Back to resort

Reviews of Oak Plantation Vacation Ownership Resort

Kissimmee, Florida

4.5

Out of 5
12 reviews
  • 5

    (10)

  • 4

    (6)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Oak Plantation Vacation Ownership Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for terryg156
    By terryg156 Oct 26, 2010

    Fantastic location with many amenities. Beautiful serene pond with ducks and swans. 2 fabulous pools. A tiki bar. Small grocery store. Just 10 km. down the road from disney. ""A TEN""

  • Avatar for bob756
    By bob756 Feb 8, 2006

    Great time had by entire family in December! Clean, friendly staff, tucked away in the trees. Shopping Mall across the street & many eating places within 1 mile. Love it!

  • Avatar for twk612
    By twk612 Nov 28, 2005

    Had fun,near all,Bar tenders & all others friendly.Went in early october,good weather with intermittant showers.I shall return.

  • Avatar for noelt
    By noelt Jul 10, 2005

    (05-27-05 to 05-30-05) Great place. Well kept, friendly staff. Very family oriented place. The grounds are quiet and peaceful. Close to everything. I bought there without regret and look forward to returning. Recommend to anyone seeking peace, quiet and relaxation. Don't recommend for those looking for a "Party" atmosphere. Only complaint is that there is frequent air traffic (low flying planes) overhead from time to time.

  • Avatar for walter98
    By walter98 Jun 20, 2005

    People very nice, enviroment is great. I do not like supercrowded places and Oak plantation offers the right balance, you can meet people and socialize if you want , but you also have a lot of room for privacy, even in public areas. Equipment and amenities are enough for the size of the unit

  • Avatar for rick847
    By rick847 Feb 25, 2005

    stayed for 10 days in feb 2005. found oak plantation to be wonderful. staff friendly, grounds clean and well kept up and excellent pool and recreation areas.

  • Avatar for wm10
    By wm10 Oct 27, 2004

    Children and grandchildren have all moved away and we go to visit them more often than not.

    Have had wonderful times at Oak Plantation, it is a nice location close to so many things of interest to families.

    We have never wanted for anything while visiting.

  • Avatar for savidgem
    By savidgem Apr 14, 2003

    I really enjoyed the unit we had and felt like I never left home. Spend lots of time around the pool. We were treated very well by the staff and when we needed towels they were provided quickly. I would stay here again.

  • Avatar for frog
    By frog Mar 12, 2003

    STAYED HERE MARCH 2-9TH,03. NICE PLACE EXCEPT FOR KITCHEN. TOO SMALL, NOT ENOUGH DISHES. BATHROOM SMALL & NOT ENOUGH LINENS. HAD TO WASH THEM TO HAVE ENOUGH. THEY DO HAVE FREE LAUNDRY MACHINES. THE ONES IN THE KITCHEN AREN'T BIG ENOUGH & YOU WASTE YOUR TIME & THEY NEVER DRY. IT'S A WASHER/DRYER CONBO IN ONE UNIT. OAK TREE STUFF GET ALL OVER YOUR CAR. HAD ONE BAR SOAP, ONE ROLL OF TISSUE. HAD TO ASK FOR EVERYTHING.

  • Avatar for bailguy
    By bailguy Jan 1, 2003

    Beautiful grounds, good location. Kitchen not as well equipped/complete/large as could have been. Very nice staff - responded quickly to the one maintenance request. Watch the washer/dryer combos (not a good idea!)

  • Avatar for kjohnson59
    By kjohnson59 Updated Nov 22, 2002

    I truly enjoyed this resort because of its size. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. It is limited on amenties in comparsion to some of the larger resorts. But I find at larger resorts you tend to get overlooked as an individual because they have so many people to deal with. At Hampton Vacation Resort they really care about your needs. An the pool was never crowded.

  • Avatar for tan2003
    By tan2003 Updated Oct 2, 2002

    convenient, non-crowded pool, outdoor grills for cooking, good spot

Back to reviews
Resort review