Wapato Point

Manson, Washington

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Wapato Point

Manson, Washington


  • Avatar for robin254
    By robin254 Jul 15, 2014
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    This is a wonderful family resort right on beautiful Lake Chelan. Lots of activities year round including large indoor and lots of outdoor pools. Large property beach front.

  • Avatar for tarad30
    By tarad30 Jan 14, 2011
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Really great resort. My husband's family has owned a unit here since the early 1980's. So much to do all year long on and off the property. Summers are great with the exclusive sand beach (rare on Lake Chelan) and boat docks. Not to mention plenty of pools including a large one indoors. In winter they have a small ice skating rink on property! The kiosk has lots of sports and game equipment to borrow or rent for a small fee. Our family loves this place. Plus an easy drive from Seattle. Some units need updating but it still feels like home.

  • Avatar for sandyc53
    By sandyc53 Oct 14, 2007

    We have vacationed at Lake Chelan every summer for about 10 years. We started taking our older grandchildren with us and now go with our second set of grands! It is a wonderful place for a family. There are so many wineries around Chelan now, that you could spend a couple of days visiting. We have also been "snowed in" in the middle of the winter. It was magical!

  • Avatar for cheryll98
    By cheryll98 Updated Sep 2, 2007

    Top notch resort in Eastern Washington. We have stayed there during all four seasons of the year. During the Winter they even create an outdoor lighted ice rink! Pristine lake, outdoor pools and hottubs, excellent indoor pool, fabulous customer service by all staff members.

  • Avatar for cw57
    By cw57 Updated Dec 16, 2006

    Fabulous place to stay all year round. For such a huge resort, they do a great job of keeping everything in top condition. Unlike many other places, they even supply dishwasher and laundry soap! They also supply lots of firewood ready to burn, and our units have central heat/air conditioning. All employees are very friendly and helpful - we always feel welcome and safe there.

    Would not mind seeing the familiar wallpaper replaced with nice paint.

  • Avatar for susan2359
    By susan2359 Updated Sep 14, 2006

    This resort is ideal for families with young children teens or adult kids. Lots of things to do and see. Local wineries are great to tour. Resort is clean and tidy. Rooms/suites starting to look a bit old but still very functional. Fabulous view from the suite we were assigned (Sept 2005). Visited again this week with our 2 children and their significant others (all in their mid 20's). The kids had a truly wonderful time!!! (Sept 2006).

  • Avatar for tony241
    By tony241 Jun 5, 2006

    Awesome in the summer and winter... 300 days of sunshine/snow ski or snow mobile in the winter.

  • Avatar for kathleenf22
    By kathleenf22 Aug 23, 2005

    My family and I have been visiting Wapato Point for over 20 years now. It is an incredible place to go and spend quality time with your family. There are tons of activities, something for everyone!

  • Avatar for rickm19
    By rickm19 Jul 21, 2005

    Our family has enjoyed the place for years. The facilities are superb, and Mother Nature takes care of the rest. The weather is always sunny and hot, and the water is always refreshingly cold.

  • Avatar for ctokei
    By ctokei Updated Sep 8, 2003

    Wapato Point lies in a rain shadow area east of the Cascade Mtns. This semi-arid region has 300+ days of sunshine per year! It lies on the shores of Lake Chelan, a fifty mile long finger of pristine glacial water. It is the third deepest lake in North America after Crater Lake and Tahoe. This resort boasts 116 acres.....so your young kids can be let free to explore the outdoors, or they can partake in the activities put on by the "kiosk" staff thus mom and dad can relax by the pool or hot tub. Lots of family activities in the area and a casino nearby too. The scenery makes this Gold Crown Resort hard to beat!

  • Avatar for keturakat
    By keturakat Updated Mar 21, 2003

    Wonderful resort. Perfect for families with kids of all ages. Well maintained and spacious condos, lots of outdoor pools, fishing pond, fun & organized activities. We rented jet skis and other water toys right at the beach. This is a gold crown resort and well worth the rating. The boat trip up the lake is incredible! We've vacationed at Wapato Point several times and liked it so much we bought here!

  • Avatar for savidgem
    By savidgem Dec 2, 2002

    We just visited the resort over Thanksgiving and stayed in a one bedroom unit. We had a great view of Lake Chelan, the beach, and the houses on Wapato Point. The unit was clean and all the supplies were available. The unit was somewhat dated and needed some new chairs around the table. The resort had lots of activities for all to join, however we decided to spend time at the antique stores in Chelan. Visited most of the stores in Chelan and recommend all to do so as there are some great buys to be had if you visit in the off season. Also, stopped in the Lake Chelan Winery on the way to Manson and got the tour of the facility by the owner. Good Wine and worth the stop. This is a place that I will try and exchange for in the summer.

  • Avatar for mike
    By mike Updated Oct 2, 2002

    Have stayed here several times. Not many restaurants to pick from but the resort , itself is excellent. Great lake.

Back to reviews
Resort review