Hotel de L’Eau Vive

New Orleans, Louisiana

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Hotel de L’Eau Vive

New Orleans, Louisiana


  • Avatar for joycep109
    By joycep109 Sep 8, 2011
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We visited in March 2011 and found the restored hotel charming . The desk staff and maintenance staff went above and beyond. Most convenient location.

  • Avatar for cindyf26
    By cindyf26 Mar 3, 2011
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We rented here October 2010 and had a great time. We rented in the new annex next to the older building. It was built new since Hurricane Katrina. We had a 2 bedroom; 2 bath with pull out comfey couch. Tv's in every room and a little balcony to look at the lights of New Orleans at night. It is located next to the famous Mothers Po Boys and right behind Harrahs! A couple of blocks to the French Quarter and a couple of blocks to the Riverfront. Couldn't be a better location. The unit was very clean and modern (how much are you in your room in New Orleans anyway?). Yes, the older building could use some updating but it's the same anywhere you stay in New Orleans as "old" is in, in New Orleans. service here is also excellent and Gail at the front desk will help with anything you need. October is a nice time to stay also as the weather is not too hot and not cold.

  • Avatar for george549
    By george549 Jul 30, 2007

    This resort is NOT an RCI resort as shown on the profile as of this date, 07302007. The property is exclusively Interval International.

  • Avatar for coleen29
    By coleen29 Updated Jul 30, 2005

    We just stayed here in March. The location is wonderful because it is close to everything. The staff was all very nice and helpful.

    However, the bathroom was kind of gross and needs to have the tile cleaned well, especially the grout. Some of the fixtures (like the towel holder) was falling out of the wall. It is kind of dark but it is an old building. The unit was large which was much nicer than being stuck in a hotel room on top of each other.

  • Avatar for sjkrup
    By sjkrup Updated Oct 16, 2004

    We just returned from a week's vacation at this hotel. The location is 5-star, but I would rate the unit (#304) a 3-star. The unit is in need of updates and repairs. The master bedroom had NO window--dark, stuffy and claustrophobic! The showerhead was placed in a dumb location in the purple (!) jacuzzi tub- -showering required a bit of stretching and acrobatics. (Maybe we're just spoiled by our Marriott ownership?)

    Staff was excellent. Paranormal experience was exciting. Don't park at Harrahs unless you like to gamble or pay $32/day. Instead, park at the lot a block away for $12. Metered parking on street is free from 6pm until 8am, and on weekends. Or, don't drive unless you have to--no car needed for most attractions.

  • Avatar for sunnytraveler
    By sunnytraveler Apr 21, 2004

    Last stayed Dec. 2003 -- staff is like family. Lots of site-seeing within walking distance including WWII museum. You can come by train (stops a few blocks from hotel), plane (a shuttle to and from airport for minimal fee), or car (Rt 10), though you don't need a car there! Cheap cabs, and bus- line will take you anywhere in the city, including the Xmas lights and New Orleans Museum of Art in the park. Much more than gambling and jazz!

  • Avatar for jayjay
    By jayjay Updated Mar 22, 2004

    Hotel de L'Eau Vive is with walking distance to everything ... 1 block from Canal (which crosses over into the French Quarter), 1 block from Harrah's Casino, 2 blocks from Riverwalk Mall on the Mississippi River and cruiseship port (at end of mall), 1 block from Moral Convention Center, 1 block from trolley stop. The hotel is quaint with definite New Orleans flavor and decor with small courtyard, pool and waterfall. Large rooftop patio that has a view of the New Orleans skyline that's to die for.

    The best timeshare in the Quarter in my opinion. Unit is large and roomy for a New Orleans timeshare.

    Owners park free at Harrah's Casino.

  • Avatar for smith2601
    By smith2601 Jan 11, 2004

    We stayed there July 2003 and the location is great. However, parking is expensive and a hassle. The rooms need lots of work.......ours walls were black with mildew. The small pool area was dirty. If you want to be close to the casino, stay here but do not expect elaborate rooms!

  • Avatar for ger1943
    By ger1943 Nov 17, 2002

    We stayed with some friends who own there. You will love it!. Lovely d.ecor, comfortable, just across canal street and into the French Quarter is an easy 5 minute walk. Also, about 1/2 block to the Mississippi River, paddle wheeler boat rides and right at the "River Walk"(an interesting shopping mall associated with the Hilton Riverside complex.). Street car line nearby. You may not even need a car.

Back to reviews
Resort review