Laguna Surf

Laguna Beach, California

Back to resort

Reviews of Laguna Surf

Laguna Beach, California

3.9

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (8)

  • 4

    (6)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (2)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Laguna Surf lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for korenej
    By korenej Updated Jun 21, 2016

    Love this resort! Nice big balconies with great ocean views. Nice size one bedroom condo's with everything you need. It also has the best location. You can walk to so many restaurants, shops and art galleries.

  • Avatar for joyc113
    By joyc113 Updated Nov 5, 2015

    The resort is located on a bluff near the center of town. If you stay on the ocean side (even numbered rooms), you have unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean. There's gas grills and dining tables on each private balcony. Every unit has a full kitchen and full-size refrigerator. Despite all of the wonderful restaurants in the area, our favorite place to eat is on the balcony. (Tip: Stock up at Costco or other grocery store on the way in. There are luggage carts available in the garage to haul up supplies.)

    The resort has only 25 units (18 on the ocean side). Most of the units are one bedroom, two bathroom, with a Murphy bed in the living room. Four person maximum occupancy, no smoking on the premises, and no pets allowed. Each unit has a gas fireplace and comes with a dedicated, secure parking space. Common areas include a lounge with computer and large screen TV, whirlpool spa, and an observation deck with tables, umbrellas, and chairs.

    The resort staff are friendly and go out of their way to ensure your comfort. Most of the staff have been there a number of years and do a fantastic job maintaining the facility. The staff have a wealth of local knowledge and can offer valuable suggestions on what to do and places to go. Overall, weekly rates are well below average for Laguna Beach.

  • Avatar for pamt13
    By pamt13 Updated Jun 16, 2015

    You'll fall asleep each evening listening to the Pacific surf lapping and crashing against the sandstone bluff seventy feet up toward your private patio. The resort has magnificent, panoramic ocean views, secure underground parking, elevators, spa on the roof, easy access from the resort to the Laguna Beach Trolley for transport to downhill to Main Beach, Pageant of the Masters, the Playhouse, Art-a-Fair, Craft Shows and scores of restaurants and galleries/studios. Writer John Steinbeck's "Tortilla Flats" cottage, Actress Bette Davis' cliffside home and Muralist John Wyland's Gallery/home are just a short walk or ride from this resort. Been to Laguna Surf many times, laid tracks in the swirling sand many summers...simply love it! You will love it too!

  • Avatar for barbarah80
    By barbarah80 Updated Aug 16, 2006

    This is the best vacation possible, a caring staff, a housekeeping unit equal to none. The views are spectacular. The location, scenery, and the feeling of pure bliss and luxury are just not to be found on this level. The timeshare experience is so great here that we became owners 3 years ago

  • Avatar for tom741
    By tom741 Jul 31, 2004

    After vacationing in Laguna Beach for years just down the street, we bought at Laguna Surf. It is heaven! On the beach and just a short stroll to the village center. We just bought another week.

  • Avatar for barbara760
    By barbara760 Jun 2, 2004

    Resort has totally refurbished interior just completed. The ocean view is incredible and we enjoy the rooftop jacuzzi in the evenings. We fall asleep to the sound of the surf below our balcony. Laguna Beach is especially delightful off season.

  • Avatar for ssmith
    By ssmith Updated Jan 18, 2004

    We rented here in November, 2003 and since have bought two weeks. I talked to 3 owners and all own multiple units, and they use them as do 95% of the owners. Why? Because this is the best beach location and nicest place in California- and all units are being remodeled in Feb 04. Walk out the front door and you are in downtown Laguna Beach, which is wonderful. Walk out the back door (or onto your patio) and you are overlooking the beach. Walk down the steps and walk the beach. This place is wonderful. If you are lucky enough to trade into it or rent, jump at it. You will not be sorry.

  • Avatar for rictheater
    By rictheater Feb 6, 2003

    Laguna is primo vacation spot with fabulous cliffs over fabulous beaches, superb dining, world-class arts & theatre. Our unit was tiny, but nice view. Public beach access is THROUGH the resort, so there is occasional noise from people passing through. Easy walk to village shopping, dining, arts.

Back to reviews
Resort review