Desert Paradise Resort

Las Vegas, Nevada

Back to resort

Reviews of Desert Paradise Resort

Las Vegas, Nevada

4.4

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (6)

  • 4

    (6)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Desert Paradise Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for royb40
    By royb40 Jan 24, 2011

    Quiet, clean and roomy. We rented (from Tony Aramouni), everything went exactly as described. Staff is friendly/ nice pool setup. "Business center" with printer on site. About 10 minutes to the strip. Both airport and LV convention center within 15 minutes, even at rush hour.

  • Avatar for robertd643
    By robertd643 Jan 15, 2010

    Our family stays here every year in a 2BR. Lots of remodeling going on. Place looks great. Nice accomodations. No resturant on site. A few miles from the strip but we like the quiet. Shuttles to Casinos for those who didn't drive. We always take our Jeep and explore the beautiful area around Vegas. There's more to do than gamble and party all night. Really! A great 5-Star Resort that will please everyone.

  • Avatar for donnap56
    By donnap56 Jun 24, 2009

    I stayed at Desert Paradise for 6 weeks in Jan/Feb 2009 and the resort was great and the staff were even better. Very accommodating and helpful at every turn. Would recommend it to anyone. Is a little off the strip but we like that.

  • Avatar for margis
    By margis Jun 24, 2008

    Stayed there a year ago, but was clean and spacious. No elevators to second level. Felt more resort like than some places. Not convenient to the strip, must have a car. Would stay again.

  • Avatar for christineb205
    By christineb205 Jun 12, 2008

    We stayed here 2 years ago and loved the place compared to the several hotels we stayed at in the past. If you want a relaxing place away from the strip but close enough to get there any time you want, this is it. The staff is wonderful,helpful and friendly. The pool is relaxing and quiet. the 1 bedroom we stayed in was very clean and large. We can't wait until we can stay here again.

  • Avatar for jogeo
    By jogeo Apr 14, 2007

    Good location, off strip. Unit was in good condition, comfortable furnishings. Bedrooms a little small compared to some other resorts but plenty adequate as you don't spend a great amount of time in the unit, not in Las Vegas. Had trouble with the ice maker and they replaced in 45 minutres with new unit and we had ice in an hour. Asked for two more chairs for balcony and they responded in 15 minutes. Friendly front desk and concierge services. There are two computers in club house available 24/7, no fee.

    Would definitely stay here again at any time

  • Avatar for geralds9
    By geralds9 Feb 11, 2006

    I stayed there in October of 2005. Very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. I would go back there anytime. Gerald

  • Avatar for chadp4
    By chadp4 Nov 9, 2005

    Resort was in exceptionally pristine condition with all the amenities you'd expect and service of a Five-Star Hotel. It was nice to not be directly on the "Strip" to have a small bit of serenity while we were resting up for the next days adventures. If you're looking for a hidden oasis...this is it!

Back to reviews
Resort review