Boardwalk One

Ocean City, Maryland

Back to resort

Reviews of Boardwalk One

Ocean City, Maryland

3.7

Out of 5
10 reviews
  • 5

    (4)

  • 4

    (4)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (2)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Boardwalk One lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for jp195
    By jp195 Mar 15, 2014

    Location, location, location! Our unit was ocean front (other units face the pool). Has a balcony with a fantastic direct ocean front view and is great for people watching on the boardwalk. It is on the boardwalk... no need to drive... you are close to everything!

  • Avatar for annc72
    By annc72 Updated Apr 26, 2013

    Location, location, location!!! This is one of the best. It is right on the boards and has the best view...the ocean. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    If your vacation goal is to be at the beach, relax and watch the dolphins while sipping your morning coffee, this ocean side resort is for you. (The only problem is that they are not enough ocean front rooms for everyone.)

  • Avatar for jesset22
    By jesset22 Jul 7, 2010

    Perfect place , perfect location , & Leesa is Awsome to work with .

  • Avatar for christina562
    By christina562 Jul 15, 2009

    Boardwalk One is my favorite place to vacation. The location is ideal for food, fun and relaxation. The resort property has a pool, laundry room and elevator. There is cleaning service for the whole room and daily towel exchange. With the best ocean front view I would not stay any where else.

  • Avatar for maried46
    By maried46 Updated Jul 17, 2007

    Boardwalk One has the best location. You can walk the boards, sit on the beach, have dinner, go swimming, take a bike ride, fly a kite, have ice cream, go fishing, and more without ever getting into a car.

    There is a pool, an elevator, and it is located on 1st street and the boardwalk.

    There is so much to do there you will never be bored!

  • Avatar for robertm339
    By robertm339 Updated Mar 18, 2007

    Resort has been rehabbed. Rooms are nice now. Elevator has been replaced. Good value for the money. I own here. Previous reviews information outdated and not accurate as to elevator and condition of rooms.

  • Avatar for tom974
    By tom974 Aug 12, 2005

    Stayed there in the fall of "04".Wasn't the right time to go, but that was my fault.

    Location,location,location,other than that the building should have been ripped down a while ago. We left early!

  • Avatar for susanne28
    By susanne28 Jan 28, 2005

    This place is a dump. The elavator is rusted out, the common-area carpeting is worn through and moldy. The rooms smell bad (moldy) and are in disrepair.

    If you want to be right on the beach, this place is okay but you can do MUCH better for your vacation dollar.

  • Avatar for alex231
    By alex231 Aug 23, 2004

    The location of Boardwalk One is ideal. It is right on the Boardwalk (no driving or crossing the busy streets to get to the beach). Some units face the ocean and others face a swimming pool. Units are small and functional. They use comfortable Murphy beds to best use the space. All units have balconies. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Inexpensive restaurants are nearby. If you seek luxury and space and plan on hanging out in your room all week, this isn't for your. If you want a great location to go to the beach and do all the neat activities Ocean City has to offer, then this is perfect. The units have a color TV with DVD player, two sofas, a dining table w/four chairs, two Murphy beds that are both queen size, a vanity, kitchen w/microwave, and a bathroom. A unique room divider slides through the middle of the unit to provide privacy for both beds. Negative: Units are a little noisy. I bought my unit using RedWeek. I saved about $3500 and the process was fine. Doc C.

  • Avatar for kurtwelk
    By kurtwelk Aug 2, 2003

    It's ok.

Back to reviews
Resort review