Back to resort

Reviews of Marriott's MountainSide at Park City

Park City, Utah

4.6

Out of 5
32 reviews
  • 5

    (43)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (5)

  • 2

    (2)

  • 1

    (1)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Marriott's MountainSide at Park City lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for kyles125
    By kyles125 Oct 31, 2016

    Absolutely the best way to go skiing: The first lift is 100 feet out the back door of the resort!. Park indoors and you never have to leave the ski village.

  • Avatar for tatyanaz4
    By tatyanaz4 Updated Feb 16, 2016

    Absolutely best property to stay in Park City, with ski in/out location that does not come better than this. Main street is just a short shuttle ride away with tons of stores and restaurants. Love this resort.

  • Avatar for joyy3
    By joyy3 Jan 23, 2016

    We absolutely LOVE this resort!! Ski in/ski out is super convenient. Bus system super easy to use and runs from PCMR to Main Street and Canyon's resort. We have come multiple times now for several years and haven't even thought about going to another location to ski! PCMR is awesome and combined with great dining on Main Street and super simple drive from SLC airport makes this place our favorite resort!

  • Avatar for roberth560
    By roberth560 Jan 17, 2015

    Great property in a great location! The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We love staying here and look forward to our next visit!! Highly recommend, A+++!!!!!

  • Avatar for jayq8
    By jayq8 Nov 17, 2014

    We love this property. There is no other better place to stay at when you want to ski PCMR.

  • Avatar for dh195
    By dh195 Nov 13, 2014

    6 years of complete satisfaction!

  • Avatar for deborahk178
    By deborahk178 Sep 13, 2012

    We have skied for over 15 years from Aspen CO to Lake Taho. The ski in and out is so valueable. You just walk out of the resort slip your skies on an head for the lift. The villas are excellent. We used to fight to find a good room at a resonable price. We are spoilled with this facility - The Lock Off is much better than the rooms we paid $$$ for in the past. We ski at this resort each year and are not tempted to go anywhere else. The Busing system is great, you can go all over town, no car needed. Lots of restraunts and great downtown. Enjoy!

  • Avatar for mark2070
    By mark2070 Updated Aug 8, 2012

    Fantastic Resort. Very Family Friendly. Lots of activities at the resort and nearby. This is by far one of the best resorts in Park City. Winter is wonderful, Summer is outstanding. With so many activities nearby you won't be disappointed. Loved the Alpine Slide and Alpine Coaster. Pick up an all day 2 for one pass at Costco and save some money.

  • Avatar for tm178
    By tm178 Apr 29, 2012

    Excellent, 5 star Marriott property located right next to the main ski lift. It has all the amenities you would want. Many shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Great pool and hot tubs. At the end of a winter day on the mountain, just check your skis/board at the ski check area right inside the Marriott Mountainside lobby. Utilize the free bus system that goes around the whole Park City area when you don't feel like driving. Many other mountains nearby offer a great variety of activities. I guarantee you'll love the Marriott property and Park City.

  • Avatar for joa153
    By joa153 Feb 22, 2012

    We just finished another wonderful week with friends at this location. Recent refurbishments in the kitchens were superb, seating areas are more comfortable than when wne first bought in 2000. As others have said: location cannot be beaten (walk out and head just past the pool and you're on the lift!), staff is uniformly superb, cleanliness is great, sleeping areas very comfortable. The proximity to town is wonderful - and the Main Street area is so full of great restaurants and shops! We look forward to this trip every year, and there is not a single thing I can think of to take below 5 stars!

  • Avatar for staceyn9
    By staceyn9 Nov 9, 2011

    Great property that is well located for summer and winter activities!

  • Avatar for mattc82
    By mattc82 Nov 8, 2011

    Nicest location on the mountain, better than the canyons that we stayed at last year.

  • Avatar for abdulr
    By abdulr Jul 7, 2011

    What a Great Location, we are here now enjoyign our 2 bdrm Villa from the 9th Floor. The weather has been great some thunder showers today and tomorow. Overal we haev ahad a great summer vacation and enjoyed every moment. Teh location is perfect you step out and the Ski lifts or the Summer activities are right there. There is not reason to leave the resort, Ski Rentals / Bike Rentals on site. Great Restaurants. Must go River rafting and see the Bridal Falls. We will be back in Winter and Sumemr in the near furture. We own many Marriott Tiemshares so we traded a week, well worth it. Our Kids 6,10,11 all loved The Alpine Coaster, Alpine Slide, Zip Line and all the other attractions all on site. Do yourself a favor and buy the Day pass well woth the $50 or $75 each. My kids must have gone on all the rides atleast 10 times each. Pool is small but plenty of Hot Tubs. Enjoy, oh yes we had 2 Firework shows one on site and other by the Canyons.

  • Avatar for davidn247
    By davidn247 Mar 11, 2011

    What a fantastic resort! After our first stay here, we simply decided to buy and come every year!

    By staying at Marriott Mountainside, you are the center of the action! Ski-in ski-out with valet for your skis, rental shops, ski school, cafes and restaurants (fantastic double-espresso or teas at Legacy to start the day) and all the great services (parking included, very useful concierge, free shuttle to the town/main street for shopping or spas, etc.). Finally, it is kids friendly with the activities center so you can take your wife for a nice restaurant! What more to ask.

  • Avatar for sharon1316
    By sharon1316 Aug 1, 2009

    Don't forget summer!!

    Summer in the mountains is fabulous, warm days, cool nights and no humidity.

    Our family loved all the activities, longest zip line around, alpine slide excitement and horseback riding nearby. Hubby liked the great golf course right there in Park City. Spas also available for me.

    We sat at the pool to watch fireworks on the 4th.

    Great vacation and wonderful accomodations, teens liked sleeping late in the lock-off. We will be back next year.

  • Avatar for michalinaz
    By michalinaz Feb 21, 2009

    Amazing! We've been going to Park City for years, but this was our first time staying at the Marriott Mountainside. What a treat! A true snowboard-in snowboard-out experience. An added treat. . . great kids activities! Perfect for families!

  • Avatar for craig578
    By craig578 Updated Jan 14, 2009

    Outstanding facility. Genuine ski in and ski out. Ski storage available. Nice, CLEAN!!, friendly staff. Mini-convenience store on premises. Underground parking. Close to buses to town area (about a 5 minute walk.) A great value!! Visited again in Dec 2008 - this is the best value! Marriott staff are terrific!

  • Avatar for jays78
    By jays78 Dec 1, 2008

    I've been coming here every year for the past 11. It's become a joke with my family that every year we say it can't get any better, yet every year it does. The resort is awesome, the snow fantastic and ski in ski out can't be beat. Oh yeah, then there are the hot tubs.

  • Avatar for michaelf160
    By michaelf160 Updated Feb 3, 2008

    This is ski in/ski out at it's finest. Marriott does an excellent job on this new resort right at the bottom of the Park City Gondola. You can ski right to the 5 hot tubs + Pool , check in your skis, stop by the condo for lunch, then be back on the hill in less than an hour.

  • Avatar for ianl5
    By ianl5 Dec 11, 2007

    My family has been coming to the Marriott Mountainside for 5 years, and each year is better than the next. Wondeful ski-in, ski-out skiing at the base of Park City Mountain. Friendly staff, great amenities, and lots of activities for kids of all ages.

    It is certainly the 1 vacation we look forward to every year.

  • Avatar for taxman
    By taxman Feb 13, 2007

    Just back from our owner week at Mountainside. I'll give it 4 stars because of the following nits: I think the bedding at a regular Marriott hotel is nicer - at least on the concierge floors - as are the shower heads. We stayed at the Marriott Park City for two nights before moving over to Mountainside and can attest to the better quality of these two items there.

    We were treated extremely well by the staff and give high marks to the concierge for making dinner reservations for us. We were given our requested room and won't argue if we don't get the same next year - they need to rotate the good spots around to other owners

    We bought here in 2000 before construction was complete and the maintenance seems to be holding up well after 6 full years of operation. Interior room furnishings are in good condition.

    Marriott is reselling Platinum weeks for $51,900 - WOW

    Great winter ski location; equal to Vail/Beaver Creek for 1) any type of skiing you want to do 2) dining 3) entertainment 4) access in and out of Salt Lake is a breeze.

  • Avatar for lesli2
    By lesli2 Jul 6, 2006

    We stayed returned from a 4th of July weekend. The location is great at the base of the mountain with lots of fun summer activities. A bit of a walk to get to restaurants. The pool area and workout room facility is wonderful. LOTS of famililies with small children. Could have just been this particuliar week since lots were visiting for the Holiday. (No peace and quiet at the pool)

    Parking situation is awful. Only 1 space per reservation, even if your resv. is for the entire villa which sleeps 8. If you need to park more than 1 car they charge $12.00 per night, per car. Any persons who aren't Direct Owners have to park in the overflow parking which is quite a ways away.

    Overall, a nice property, but wasn't as impressed as I would expect for a Marriott.

  • Avatar for tedl14
    By tedl14 Updated May 19, 2006

    If you are a Skier or Boarder there is no finer resort. Park City gets about 350 inches of snow a year. Park City offers so much varied terrain for any level of skiers or riders. Park City’s multi-day pass includes their “Fast-Tracks” access. Fast-Tracks gives you an express lane at the lifts so there is no waiting in the long lift lines. Marriott MountainSide makes the Resort a luxurious experience. The ability to Ski-in/Ski-out combined with “Fast-Tracks” access and the ski valet service made a day’s skiing as pleasurable as possible. Park City even offers night skiing until 7:30 PM.

    We got in more skiing in one week than we have had in a whole season at our local East coast resorts. All this on much better snow than any East Coast Resort! We found our days turning into something like this: going out in the morning for first tracks. There were days when we would get 6-8 runs then go in for lunch, then back out for 12 or so runs in the afternoon, before coming in for a dip in the pool and whirlpools, then out to dinner and drinks on the town. We were amazed that we were able get so much skiing in and still feel relaxed. Everything is right there for you and the staff is super friendly!

  • Avatar for donna791
    By donna791 May 27, 2005

    It gets no better than this! Snow is the best! Service is spectacular! This place is just steps to the slopes. There is no other way to go especially if you have kids that ski. I'm very spoiled and will not ski anywhere else!

  • Avatar for ski3
    By ski3 Apr 26, 2005

    This resort is awesome! It's truly ski-in/ski- out. The villas are large and luxurious. The hot tubs and pool are over the top and an ideal way to end a great ski day.

  • Avatar for debbie1707
    By debbie1707 Mar 12, 2005

    Beautiful resort. Lots to do even in the summer! Units are large and clean. Staff very helpful. Many things to see and do in Salt Lake City.

  • Avatar for wjrazavi
    By wjrazavi Updated Jan 8, 2005

    Let's see: Perfect snow and slopes. True Ski in, Ski out. Easy to get to from Salt Lake City which means Southwest Airlines can get us there cheap. Yes, with a family as big as ours I have to think that way. We keep taking 7 to 12 of us there every year. Sundance Film Festival is great too. When we don't use our extra space we rent it out, trade it or deposit it. The only gripe I have is I wish I had more time off to enjoy the slopes with my kids. I hope you do too. Oh, and with Ashley Widders of utahskiguide.com we catch a limo to and from the resort and to all the other nearby slopes and have lots of fun while there. May you always have sunny skies, fluffy snow and no falls on your ride down the slopes. Oh, and talk about friendly ski school for the kids. We have all taken instruction from Barbara and Barry Wackwicz (sp?..please forgive if I got it wrong). Oh, that year when Barbara was rushing down with our 3 year old in her arms was at first scary but has been a Kodak Moment we laugh of every year since when it turned out our baby fell asleep on the lift after 3 hours of skiing. I just can't stop ranting about this place. I'm thankful to my dear departed friend Jay Call who told us we should try skiing in Utah. We will always be thankful. Oh and Marriott keeps impressing us as owners. We love it here and Newport Coast Villas and oh heck too long a list from Atlantic City to Orlando to all the other wonderful places we love to go, we keep finding the same familiar Marriott touch we love.

  • Avatar for rishell1
    By rishell1 Aug 30, 2004

    Marriott always seems to get the most awesome locations. The ski lift was literally out our window. We went in the summer and felt like this was one of our best, relaxing summer vacations. We had a lock off unit and felt it was super spacious and clean.

  • Avatar for expresso10
    By expresso10 Apr 10, 2004

    Just got back from a great spring ski week at end of March 2004. Stayed in the studio lock- off unit. The unit was very comfortable, with a great view of the pool and slopes. It had a small kitchenette which included microwave, sink and small fridge. This turned out to be adequate for a single person. The Albertson's grocery store is just a few bus stops away, and I found pleny of tasty microwavable meals at the store, as well as some awesome fresh baked muffins. So while a full kitchen would have been nice, the kitchenette was adequate. Great ski experience. Lots of runs to chose from. The Payday lift is right outside your door and leads up to all the slopes. I also took the shuttle over to Deer Valley for 3 days skiing at that premier ski resort. I have stayed at the Westgate, and Marriott Summit Watch, and I like the Mountainside the best. You cannot beat the location and convenience. Staff was great. Pool and spa are awesome. I have already booked next year's vacation here. You will have the best ski vacation ever!

  • Avatar for allisonfarris
    By allisonfarris Mar 15, 2004

    My husband and I spent a week in January at this resort and had a fabulous time! Our 1- bedroom unit was nicely decorated and comfortable. We had plans to enjoy the in- room extra large soaking tub, but ended up spending time every day at the exquisite hot tub area by the outdoor heated pool. The 6 huge jacuzzis made it so we always had a private spot, if not an entire hot tub to ourselves -- waterfalls and all. The staff was very accommodating. Best of all, this is truly ski-in/ski-out, not to mention the nice location next to shops and restaurants. Free underground parking was another plus for our 4-wheel drive.

  • Avatar for tptoniasan
    By tptoniasan Updated Nov 5, 2003

    I can not say enough wonderful things about this resort. My husband and I stayed in the one bedroom suite this past February, which was perfect for just the two of us. It was equipped with a small kitchen, sleeper sofa, and TV. This was not only very spacious but cozy too! There are 6 hot tubs to enjoy, so we were always able to find our own private spot. The fitness room was adequate, but we mainly enjoyed our work out on the slopes. The convience of being able to ski in/ski out of PARK CITY MT RESORT was just too cool. You are surrounded by shops, restaurants, and of course, close to DEER VALLEY!! Everything was within a free shuttle bus ride away. Marriott's finest! We will be back, but next time as owners!

  • Avatar for luisnecuze
    By luisnecuze Aug 22, 2003

    Stayed here for a full week in the middle of August 2003. The place is great. Lots of summer activities. Winter is outrageous also. Rooms are large and comfortable.

Back to reviews
Resort review