Sea Villas

New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Back to resort

Reviews of Sea Villas

New Smyrna Beach, Florida

4.4

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (4)

  • 4

    (3)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Sea Villas lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for kaya23
    By kaya23 Feb 19, 2009

    This is a wonderful resort. Quiet, clean and well equipped. We loved it. Hope to return soon. Only inconvenience was the second floor and a lot of steps in our building. I would probably prefer first floor location, but second would be fine for most. The beach is clean, wide and beautiful. Enjoyed the small town atmosphere. Less traffic and congestion than Daytona, but only a short drive away. Two great bakeries, Famous Phillys, etc. What more could we ask for?

  • Avatar for judith361
    By judith361 May 26, 2008

    Sea Villas is such a cozy timeshare-not lare about 40 units. You get to be friends with the people that own there. The interir has a cute Key Westy decor. Plus the quain little beach is tucked away from the metropolis of Daytona which is only 15 minutes or so away. You get the luxury of not a lot of traffic. The beach has been rebuilt and is gorgeous,

  • Avatar for crittersinc
    By crittersinc Updated Jan 8, 2008

    I sold my 2 weeks at Sea Villas and missed it so much I bought another one! This resort is for those who enjoy the laid back atmosphere of a smaller rustic/residential sytle property. It is a true beach resort, great for couples, families or someone who just wants to hang out barefoot! The updated tropical theme is cute, units are clean and staff is wonderful. The units are not very large, so if you have 6 people it gets a little cramped with the sofa sleeper in use. The resort has only a pool and beach, that's it, so if you are looking for all the hype of the big fancy hotel style properties, better look elsewhere. We live nearby and are not able to stay overnight due to our pet menagerie, but we go back and forth 2-3 times per week during our week if it doesn't rent. I even exchanged back into the resort twice from other resorts! So bottom line is, it's my favorite resort! True R & R.

  • Avatar for ansc
    By ansc Updated Jun 12, 2006

    We stayed here between June 2 and June 9, 2006 and it was probably our best timeshare experience of all time. The beach is absolutely perfect: wide, white sand, flat with a gentle slope into the water (rather than having a sharp drop-off), crystal clear water (meaning no seaweed as was thickly caked on the Southeast Florida beaches before we drove up here). Flat sand allows for incredible bike riding along the beach. The youngest child could enjoy this people-friendly, safe beach...and the water is so nice that the kids will want to stay in the water with their boogie boards, inner tubes, shoreline surfing small boards, etc. all day. Leave your front door and walk a few seconds to the most beautiful beach you've ever seen and experienced.

    Oh...and the kids loved resort activities involving pizza by the pool and pool games. And the unit's seemingly brand new kitchen appliances, two baths, beautiful tile floors, etc. were much appreciated and very much seemed like "home". Excellent resort and town which may not get the credit it deserves. Wish I bought a condo here a few years ago before real estate prices went to the moon.

  • Avatar for tom1969
    By tom1969 Updated Aug 11, 2005

    I bought a week here, and a week at a gold crown resort in Daytona Beach, and my family would rather stay here. It is a small, nicely decorated resort with very little beach traffic either on foot or by vehicle. A wonderful place for kids and couples not wanting to dodge cars or people on your way to the ocean. Make sure you are in blgs 1 or 3 because both have been totally renovated in 2004, and the second floors in these bldgs all have private balconies with an ocean view. Bldg 2 is across the street from the ocean and bldg 4 is in need of repair with old furnishings, dull paint, it probably hasn't been renovated in a decade. We have booked a conflicting week for 2006 in the gold crown in Daytona, but after that I feel sure that we will be using our week at Sea Villas every year because we loved it.

  • Avatar for jfcb
    By jfcb Updated Jun 15, 2005

    Very quiet and non-commercialized area and beach. Well maintained facilities. Great for relaxing family vacations

    Only 15 miles north to Daytona Beach and one hour to the Orlando area and Disney attractions.We've been there several years and always have a good time.

  • Avatar for dean107
    By dean107 May 14, 2004

    Enjoyed Sea Villas week several times last 10 years, traded the rest. Two 12 unit buildings, covered parking. Swimming pool, hottub, great staff with activities sessions for children.

    Quiet location is virtually an island across the intercoastal. 13 mile long "safest wading beach in the world" is across the sand dune via a wooden bridge. Great wading, body and smallboard surfing so only needed 1 or 2 days at Disney (50 miles) ! Never ever had bored kids and felt they were safe.

    Classy 2 BR 2 bath units all refurbished 2004. All have ocean view from front decks. The resort is personable in a personable town and very interesting location. 2 pools-adult and children's if you want to stay off the beach sometimes.

    The area is quaint with plenty of shopping, nightlife and great dining. Enjoyed walking dates, were comfortable leaving our 8 and 10 year olds with pizza and videos and our cell numbers for couple hours.

  • Avatar for sarah21
    By sarah21 Jan 14, 2004

    No view of the beach/ocean from the pool deck. The foliage has grown up really high in front. Other than that, it was nice enough. Quiet area, nice amenities. We were in a 2-BR unit, which was kind of small compared to other 2-BR units we've stayed in. But the master bath had a really nice big walk-in shower. Easy to get on the beach for people with no handicaps, but anyone with mobility problems might have some difficulty because there are steps up over the dunes and down the other side. The two resident cats under the walkway will appreciate any handouts. :)

Back to reviews
Resort review