Eagle's Nest Beach Resort

Marco Island, Florida

Back to resort

Reviews of Eagle's Nest Beach Resort

Marco Island, Florida

4.5

Out of 5
18 reviews
  • 5

    (27)

  • 4

    (7)

  • 3

    (5)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Eagle's Nest Beach Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for hughe9
    By hughe9 Feb 27, 2015

    We have been staying at this resort for many years and we have stayed at other timeshare properties on Marco Island and other parts of the country. Based on our experience Eagle's Nest Resort rates 4.5 stars in all categories. While it is not a new property the owners and management have continued to invest in upgrades to the units and general maintenance and it shows. The two bedroom units in the main (tower) building have a great view of the beach, and the one and two bedroom villas provide easy access to the pool and beach. A limited number of covered parking spots are available to all guests on a first come first served basis, and there is an additional parking charge for more than one vehicle per unit. Like many resorts there are tennis courts (which are in the shade in the afternoon), and there is also an indoor four wall racquetball court.

  • Avatar for carlyk7
    By carlyk7 Feb 5, 2015

    We've stayed at about 15 different places on the beach, from personally owned condo's, to hotel's, to timeshares. Far and above, Eagles Nest beats them all. From the screened in, beach view lanais, to the family friendly atmosphere. It's nice to go on vacation and not have to worry about your kids being 2 feet away from you. It's not a huge complex, so there's not tons of people wandering around. Enough space for the units there, with some room to spare.

  • Avatar for ganurse6
    By ganurse6 Oct 5, 2014

    Well designed resort right on the beach. Fantastic garden design on the walk to the beach. Units are laid out pretty typical for timeshare resorts, but have high end appointments. location is fantastic , walking distance to many amenities. Get a luggage cart early for checkout, as owners claim them by wedensday for friday checkout.

  • Avatar for jedk7
    By jedk7 Updated Aug 13, 2015

    Great place for a family vacation. Many activities for children and adults. We have been owners for many years and have met some great people year after year. The staff are all great and are willing to help. Beautiful sunsets, beach, and pool area. The units have all been remodeled and are very nice.

  • Avatar for tim82
    By tim82 May 3, 2013

    Eagles Nes t is a five star beachfront resort! We have been going there since 1991. The location is perfect, pool and landscaping is gorgeous ! Fantastic family resort with lots of fun activities!

  • Avatar for sandyk99
    By sandyk99 Feb 14, 2013

    My sister lives in Ft Lauderdale, and constantly raves about Marco Island. We saw an ad in paper for timeshare at Eagles Nest. We bought sight unseen. A few weeks later we found a second one for sale and bought it. Then we visited. OMG!!! It is like being in paradise.

    The beach, the pool, the hot tubs, tennis, ping pong! We rented bikes and toured the island. We walked to the movies and restaurants. The condo was great...super clean, newly remodeled, with a scenic lanai.

    The staff are top of the line. The sunsets take your breath away. We spent 2 weeks and can't wait to go back. The worst thing about Eagles Nest is leaving.

  • Avatar for gerryp15
    By gerryp15 Feb 16, 2012

    We purchased a timeshare here in 1986; right after we got married. We knew we wanted vacation here (in paradise!) with the soon to be children every year... and we did! We abosolutely love it. We have made many friends over the years as we see a lot of the same families each year since many own here as well. Owning a timeshare at the Eagle's Nest is one of the best investments we have made and we will continue vacationing here as the grandchildren will soon be on the way!

  • Avatar for kimberlyc85
    By kimberlyc85 Updated May 3, 2011

    We went to Eagles Nest the week before Memorial Day of 2010. Awesome place!! We do not have a complaint!! So perfect!!! First visit to Marco Island, and now we are planning on going back this June 2011. Loved it!!

  • Avatar for stephenr116
    By stephenr116 Updated Nov 7, 2009

    RCI Gold Crown Resort. Eagle's Nest has a poolside snack bar with a different lunch option every day. Picnic areas with barbecue grills, fitness center/sauna, watersport equipment rentals, shuffleboard, 2 outdoor tennis courts, indoor raquetball and basketball, onsite grocery store for odds and ends, pool table, ping pong, and arcade area, cabana rentals on the gulf, supervised recreational program for kids 4+ to teen. Plenty of activities for everyone! Check out www.eaglesnestmarco.com for a complete list. Walk to dining and movie theater! Unbelievably great!!!! Been going for 20+ years.

  • Avatar for majbeck
    By majbeck Updated Oct 1, 2009

    Just stayed here last week for 7 nights, in a 2-bed/2-bath floor-level villa (we traded 3500 HGVC pts) with view of the pool area from the screened-in lanai/patio. Check-in was only available on a Friday which made travel on a Friday afternoon difficult. We are mid-30s and just the wife and I went. This facility is not owed by Hilton but is operated and managed by them. Nice location on the beach with a REALLY nice Marriott hotel to the north next door, and a Hilton hotel to the south about 3-doors down.

    The resort facilities are nice, and clean; however not as nice as we are accustom to as a HGVC owner. There were a few daily activities and a schedule posted but nothing spectacular, just time fillers. Staff had a nice welcoming and intro on SAT morning with coffee and pastries. Main bldg has front desk, sales office, internet room, and pool table with ping-pong on the second floor but a lot of wasted, unused space that could be much better utilized. No bar/lounge on site, no live entertainment, no happy-hour, not even a big screen TV....this is what makes for a 5-star resort Kitchens are well stocked with all the essentials; stack washer/dryer; rooms nice and clean but not luxurious or even modern and even a little sparse looking; rooms were redone in 2003 and are already starting to look dated because they did the furnishings and decorating on the cheap. Not a very "happening" or "exciting" resort. Since we went off-season, the folks that were there during our time were "seasoned citizens", hence the water aerobics, so not a lot of excitement or activity most of the day, and I'm not sure if it is like that all the time. Some complaints: bed was not comfortable, pillows were either hard and over-stuffed or flat, no music anywhere in the facilities or poolside, must rent an umbrella and lounges on the beach ($20/day), items in the resort store were convienient but overpriced and we bought nothing from them during our whole stay...opting to go into town and shop at the beach stores or grocery stores (Publix & Winn-Dixie) to stock up.

    As for the location on Marco Island, not much happening there either with little to no night-life but lots of restaurants. The water was green to brown in color but very warm (76-78 degrees) with little to no waves or surf and a long shallow shore, and the sand was exquisitly soft and white (crushed coral and shell based). We went jet-skiing thru Capt. Rons everglades tours, riding dual on a Yamaha wave runner for 3-hours cost $240, the beach rented ones were $80/hr. We wanted to do the dual parasailing but it was $200 and the actual "air-time" was only 15 minutes...this is REALLY expensive considering we took a 90minute helicopter tour in Hawaii for $500.

    Overall, a nice place for relaxing, sleeping in, being lazy and lounging poolside or on the beach but not very "stimulating" when you want a little excitement or are in the mood to party a little.

  • Avatar for barbaral102
    By barbaral102 Jul 1, 2008

    Beautiful Beachfront Location. Nice pool, hot tub area and walkway to the beach.

  • Avatar for jeff1589
    By jeff1589 Updated Apr 15, 2008

    I have stayed here during spring break the last two years. Each time I am struck by how wonderful Marco Island is. You can walk to anything you need. I like Eagles Nest the best of the timeshares because it is reasonably priced and yet it has a small store onsite if you just need bread or butter. It also has a small snack bar for the kids to grab a treat. The lobby area and mezzanine level are more like a larger hotel quality, very warm and inviting. The staff is awesome, the pool area is very pretty, however my family is more into the beach. The sand is much better here than on the south side, I always rent a cabana from Rich and do the jet ski tour because it is so much fun. Walk right next door to the Marriott and have a $12 pina coloda at Quinns or make it for your self in your room and bring it down to the beach for much less.

    I have stayed in 106 and 207 and still had an ocean view. Probably because there is the ground level, the lobby level, the mezzanine and then the 1st floor. I was pleasantly surprised how good it was on the lower floors. I kind of liked using the stairs as an option.

    I now own two timeshares here so I am happy to be going back each year. Two weeks on Marco, now that is heaven.

  • Avatar for mary897
    By mary897 Updated Aug 8, 2007

    Absolute PARADISE! We love the Eagle's Nest. Every room has a beautiful lanai, incredible views, new furniture (2007), beautiful pool, and daily activities. On the beach, rent a chaise and umbrella, jet ski, kayak, water bike or parasail. It's all right there, and there truly is something for everyone! Next door is the Marriott, which has restaurants, stores and a great bar/restaurant right on the beach for a romantic dinner while watching the sunset! Marco Island has everything you could possibly need--restaurants, grocery stores, shops, fast food--no need to ever leave! Love it!

  • Avatar for res1031
    By res1031 Dec 21, 2006

    Stayed here with my family for a week in December of 2006 and loved it. Would like to buy a long term (8 - 12 weeks) winter stay if anyone has one to sell.

    Only problem was lack of sleep due to the noise from the round the clock construction next door at the Marriott and being charged over $15 for a 5 second phone call.

  • Avatar for lindab188
    By lindab188 Nov 16, 2006

    I am so thrilled with Eagles Nest that I now own 4. They treat you great. The children have alot to do. All units face the gulf. It is like paradise. A beautiful pool 2 hot tubs. Large units. Can't ask for anything more.

  • Avatar for cappywoman
    By cappywoman Dec 30, 2005

    The nicest Timeshare resort on Marco Island. I have stayed at all 4 of them. The rooms were redone in 2003 & they are great! Everything you could need in a unit. The tower has the best view.

  • Avatar for wickil
    By wickil Sep 9, 2004

    Very nice resort and beach area. We were on the top floor in the tower and the elevator was not working on more than several occasions-most frustrating.

  • Avatar for bbwphd
    By bbwphd Jan 4, 2003

    Very nice furnishings, beach views from all tower rooms. Villa rooms can be noisier due to proximity to pool. Only condo on this beach with a snack bar at the pool. Many activities for kids and adults including indoor basketball and racquetball on rainy days. Lanais are screened in. Walking distance to many other resorts, movies and restaurants. Next door to Marriott Hotel resort complex.

Back to reviews
Resort review