Eastern Slope Inn

North Conway, New Hampshire

Back to resort

Reviews of Eastern Slope Inn

North Conway, New Hampshire

4.1

Out of 5
10 reviews
  • 5

    (7)

  • 4

    (3)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (1)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Eastern Slope Inn lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for richardd558
    By richardd558 Dec 3, 2015

    Meticulously maintained both within the suite and throughout the facility. We like the week immediately following Thanksgiving week because it's quiet, and we have easy access to all facilities, shopping and restaurants. Recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing vacation without dealing with throngs of people.

  • Avatar for beachman
    By beachman Nov 27, 2013

    Very good Resort in a great location in North Conway. All units have been updated.

    You can walk to many activities which is very convenient.

    A lot to do in the area during all seasons of the year.

  • Avatar for gerardb16
    By gerardb16 Aug 28, 2013

    WARNING DON'T PURCHASE A TIME SHARE ! YOU'LL NEVER GET THE MONEY YOU PAID FOR OR EVEN CLOSE TO IT! RIP OFF!

  • Avatar for diannag18
    By diannag18 Jun 18, 2012

    I have recently purchased a newly remodeled one bedroom in the Randall House...excellent property..very nicely done..wish i had it for two weeks..absolutely spotless and great week!!

  • Avatar for dawnp142
    By dawnp142 Updated Feb 21, 2014

    Such a great location for so many fun activities!! Bed was super comfortable and jacuzzi tub was a great way to relax after days of exploring and hiking.

  • Avatar for gcoop002
    By gcoop002 Nov 22, 2007

    My husband and I so enjoy Eastern Slope Inn that we bought a second unit there. Our units are studios which is great because they provide all the room we need. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There is a resturant on site that is excellent. The best thing about this property is that it is located within minutes from all the major attractions.

  • Avatar for ronaldc62
    By ronaldc62 May 17, 2007

    My kids learned to swim in their pool. Our unit is the one pictued with the family sitting near the stairwell. We have had 15 years of memorable experiences. North Conway is great for all seasons. Highly reccommend the Inn for families with children. Our unit is in the main bldg., and the kids had indoor access to the pool. HAVE FUN

  • Avatar for karen2006
    By karen2006 Jan 15, 2005

    Been many times, has everything, right in the middle of North Conway, walk thru the town and enjoy the mountain views,,, lots to do close by, Very nice place.

  • Avatar for doubledown
    By doubledown Dec 15, 2003

    We spent a week in a timeshare unit during

    the fall of 2003. It was a walk-up to a poorly

    designed duplex with dreadful furniture (e.g.

    dressers with drawers that fell out when you

    tried to open them and a real challenge to put

    back in or a tired old bed shoved under eaves

    requiring even a short person to bend to

    get in). The whirlpool/bathtub didn't please us

    enough to make up for the discomfort of the

    dismal interior.

    Fortunately we were out most of the time

    enjoying the beautiful fall foliage and the many

    things that North Conway and environs had to

    offer.

  • Avatar for bechamp
    By bechamp Oct 1, 2003

    The location of this resort is great. The White Mountains Area is truly spectacular and chalk full of activities to keep you busy any time of the year. The Eastern Slope Inn is in the middle of the quaint part of North Conway a stroll away from restaurants, cute shops (outlet mall is a short drive away) and the historic train station. The resort also has a very good pizza place and ice cream shop right on site.

    There are three types of accommodations at the Inn, the hotel rooms in the main building, the older timeshare units (dark, small, old with mismatched furniture) and the new timeshares (large, bright, and pleasant) It seems to be the luck of the draw as too what kind of unit you get. All the units share the same almost non existent facilities a small indoor pool, tennis court and exercise area. The resort is in a good location for exploring the attractions of this area and as long as you don’t expect too much or plan to do more than just sleep there, your stay should be fine.

Back to reviews
Resort review