Marriott's Royal Palms

Orlando, Florida

Back to resort

Reviews of Marriott's Royal Palms

Orlando, Florida

4.3

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (7)

  • 4

    (3)

  • 3

    (3)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Marriott's Royal Palms lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for bjl8
    By bjl8 Sep 30, 2013

    Great fun and relaxation. Easy to get to all parks. I love having access to the full service Marriott beautiful pool and pool slide that is adjacent to the resort and my husband loved the adjacent golf course. Nothing says vacation more than Marriott. It is truly our home away from home where ever we stay!

  • Avatar for vpr147
    By vpr147 Updated Apr 13, 2012

    I have stayed at the resort in April of 2012. This resort is clean and well maintained. Very close to Disney and convenient to all the other attractions in Orlando. I like the fact that you can use all the facilities at the Orlando World Center. It was a plus. A great place to stay

  • Avatar for patp150
    By patp150 Feb 26, 2011

    Just got back from Orlando. Lovely resort, however - there are not two queens to the second bedroom, there is just one with a trundle bed. We brought six adults and the sleeping arrangements for those not in the Master were terrible. Please consider only bringing 4 adults or max 5, otherwise, someone sleeps very uncomfortably on the couch, which was a real disappointment. Wish the owner had been forthright about the arrangements as all units are the same. One King and one queen in a second bedroom. Good luck all! Otherwise, nice views and a great course.

  • Avatar for joonhwap
    By joonhwap Jul 13, 2009

    One of the best resort of Marriot's throuth the nation. Kichen is remodeled with granite and cherry cabinet. Master bedroom is cozy and spacious, bed is really cushy and clean.

    Every unit has golf course view and free to use all facilities of World Center, Marriot which is very nice, but still pools and all others in Royal Palms are good enough to go.

    And Orlando is so terrific city to go!!

    I stayed here (still staying) for July 2nd week, 2009.

  • Avatar for dd19
    By dd19 Nov 10, 2007

    Newly remodeled, so this resort now deserves a 5 star!

    Beds are fabulous.

    Kitchens redone - granite, new cooktops, tile floors new, etc.

    Dens updated - nice screened in area.

    More information by owners at RPalms.com

  • Avatar for jchancio
    By jchancio Sep 21, 2005

    Absolutely fabulous resort. Most convenient location to Disney and othe rattraction. Everyone super helpful. Clean, large and up to date. Highly recommend. Spend New Years Eve there two years and had a great time.

  • Avatar for subcapt
    By subcapt Feb 24, 2003

    We have owned in Royal Palms since it first opened 1987-88??. This is another Marriott 5 Star location. Not only do you get access to the timeshare and it's facilities but you also get full access to the on-site Marriott Hotel and it's facilities. Pools, resturants, spas, golf course, etc. Royal Palms is just outside the entrance to Disneyworld. (less than 5 minutes). The units will sleep 6 - they have 2BDR 2BTH with full kitchen etc.etc.

Back to reviews
Resort review