4 Seasons at Desert Breezes Resort

Palm Desert, California

Back to resort

Reviews of 4 Seasons at Desert Breezes Resort

Palm Desert, California

3.7

Out of 5
10 reviews
  • 5

    (2)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (4)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to 4 Seasons at Desert Breezes Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for lisac335
    By lisac335 Updated Mar 16, 2016

    Old Beds are a nightmare, If you actually sleep that is. Kitchen and bathroom updated which is a plus after your trip to the chiropractor.

  • Avatar for judyj151
    By judyj151 Feb 28, 2014

    We stayed at 4 Seasons at Desert Breezes for 10 days in Feb 2014 and it is a beautiful resort. Kitchens and Bathrooms are very nice. Our only disappointment was NO wifi and the cable package was not very good for watching the hockey games during the Olympics in the rooms. Wifi and cable are good in the club house. Very nice walking paths throughout the resort with lots of lemon, orange and grapefruit trees.

  • Avatar for rayjdaniel
    By rayjdaniel Updated Feb 13, 2011

    In January 2011 , We just stayed at the 4 Sesons at Desert Breezes === Fabulous new Kitchens and New Bathrooms ..... With New Granite Counter-tops and Stainless Steel appliances. This Remodeling Project made all the units very appealing and we greatly enjoyed our time in Palm Desert.

  • Avatar for spencers12
    By spencers12 Jan 26, 2011

    Many upgrades and improvement have recently been made at this complex, making it very desirable. It has a little of everthing you want and need. Greenbelts, pools and spas, BBQ areas, tennis. wifi and golf privileges at Woodhaven near by. Try it you'll like it... I did.

  • Avatar for jodym24
    By jodym24 May 9, 2010

    We stayed here the first week of May and had

    a great time. The villas have recently been

    upgraded including appliances with good daily

    maintenance.

  • Avatar for robins175
    By robins175 Mar 7, 2008

    Stayed two weeks in Jan 08'. Very old and dated property within Desert Breezes. Clean but no hot water, ants in master shower, carpet old and pipes made funny noices when other units were using water. Resort grounds were very nice. The 4 seasons needs to have a more current look. Looks like last remodel was in the 80's.

  • Avatar for tomv59
    By tomv59 Feb 25, 2008

    We stayed here in February 2008. We found the unit to be comfortable, clean and spacious. There were several heated pools close by. Desert Breezes is conveniently located to shopping and hiking. We hope to return.

  • Avatar for kybaco
    By kybaco Jan 4, 2008

    We stayed at Desert Breezes the first week of December 2007 and enjoyed our stay there however we were a tad disappointed in a few things. They do not have wireless internet service in the units causing us to go to the office every day to be able to use our computer. Although okay, this certainly was not convenient and did not allow us to be able to book our golfing via the internet as we had hoped to do! We called for dishwasher soap and a teapot and that was delivered very quickly. Although the resort claims that there is shampoo, soap, and conditioner supplied our rooms did not have any, we were told to leave a note for housekeeping however leaving a note for housekeeping was not successful. The unit we were in was neat, a bit shopworn but comfortable. We had a king bed in each bedroom and that was really nice. One annoying fact is that there is no door between the bathroom and the master bedroom thus when one person is using the sink and has the lights on the bedroom is filled with light! The heating in the unit seems to be somewhat troublesome as one of the bedrooms had trouble getting any heat without leaving the door open to the hallway. The kitchen was fairly well stocked and having a washer/dryer was greatly appreciated. Having covered parking was nice on the rainy days! Although this is not the nicest/fanciest timeshare that we have stayed in, we found the location excellent, the rooms acceptable and would stay here again and wouldn't discourage people from staying here.

  • Avatar for robert1264
    By robert1264 Jul 27, 2007

    We recently stayed here and noticed the units were getting older and not being maintained. We found mold in and around the ceilings by the bathrooms and closets as well as TV Cables just lying on the floors or hanging across door frames. It is disappointing to see this happening to what has been such a wonderful facility to stay at.

  • Avatar for larrymitc
    By larrymitc Dec 12, 2003

    I have stayed here at least 6 weeks over a 6 year period, have had friends stay here in other units, we all rate it between 8 or 9 on a scale of 10. Lots af golf courses close by for reasonable rates.

Back to reviews
Resort review