Back to resort

Reviews of Charter Club Resort on Naples Bay

Naples, Florida

4.1

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (5)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (1)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Charter Club Resort on Naples Bay lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for pellegrinoc
    By pellegrinoc Jun 22, 2013

    My stay was on 1/4/2013,this was my first stay at the ccr. The units are well cared for and very clean.the grounds are well manicured and great looking.Best location in Naples,walking distance to everthing.I will return every year.

  • Avatar for larryw18
    By larryw18 Updated Jun 15, 2011

    We have recently enjoyed this resort over the week of April 30th 2011, thru May 7th, 2011. There are plenty of activities to enjoy for everyone. The local attractions are very close. If you like to enjoy fishing and the Naples Pier this is a wonderful place to stay. If you enjoy biking and walking there is plenty to see and enjoy. The bicycles at the resort and very new and easy to ride. The resort has been updated in the last 18 months with all new furnishings and appliances. We had family and friends visit and they were impressed with the Charter Club of Naples!! As an owner, the resort offers the dock and the amenities ( ice machine and fresh water rinse included) at the adjoining property next door. We have stayed at many timeshares around the globe. We have owned here for 6 plus years and they keep improving the resort and the units. Our guests and friends are impressed and they live in Naples.

  • Avatar for 10pets
    By 10pets Updated Apr 25, 2011

    Have owned here for several years. Our last trip was in February, 2010. The weather was a little cold this time but enjoyed all the amenities of the resort. We just "chilled." Kind of nice for a change.

    Love the view from these units. And the size of the covered, screened porches is huge.

    Lots to do at the resort with free bikes, fishing poles, and beach chairs. Love the boat trip from here to see the dolphins, shell a deserted beach, and see the homes of Tom Cruse and Stephen Speilberg. We took a great Segway tour from here one year all around old town. Close to Tin City for shopping and a meal. The beach is just a few blocks away. It's fun to go out on the fishing pier and watch the birds and fisherman vie for a catch. Then the sunset is beautiful. Or you can watch it all from the beach.

    It's fun to walk around where all the ritzy shops are also only a few blocks away. Good eats, drinks, and people watching.

    There is a tour office a couple of blocks up. You can go thru Naples itself on the trolley. Or take a trip to the Everglades.

    We like to be out in nature so love Corkscrew Bird Sanctuary. People come quite a ways to visit. At various times have seen our share of red shouldered hawks, purple buntings, spoonbills, song birds, wonderful owls, and various other interesting creatures.

    It is a short drive to Sanibel to check out the shells. And it is worth the trip to see Thomas Edison's home with it's huge Banyan trees. The Naples zoo though small is fun also.

    Great place to do lots or a little.

    Find the units very cozy and nice. Feels like home to us. The staff is very good. And it seems more like Florida as I have imagined it. Not a real fan of high rises.

    Check it out if you get the chance. I think you will like it.

  • Avatar for kathleenk54
    By kathleenk54 Updated Nov 17, 2008

    We were 3 empty nester couples, active in tennis and golf, and it was our first time in Naples. We had a great time. We stayed in two units, one in bldg 6 and one in bldg 7 in early Nov 2008. Bldgs 1-6 have a bay view, 7-11 have a limited view of the b ay with a public boat launching parking lot between them and the water. We very much enjoyed our stay!

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the fantastic location, where we biked everywhere in olde naples. Bikes are free to rent on premises. Also free were beach chairs and umbrellas, although the umbrellas were no match for the beach breeze the day we used them. The condo was nicely decorated, a great kitchen, a great screened in lanai patio, very large. There is a great public/ semi private tennis facility just a few blocks away, Cambrier Park, which charges $12 per person per day, in beautiful condition, with har-tru courts. Tin City is 4 blocks away at 10th/11th st and 6th ave. for tourist type shopping.

    The swimming pool area is very cute, the pool is not large but has a great view of the bay. There is a large hot tub and a children's pool and bar as well. You can check out a good selection of DVD's and VHS movies for free at the desk. Try the dolphin boat ride while you are there, a little pricey ($50) but you see dolphins frolicking in the boats wake, and you get taken to a deserted beach with tons of shells. The Cove Inn is a block away and you can get a great breakfast there, say hi to Mary, she's a hoot! The Oceanfront grill is next door to the Cove Inn, we enjoyed a dinner there. Another block past the Cove Inn is the Bleu Provence and the Bamboo Cafe, across the street, both outstanding, both french fare, and both offer fixed price dinners for earlier diners. A pizza parlor and ice cream place is there too. The ocean beaches are 9 blocks west of the resort, easy biking distance.

    Negatives? The ceiling fans occasionally started "ticking" at night, the tubs leaked a bit but maintenance fixed them immediately. The mattresses were a bit hard. Also the stairs to the second and third floors may be difficult for those who can't do stairs. Even the ground units had about 6 steps along the path.

    All 3 couples look forward to a return visit in the future.

  • Avatar for anne148
    By anne148 Updated Jul 11, 2006

    What a fab place. Beautiful apartments in a small but beautifully well maintained facility. Only a 15 minute walk to the most gorgeous public beaches or a 2 minute drive for the less energetic! Dip in the spa and look out across beautiful Naples bay what more could you ask for.

  • Avatar for mrrinaldi
    By mrrinaldi Updated Jan 22, 2003

    Great Place! Right in the heart of Old Town Naples. Complex consists of I believe 33 units, 11 Three story buildings. Units 1-5 have great views of Naples Bay, especially 2nd & 3rd fl. units, units 6-11 have limited views. Nice pool, Tiki Bar. There all 2 BR/2 Bath about 1100 SF. Screened balconies assesible from both Living room & master Bedroom. Close to shopping & restaurants.

  • Avatar for mikes
    By mikes Updated Oct 2, 2002

    This is a small resort with rather limited space around two storey buildings overlooking water, but quite a distance to any public beach. The pool is small and common facilities very limited. It's a good place to explore the Naples Bay area, but not really suitable for families that need recreation facilities for children.

Back to reviews
Resort review