Marriott's Summit Watch

Park City, Utah

Back to resort

Reviews of Marriott's Summit Watch

Park City, Utah

4.6

Out of 5
16 reviews
  • 5

    (23)

  • 4

    (10)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (1)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Marriott's Summit Watch lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for roberth560
    By roberth560 Updated Jan 17, 2015

    Stayed here again! Even better than last time! New exercise room is very convenient. Perfect Location at the base of Main Street and a very short walk to the Town Lift. Excellent Staff and Housekeeping. Very friendly and helpful. Condo's are very large and spacious. Walk to Restaurants, shopping and theatre. Great central location. Will definitely stay here again! 30 miles from the SLC airport!!

  • Avatar for charlesc92
    By charlesc92 Jan 26, 2013

    I am an owner so biased, but can honestly say this is one of the "crown jewels" of the Marriott Vacation Club. Perfect location for skiing, Sundance Film Festival, and summer vacations. Very well run and maintained, right down to fast wi-fi, spa, flat screen TVs, and professional housekeeping. Walk to the Town Lift and everything else, free shuttles to Deer Valley and The Canyons, and views to die for. What more could anyone who loves the mountains want? Oh: and 35 minutes from the SLC airport.

  • Avatar for maryo166
    By maryo166 Sep 3, 2012

    Very spacious, well maintained units all next to Town lift for those skiing. For those not skiing, the perfect location for shopping and eating. Being in town if FUN! Parking underneath is key! The perfect place for a vacation in winter or summer.

  • Avatar for murphyh
    By murphyh May 2, 2010

    This is a nice well maintained resort in an ideal location on lower main street in Park City. Underground parking, walk to shopping and many retaurants and clubs. Very short walk to town lift across elevatd walk bridge.

  • Avatar for todds41
    By todds41 Updated Oct 23, 2009

    Great location right in town steps from the town lift

  • Avatar for markl321
    By markl321 Nov 26, 2008

    Stayed at Summit Watch with my husband and three kids. The two bedroom units are very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen set-up is very nice and allows a family or anyone else to stay in and eat a good home-cooked meal. The staff was amazing and very accommodating. A few nights we ventured out onto Main Street which is literally a few steps away. The choice of restaurants is plentiful. The free shuttle service in and around Park City was very nice as well. Would go to Park City and stay at Summit Watch again in a second.

    Holly Potomac, Maryland

  • Avatar for roberth69
    By roberth69 Updated Aug 29, 2008

    We have stayed here at our home resort three times now and love it. The location in town is very convenient and a short walk to skiing when the weather is bad. We like to travel to Alta, Snowbird when the roads are good. The parking is easy and always available. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. They are being redone again this year to make them even better. We enjoy the hot tubs after skiing all day and relaxing in the unit with dinner. This is a great value in a great town. Hope to move here one day.

  • Avatar for bobo6
    By bobo6 Jul 14, 2008

    Our first night was marred by plumbing issues which required us to change units. We are Marriott owners who traded in here but we never once heard from the Summit Watch mgt. about the hassle we went through. Units are spacious but need to be refurnished...marred counter tops, too soft beds and worn carpets. Location is great and though we we were street side, noise wasn't an issue. Lots of organized activities for kids. Pool area is OK..not very resorty (no food/bar but then again this is Utah and the Mormon church rules). Unit has well equipped kitchen and we did breakfats and lunch in unit as dining out is expensive in Park City.

    Place is good but not as nice as other Marriotts.

  • Avatar for clarko
    By clarko Sep 15, 2007

    Just returned from a two-week stay. Great location, close to everything in town, so you don't have to worry about being "held captive" at a resort away from town. With the recent addition of the "ski bridge" at the base of the Town Lift, skiers can merely sky/walk the short distance right into Summit Watch.

    We also like coming here in the summer/fall, to take advantage of the tranquil mountains, biking, hiking, fishing and good weather.

    All units are due to undergo complete renovation, including granite, baths, furniture -- everything; although we feel they are currently in great condition.

    These were built over ten years ago, and were made during an era where the size/accomodations of the units were based on need rather than getting the most number of rooms within a given space. So, these are some of the largest two-bedroom units we've ever stayed in. Even the lock-off unit is quite a bit larger and comfy than most. Both have large, comfy beds, and more than adequate kitchens/kitchen areas.

    Staff very helpful, responsive.

    Among all the places we stay around the country, (including Hawaii) we love this place.

  • Avatar for jimperry
    By jimperry Updated Jun 27, 2007

    This place is awesome! We were there in early March. The units are spacious and very nicely equiped with everything you need (including humidifiers). Plenty of indoor parking directly below the units is very convenient. They provide lots of scheduled activities and the resort is very kid friendly. In addition to all the resort has to offer, the location is second to none. It is ski-in / ski- out and right on Main Street! Free ski / board storage is provided right at the base of the town lift which is adjacent to Summit Watch. Ski all day and stroll Main Street at night to check out all the galleries, shopping and great restaurants. And never get in the car. We had so much fun that we can't think about going anywhere else. We can't wait to get back next year! I hope your experience will be as great as ours.

  • Avatar for kellyl32
    By kellyl32 Jun 5, 2007

    Stayed in a spacious 2 bdrm Memorial day weekend 2007, our second stay at the resort. Great location downtown Park City. Very positive experience, although there was a problem with foot traffic noise from the unit above ours. Wish they would have invested a bit more in stabilizing the floor and soundproofing. We also regularly stay at the Marriott Mountainside resort in Park City-much more quiet!

  • Avatar for jzb8150
    By jzb8150 Jan 5, 2007

    Excellent area and resort.

  • Avatar for ronald118
    By ronald118 Jul 16, 2006

    Marriott’s Summit Watch has an advantage of a town center location in Park City. The unit is expected Marriott quality. Unit seems smaller than many Marriotts, and the lack of a balcony is of concern.

    Nevertheless, this is a prize ski week condo. There are 4-5 major ski area within a short driving distance. We prefer this location to slopeside because of town and other ski area access.

    Somehow, we can’t figure that this property is a true four season attraction, but it is a fantastic location for skiing!

  • Avatar for ski3
    By ski3 Apr 26, 2005

    This resort is awesome! It's right on main street, but it's well insulated from any outside noise. The villas are huge and luxurious. It's ideally located to ski at any of the ski resorts in Park City.

  • Avatar for d4463
    By d4463 Updated Jan 24, 2004

    We stayed here in August, which was quiet, but alright with us. The location is superb - lots of great restaurants, trendy boutiques and art gallaries within walking distance. Park City is a unknown gem - a small city with a historical yet modern look with everything to offer and more.

    The accomocations were perfect - nothing missing, everything was clean and the condo was quite spacious with a full kitchen and jacuzzi tub. We had great weather and there was lots to do and explore (excellent golf courses, hiking, shopping, national parks and amusement park nearby, etc). Or you could hang out by the pool (which was not huge but sufficed) or get a great workout in the adequate onsite health facilities. And we both agreed that the king bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in. There was no individual balcony and bbq's but there was shared ones near by.

    No complaints here. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would definately stay here again!

  • Avatar for expresso10
    By expresso10 Dec 22, 2003

    Stayed in 2 Br unit 2nd week of Dec. 2003. Positive vacation experience and I would stay here again. Enjoyed the room. Very comfy. Went for the skiing. Lucked out with some good snow and great weather. Close to shuttle stops to take you to any of three ski areas. Two great ski shops right outside the door. Bought my new boots at Bahnhof Sports. Love my boots!

    I preferred Deer Valley and skied there the entire week. Left my skis and boots at Deer Valley (complimentary storage.) Wide open groomed runs and no lift lines. Half day tickets available at 12:15PM. Got lot's of skiing in the afternoon for $48. It was easy to hop on the shuttle and back to the Marriott. Shutle runs every 20 minutes and is free. The Town Lift was not open yet. That's the access to Park City that's walking distance from the condo.

    Condo was close to dining and shopping on Main Street. I preferred to eat in and snuggle up by the fireplace, after hard day of skiing. Kitchen was fairly well stocked. Bring a small fry pan for omelets. I wound up buying a teflon coated pan at Albertsons, because the aluminum pans at the condo were useless. Also bring small amount of laundry soap. Stacked washer/dryer in the unit, but no soap.

    The room layout is two master suites. Great for 2-4 people. (Forget the 8 they talk about). Pleasing decor. While there I took the complimentary tour (two free ski tickets!) to Marriott Mountainside. Looks interesting as well. That resort has ski-in, ski out. Which is a benefit of course only if you intend to ski at the home resort.

    Walk out your door to Main Street. There is a cyber cafe around the corner where you can catch up on email. A trolley runs up main street which also has a post office at the top of the street.

    You do not need a car for your vacation at Marriott Summit Watch. Catch a shuttle from the airport to town for $29. Just walk up to counter at the airport. After that it's trolleys and shuttles. Very convenient.

    I am planning on returning. The only thing that would have improved the stay is if the concierge would have planned more social activities for the guests. Monday night football was it. A wine and cheese get together would have been nice.

Back to reviews
Resort review