we had a fabulous time. It is close to Disney World and numerous other attractions. The staff at the resort are friendly and very accomodating. If you are looking for a graet vacation (with or without children) this is the place to stay!!!

  • Avatar for willied1118
    By willied1118 Updated Jul 7, 2004

    maintaince fees and reserve assessments make this resort cost prohibitive-I had to sell my week to cover expenses-the worst management one can imagine

Back to reviews
Resort review