Villas at Fortune Place

Kissimmee, Florida

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Villas at Fortune Place

Kissimmee, Florida


  • Avatar for genea49
    By genea49 Updated May 6, 2016
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
  • Avatar for shellyk22
    By shellyk22 Jan 24, 2010


  • Avatar for jeanettew17
    By jeanettew17 Updated Jun 26, 2007

    We really enjoyed this resort. Very family oriented. The front personel were very good at their job and helpful also very friendly. The unit was well equipped and only a short drive away from anyplace you wanted to go. The grounds were beautiful.

  • Avatar for kevins118
    By kevins118 Jun 26, 2007

    Stayed there in October 2006. Very simple, but nice place. Gated entrance was nice for security. Good place to stay for the price. 15- 20 minutes to the parks was no big deal to us. Gave us a chance to talk to our kids on the way to the parks, and just enough time for them to fall asleep on the way back to the resort. Full kitchen and laundry in the unit made it nice also.

  • Avatar for pacman303
    By pacman303 Updated Jan 8, 2004

    Away from the constant typical tourist traffic and noise, yet only a short drive to the excitement. The kids enjoyed fishing at the stocked lake, and the swimming pool.

    Close to Disney, without the pricetag. We met other guests from a diverse group of countries, sharing the grills and several dinners and parties together.

    We have already made arrangement for a return stay.

    Would reccommend it for families or couples, a great relaxing vacation spot...

  • Avatar for skpope
    By skpope Nov 16, 2003

    A good resort to experience Disney without the associated masses and traffic surrounding you. Basic furnishings and a feel for the "original Florida" without excessive commercialism. We liked it and would definitely return. Good pool facility and the kids loved it.

  • Avatar for cdz
    By cdz Nov 4, 2003

    Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo for 1 week in early October. I will not go back again. Very far away from all attractions. Poor front desk staff and service. Noisy location near parking lot. Heard everyone coming and going on outside corridor. No voice mail and phone messages never received. No elevator and outside metal stairs rusty and very slippery when wet from rain or early morning dew. Very sparse accomodations. No TV, radio or phone in 2nd bedroom. Microwave rusted on inside. Coffeemaker had broken parts. Bathroom fans (connected to light) very noisy. No drapes to deaden noise or outside lights from parking area. Older bedspreads and bedroom furniture.

  • Avatar for larrabee
    By larrabee May 15, 2003

    A nice clean and quite place. The pool was a long walk but nice. I would return here as the area is exciting. This place is on a different scale than many others,but we liked it.

Back to reviews
Resort review