The Carriage House

Las Vegas, Nevada

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at The Carriage House

Las Vegas, Nevada


  • Avatar for brucew47
    By brucew47 Jun 18, 2015
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Just returned from staying at The Carriage House in Las Vegas. Our 2 bedroom unit was very comfortable, well appointed, and enjoyable. The pool was great in the 110 degree summer weather. The staff was outstanding and we enjoyed the daily housekeeping services that kept our room clean and tidy. The Carriage House is conveniently located between the MGM Grand and Planet Hollywood. Both with lots of restaurants and shops. We will stay there again!

  • Avatar for jazz516
    By jazz516 Aug 4, 2008

    Great location,friendly staff and good essential amenities. Always on my list to stay.

  • Avatar for s1924
    By s1924 Feb 4, 2007

    February 2007 - We just got back from a week there, stayed in a 2 bedroom , 2 bath unit. We were surprised at the size of the unit, quite large, and very well appointed. Across the street from the Alladdin and just a 2 block walk to the strip. You also can walk along the back of the resort for 2 blocks and enter the Garden Entrance of the MGM Grand. Although we did not use it, there was a nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Daily maid service provided coffee and creamer and shampoo, conditioner and lotion. DSL internet access in room and computer available in the lobby. Security officer on duty in the evening and front desk staffed at all times. Snack, soda, ice cream machines available in the lobby area.

  • Avatar for markb145
    By markb145 May 1, 2006

    Just stayed last week and really liked it. The bedroom very spacious and on a whole the condo was a good size. The pool was nice and only a two block walk to Las Vegas strip blvd. The only thing I did not like was that we did'nt have a balcony, I just like to walk outside in the morning to drink my coffee.

  • Avatar for weener
    By weener Jun 20, 2005

    We stayed here in June 05 and we loved it, the suite was very roomy and well equipped and the staff were friendly and helpful. Ideally located just a 5 minute walk to the strip. The only think that let it down was the Restaurant on the top floor, the food was tasteless but the views were lovely. Will definitely be returning.

  • Avatar for actioncraft1
    By actioncraft1 Nov 10, 2004

    Stayed here September 04 and really enjoyed it. Location is just a five minute walk to the strip and it was a quiet haven from the strip atmosphere which is fun to be around but not when its time to relax. Condo is roomy, clean and comfortable. New Marriott is going up adjacent to it and a new Fairfield resort is about a five minute walk further away from the strip so this tells me its a great location for the future. We will return.

  • Avatar for raymond12
    By raymond12 Jun 3, 2004

    This really is a nice place to stay Just off the strip with excellent service inhouse. R Barker. UK

  • Avatar for samfilippine
    By samfilippine Updated Oct 29, 2003

    Visited the property in May03 as part of timeshare presentation. Was impressed with the location, facilities and friendliness of the staff.

    Rooftop restaurant was excellent. Had some better meals there than we had on the Strip.

    So impressed that we are considering buying a timeshare there.

  • Avatar for lassie
    By lassie Jul 29, 2003

    The location was perfect, my family had a one BR suite that slept 6 people, very nice. The staff is friendly and helped us with show tickets and helped plan our vacation stay. I felt like I was home, very nice and hope to return next summer.

  • Avatar for meanmomma6945
    By meanmomma6945 May 9, 2003

    LOVED IT!!!Very spacious and relaxing after a long day and night spent walking the strip. Housekeeping does a great job. Great location, close to everything that matters. Free shuttle from airport a nice bonus.

  • Avatar for travelers1959
    By travelers1959 Mar 2, 2003

    stayed at resort summer of 2002. Super location to the strip. Friendly staff,rooms and entire resort clean.upstairs nightclub was under renovation during our stay but open now. Will be returning soon.

  • Avatar for password
    By password Updated Jan 5, 2003

    Our family of four stayed at the Carriage House last July. The welcome cocktail was nice and during breakfast the next day, we had one of the best and informative meetings that we have ever had in a timeshare. The reception desk staff were always pleasant and helpful. The apts were clean and nicely furnished, the pool and tennis area very nice but the highlight was the restaurant located on the top floor - excellent food and a great view of Las Vegas. You can check out details in Fodor's guide to Las Vegas.

  • Avatar for khanft
    By khanft Dec 18, 2002

    This is agreat choice! One block off the strip and in a great location near MGM, The Aladdin, etc.

    Units are very large and nicely kept. Staff is super friendly and accomodating. A very comfortable "home" in Las Vegas!

Back to reviews
Resort review