Caribbean Palm Village

Oranjestad, Aruba

Back to resort

Reviews of Caribbean Palm Village

Oranjestad, Aruba

3.9

Out of 5
11 reviews
  • 5

    (6)

  • 4

    (10)

  • 3

    (3)

  • 2

    (3)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Caribbean Palm Village lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for thomasm707
    By thomasm707 Apr 7, 2014

    Wast there 3rd week, People were great and very friendly. Planning on returning in 2015.

  • Avatar for linwood4
    By linwood4 Updated Sep 17, 2010

    WE WERE THERE IN 1995. JUST LOVED THE PLACE. DECIDED TO BUY AND HAVE BEEN THERE FOR THE LAST 8 OUT OF TEN YEARS. WILL BE RETURNING IN DECEMBER OF 2010. GREAT EXCHANGE WITH INTERVAL INTERNATIONAL. USED IT TWICE TO GO TO ST. MARTEN.

  • Avatar for ryann15
    By ryann15 Apr 4, 2007

    Just left been home for three days. Stayed there 2 weeks plus everything was great. The staff was helpful and friendly and most of the guests were friendly and plesant, unlike the high rise area. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Avatar for matthewb52
    By matthewb52 Feb 2, 2007

    Great Place, great staff, great pools!

  • Avatar for john1671
    By john1671 Sep 17, 2006

    Was there in May, 2006 and lots of refurbishment was in process. A crew of a dozen or so workmen were gutting and rebuilding the insides of about 10 units at once. Everything else looked great.

  • Avatar for bartoli1
    By bartoli1 Updated Mar 16, 2006

    I spent there one week in October. The pool area is really beautiful and I loved the jacuzzi!!! But the apartments definitely need to be refurbished. Bathrooms are old and some of the tiles need to be replaced. I had a good time there but I will choose a different resort my next time in Aruba.

  • Avatar for kanu3
    By kanu3 Aug 31, 2004

    Bathrooms has odor which will not go away. Need exhaust fans in the bathrooms for removal of odor and moisture (after bath).

    Need beter thermotats to control temperature.

    Service was good. However, it took three to four tries before leak in the dishwater was fixed. At the end they replaced the dish wate.

  • Avatar for mitzy1
    By mitzy1 Apr 8, 2004

    We stayed at this great resort in December of 2002.

    The 2 bedroom unit was very spacious and well stocked and in excellent shape. The pool area is beautiful and the welcome barbecue was very nice.

    The onsite restaraunt is fantastic, eligant and the food was fabulous, a must do if you are staying anywhere on the island.

    While this resort is not on the beach, the beach is close enough and the pool and on site amenities make it a fantastic relaxing resort.

  • Avatar for annventura
    By annventura Oct 23, 2003

    This is a full size condo some 1 bedrooms have 2 full baths a great place for a family. Very large rooms

  • Avatar for sghart
    By sghart Updated Oct 2, 2003

    This is a lovely property with the atmosphere to match. The suites are very spacious with a wonderful view from the balcony. This was the best vacation my spouse and I shared together.

  • Avatar for goldwing
    By goldwing Dec 31, 2002

    great resort nice well kept gardens 2 good size pools, well run resort

Back to reviews
Resort review