The Charter Club of Marco Beach

Marco Island, Florida

Back to resort

Reviews of The Charter Club of Marco Beach

Marco Island, Florida

4.3

Out of 5
12 reviews
  • 5

    (15)

  • 4

    (8)

  • 3

    (5)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to The Charter Club of Marco Beach lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for thomasl370
    By thomasl370 Updated Aug 22, 2013

    The Charter Club is fantastic, from the straight on direct view of the ocean from every room to the magnificent beach directly in front and then coupled with everything from a kitty pool, Jacuzzi, heated pools, complimentary Margaritas and free Luncheon - staff that is very helpful and friendly including free sailing lessons from their own fleet of sailboats! The grounds are very lush and have amenities including lighted tennis courts, a full gym, table tennis and lots of children's activities. Gated Ocean front resort. Full in suite wet bar.

    The spacious units are beautiful and include new granite top kitchens to brand new master baths and master closets, to a full array of three TVs 2 of which are large flat panel with DVD. My visit there was very enjoyable and will return each year. New full size stackable Maytag Washer/Dryers. Great!

  • Avatar for gs11
    By gs11 Dec 9, 2011

    Great location but the building is starting to show her age. We were in a unit with a remodeled kitchen, which was quite nice - except they didn't update the old stove or refrigerator. Most of the doors should be replaced as they have been painted over numerous times and the hinges are quite rusty. Master bath needs the grout to be cleaned more thoroughly. Not quite up to Hilton standards.

  • Avatar for nickl
    By nickl Updated Nov 19, 2011

    We have been owners since 1990 and this is a beautiful and well kept property. Now owned by Hilton, it is constantly updated. Currently, there is a kitchen remodel going on in all the units. Furniture is updated every 3-5 years and no detail is overlooked. Potential renters here can rest assured that they will be well treated and the property will never fail to impress. Little details like free sail boat use, bicycles, and a supervised childrens program set this resort apart from the others on Marco Island. Everything has been recently updated including the kitchens, the place looks FABULOUS!! 11/18/2011

  • Avatar for jeff1589
    By jeff1589 Updated Apr 18, 2011

    I just stayed here again in March/2011 and had a fantastic experience. Rooms are in great condition, and very spacious. I was on the third floor overlooking the pool with an incredible view of the ocean as well! The granite counter tops in the kitchen are very nice. The outside of the building has been painted a nice mellow yellow.

    What sets this resort above others is the great kids activities, there was more than enough for them to do, My daughter seemed more entertained here than at others on Marco where I have stayed. Volleyball on the beach, kayaks and hobie cats, art projects, treasure hunts and more. I liked the towel and linen exchange service. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

    I would definately stay here again, location location location, literally across the street from movie theater and restaurants. I would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Avatar for annew2
    By annew2 Updated Dec 17, 2008

    We recently stayed at The Charter Club in the North building, corner unit. The unit was spacious, nicely decorated and had sliders from both the living room and master bedroom that opened up to a wraparound balcony with plenty of seating. The views at sunset were spectacular. The grounds at The Charter Club are well maintained and there was always plenting of seating at the large pool. There are kayaks, hobie cats, and sunfishes available to rent (free for owners), and jet ski rentals are available on the beach also.

    This is a great resort and we can't wait to return next year!!

    There are brand new kitchens in the units (North Bldg. is complete) with granite countertops.

  • Avatar for maureenw48
    By maureenw48 Oct 12, 2007

    Fantastic Resort! Loved the Charter Club Sail Boat. Take a lesson and go for a sail or sit back and have staff take you for a ride.

    Beautiful beach and pool. Relaxing yet activities available if interested. Friendly people.

  • Avatar for dhoser
    By dhoser Feb 27, 2006

    2/27/05 We just stayed there on week 6 and it is a beauti ful place, The units are huge and beautifully furnished, Directly on the beach, huge heated pool, jacuzzi, friendly staff. Free use of bikes which we took for a spin around the Island. Make sure you rent the jet skis from in front of the Radisson great fun. We took the jet ski tour which is awesome, much better value for your money and a good time. Charter Club is a great place to stay and can't wait to go back again.

  • Avatar for patrickm17
    By patrickm17 Jun 29, 2005

    This resort is in superb condition and the location couldn't be better. The staff was very courteous and our family can't wait to return!

  • Avatar for kristen18
    By kristen18 May 5, 2004

    Great property - Free watertoy rentals. Beautifull sunsets. Great staff. Have been coming to this property the last 15 years.

  • Avatar for gw1400
    By gw1400 Oct 8, 2003

    Great location. The south building overlooks the pool and beach and the north building has an unobstructed view of the beach. Nice pool. Plenty of scheduled activities. Free use of the Hobie Cats for owners and HGVC exchanges.

  • Avatar for trucker
    By trucker Jan 26, 2003

    The view was the best in Florida! I woke up to an ocean view and went into the living room to an ocean view. I got to watch the beach wake up every morning. Lot's of beach walkers. Great pool and friendly people. Must have been the time of the year because there were several swinging couples staying the week!

  • Avatar for toddhyle
    By toddhyle Jan 26, 2003

    Ocean front view was great! Would go back anytime it is available.

Back to reviews
Resort review