Sea Scape Beach & Golf Villas

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina

Back to resort

Reviews of Sea Scape Beach & Golf Villas

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina

3.9

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (3)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Sea Scape Beach & Golf Villas lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for monica142
    By monica142 May 21, 2012

    Stayed her Sept 2006 & Sept 2007. Both times were great. We were new to timeshares at that time. Resort is nice, never had contact with staff other than check-in. Rooms were OK, not great, a bit worn, but it is the beach, so obviously have alot of wear and tear. Have since stayed further down the island where it is less crowded and like that better but our stays at Sea Scape were a good experience.

  • Avatar for meredithm19
    By meredithm19 Mar 17, 2008

    I have viewed many different units here (all 2 bedrooms) while I was considering purchasing a week (and I did!). Units have been updated, and are very clean and comfy - and spacious! 1000-1100 square feet. Staff is fantastic - knowledgeable and most hospitable. Checkin is a breeze - either at Office Building if before 5PM or just handed your keys and a packet if arriving later in the day from the Security Guard. More amenities than any other of the dozen or so timeshare resorts (except for one) on the Outer Banks. Great location, just 2 blocks from the beach and near a light on the Bypass so easy to cross (but you are always in a car at OBX anyway so no big deal that it is not oceanfront, and resort has a parking lot available for owners that is oceanfront.) Lifeguarded beach where this resort is - not all streets are on these beaches. 3 pools (1 is indoor and heated), 2 tennis courts, badminton, mini putt putt golf, and adjacent to the Sea Scape Golf Course. Brand new fitness center as of 2008. Great location right in the center of all the action on the Outer Banks - and out of the high traffic areas of the timeshares in the more northern cities on the OBX. Units are plenty comfortable with sprawling sectional sofas in the living rooms - and with a pull down wall bed ('Murphy') rather than having to take up the couch with a pullout thereby limiting seating (and having to make it up every day!) All units have rear balconies with deck furniture, and many have the golf course view. The 2 bedroom units have 2 full bathrooms, queen bed in master and living room and two twins in guest bedroom. Everything you could possibly want is in the kitchen and the applicances I saw were all new or fairly new - but in great shape. You can definitely call this 'your place at the beach' - very few owners rent out the summer weeks or trade them - and I can see why! Hard to find a summer unit but if you do don't hesitate to stay for a week (as a rental) or a lifetime (buy a week, they are not too expensive as compared to other ts's in that area.)

  • Avatar for tonyb77
    By tonyb77 Sep 16, 2007

    Check-in was at 4PM and we got there a little after 5PM and the guard at the gate checked us in because the administrative staff stopped work at 5PM on a Saturday. It would be a good hike if you were going to walk to the beach across a major highway. Resort was OK, it was mostly clean and had plenty of space but it was outdated and not very well maintained. The buildings near the outside pools looked like shacks and I could not find any outside bathrooms near them. Resort is near major sites and this was the big plus!

  • Avatar for kbuff
    By kbuff Jul 30, 2007

    The units at this resort are really looking worn out and abused. All mechanicals worked fine and kitchen etc was properly stocked. The unit was reasonably clean and the grounds were well maintained including the pools.

  • Avatar for robert1945
    By robert1945 Aug 1, 2004

    Excellent, lots of planned activities. Great indoor pool, big rooms. We have a 2 bed, two bath. Great golfcourse next door. Great restaurants nearby. 50 feet away is Argyle's. Elizabeth's Cafe in Duck cannot be beat. Close to the beach too.

  • Avatar for cgentry
    By cgentry Aug 2, 2003

    Just returned from spending a week at Sea Scape Golf Villas with a family member that has week 30. The resort was wonderful - especially with all of the amenities!

  • Avatar for schultzie6
    By schultzie6 Jul 25, 2003

    We just returned from our July vacation week at Sea Scapes. This resort is ideally located to a vast array of Outer Banks activities.

    The beach is close by, my kids loved the resort amenities such as mini-golf, shuffle board, basketball free throw contests, tennis, the new playground, the game room (arcade games, ping pong, billiards) & 3 pools all on the resort property. Many resort sponsored activities.

    We even tried surfing for the first time. The Outer Banks at Sea Scapes was a great vacation.

  • Avatar for mbstr8k
    By mbstr8k Updated Feb 27, 2003

    Nice resort. Walking distance to the beach. No kiddie pool-- but two outdoor and one indoor pool. They do have a brand new children's playground. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, furniture is comfortable. Kitchen is useful....we served 15 people for dinner one night without stepping on each other's toes. I've stayed in both the older and newer units. Newer units are slightly larger and brighter.

Back to reviews
Resort review