Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Hilton Grand Vacations Club (HGVC) at the Flamingo

Las Vegas, Nevada


  • Avatar for annette448
    By annette448 Jul 16, 2009

    Stayed in a 1bed/1bath at the Hilton Flamingo timeshare Memorial weekend 2009. The units have been beautifully upgraded! No more mauve/pink, the pictures on this site are old. The location of the Flamingo is the BEST. Alot of walking in Vegas, your right in the middle of the strip. The pool at the timeshare is very quiet, however if you want the happening place the pool at the Flamingo Hotel is steps away. Great place to stay.

  • Avatar for marilynm65
    By marilynm65 Updated Mar 11, 2009

    Location, Location, Location........our favorite place to stay in Las Vegas. Close to all the action, but a step away to a smaller quiet building. Great pool, and amenities. Love the deli on the main floor. Staff excellent and accommodating. Marilyn

  • Avatar for punkybrewster
    By punkybrewster Updated Aug 1, 2008

    We love this property, the location cannot be beat! All nearby casinos (Mirage, Venetian, Bellagio, Planet Hollywood, etc.) are so walkable, and if you want to go farther the Monorail is right outside! All unit interiors & lobby have been redecorated now, they look fabulous. My husband enjoyed the free WIFI. We like using the quieter private timeshare pool, and the kids prefer the very hip scene at the Flamingo hotel pools. Every unit looks down on these pools, what a gorgeous & tropical scene. So nice not to need the car!

  • Avatar for andrews122
    By andrews122 Oct 7, 2007

    Stayed at the Flamingo HGVC for 5 nights in early October '07. Due to limited availablity, I had to split up stay 3 nights in studio, 2 night in 1-br.

    This resort is in a prime location on the strip. Staff is super nice and most accomodating. They facilitated my interstay room change to be as smooth as possible. Resort is well-kept, clean, quiet and just steps away from all the lights, noise and action of the LV strip. I plan to stay here often.

  • Avatar for margaretf43
    By margaretf43 Updated Nov 15, 2006

    Four friends from Oregon and Alaska(ladies) stayed at the HGVC at the Flamingo on October 15-22 2006. The facility is lovely and so well situated. Walking through the garden pool area is a great way to start your day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We want to stay here every time we can get to Las Vegas!!!

  • Avatar for jane289
    By jane289 Feb 10, 2006

    We are HGVC owners and have stayed here many times (including October 2003 when we got married in Las Vegas). The experience has been outstanding each time--room, pool, staff, location, everything is just the way you want it to be on vacation.

  • Avatar for cwu
    By cwu Updated Nov 28, 2005

    We just returned from the resort. The resort is one of the best. The one bedroom villa is spcious. The jacuzzi tub is large enough for four people. The swimming pool is huge. The window from the room overlook the beautiful garden and swimming pool. The location is excellent. We went to the strip from the flamingo casino by walking thru the garden.

    It is on the center strip. Yet it is quite when you need to sleep. We walked to the shows and other casinos, watched the Mirage volcano, Treasure Island show every night. We can watch the Venitian's water shows from our 12th floor's living room window. We definitely will return.

  • Avatar for ramarks
    By ramarks Feb 9, 2005

    I stayed at the property twice in 2004 and loved it! The location cannot be beat and is steps from the monorail. One problem would be the music from the Flamingo pool during the summer which lasts until about 8:00 p.m. Other than that, the resort is great.

  • Avatar for kristin74
    By kristin74 Aug 29, 2004

    Great resort in an excellent location. We loved it! The only problem we had was the beds were very hard, which they said they had to do to keep kids from jumping from them into the Jacuzzi tubs. Oh well, the location can't be beat!

  • Avatar for pseramur
    By pseramur Nov 14, 2003

    Lucked into this place through Ice Castle, it was our last week of a 4 week time share vacation and this was by far the best week. Hope to be able to get into this resort again real soon!! it is the best first class all the way.

  • Avatar for khooper
    By khooper Updated Aug 25, 2003

    Great location and accomdations. Ready access to the Flamingo facilities (pool, spa, casino, restraunts). In the center of it all on the strip, but somewhat tropical with the gardens area. Staff was mostly great, but a few "indifferent" people who weren't helpful. Concierge is not a HGVC employee, but an independent contractor, so better deals can be found.

  • Avatar for edwford
    By edwford Jun 6, 2003

    5 star location and great people managing the Club. Nice big units with all of the amenities. I own here and love Hilton's point system.

    These units are getting a little older but still very clean and well maintained. Great view of the Flamingo pool area.

  • Avatar for bigeyes1
    By bigeyes1 May 24, 2003

    Just came back from our stay at HGVC Flamingo. What impressed me the most about this resort was its location. Just far enough away from the strip (behind Flamingo Hotel/Casino) for some absolute peace and quiet. Yet within walking distance from the strip.

    We exchanged into a one bedroom unit (4/4). Our unit was in excellent order with no needs to call maintenance at all. The only concern was that housekeeping did not supply any laundry detergent nor dishwashing soap. Luckily, we were only there for four days. So, this did not present a problem for us. It may for someone who was going to stay the whole week, though.

    Another issue was the "concrete" mattress. Never had I ever slept on a bed this firm. Surprisingly, I didn't sleep bad.

    Overall, HGVC Flamingo has met and exceeded our expectations. The staff were courteous and the check in was a breeze. Our time spent there was very enjoyable. We would definitely go back to this resort again.

  • Avatar for baybay1
    By baybay1 May 6, 2003

    Great location and a very nice place. The pool area was very nice. Also nice to use the Flamingo hotel pool with the waterslide then nice to escape the crowd and go to the timeshare pool. The timeshare is located in the back of the hotel. It was nice and quiet.

  • Avatar for jwcummings
    By jwcummings Apr 11, 2003

    It is our favorite resort. We don't own there but frequently exchange into it, often 3-4 times a year.

    The 1 BR unit is large with a W/D in the unit and full kitchen. Staff is very accomodating. We have always been given the unit location that we requested.

    Very well located and you can take advantage of the beautiful pool area of the Flamingo Hilton hotel.

  • Avatar for kpsunshine
    By kpsunshine Jan 28, 2003

    Absolutely my favorite place to stay. The location is perfect, right in the middle of all the best casinos with the very best features & entertainment. The grounds separating the Club from the Flamingo Hilton are first rate. The pool area is fantastic. But if you want a quieter, more private area, the Club only pool area is very nice. The units have all been updated and redecorated this past year and they are extremely comfortable. I purchased here prior to completed construction and I've never regretted it. It is still my favorite.

  • Avatar for desildee
    By desildee Dec 18, 2002

    Truly enjoyed our stay. One bedroom have plenty of room for two. There were four of us and managed nicely. Staff is great and the location cannot be beat. The pool and the birds are wonderful. Can not wait until we can exchange in again.

Back to reviews
Resort review