Sunrise Ridge Resort

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Sunrise Ridge Resort

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee


  • Avatar for jeffs181
    By jeffs181 Jul 30, 2006

    Great resort in the mountains. Large rooms all the conviences of home. Great location, great views of the Smoky Mountains. Clean rooms great resort for families with kids. I have owned here since phase one and have been pretty happy with the management. The only negative is that what was sold as far as pools and lazy rivers has yet to be built in 10 years so if looking at buying here buy for what is there when you see it not what they are telling that they are going to build. With that being said overall it is a nice resort.

  • Avatar for michaele44
    By michaele44 Jan 21, 2006

    This is a great resort with everything you need except food. Food is cheaper in stores then most everywhere else you live.

  • Avatar for tara157
    By tara157 Jan 31, 2005

    One of the best places to stay in Pigeon Forge, no question about it. I have traveled there for several years and you can not find a better resort due to location, location, location. Away from traffic but yet close to all the shops and shows. Very large, well decorated rooms. Three pools: two outdoor, one inside, only negatives; furniture and mattresses are in need of replacement and indoor pool a pretty good walk away. But overall I give this place 4 stars.

  • Avatar for melanie225
    By melanie225 Oct 11, 2004

    I think this is a top of tops place to stay, i have stayed in many resorts in many states, and actually liked them all. Sunrise is by far the best, you can not beat the view, the upkeep, the people, the area. We could live there. We used to go several times a year, but now we are not able to go nearly as often, but family and friends have enjoyed going in our place. Now they are all spoiled, because where ever they go they want it to be like sunrise

  • Avatar for dreamtravelinc
    By dreamtravelinc Oct 9, 2004

    Very nice resort. The view from our unit was breathtaking with the sun coming up over the mountains. Have stayed at other resorts and my only drawback was that the game room was extremely limited and the pools were quite small. Also, apparently we got a different type unit as the shower and "2 person jacuzzi tub" was a combo...There was no way 2 adults were fitting in that jacuzzi. Overall though, a great stay and would go back again.

  • Avatar for linda205
    By linda205 Jan 20, 2004

    This is one of the most cleanest resorts I have been in. Excellently furnished, and very pleasant personnel. Many things to do in this area.

  • Avatar for meanmomma6945
    By meanmomma6945 May 9, 2003

    Our family of 5 has stayed at this resort 3 times and each time it gets better. Beautiful spacious units. We stay in a 2 bedroom. The master suite is a great escape for parents for some much needed privacy. Love the large room for two jacuzzi tub. Great location esecially for the outlet malls, Applebarn, and Alabama Grill. Can't wait to go back.

  • Avatar for iluv2travel
    By iluv2travel Apr 24, 2003

    Two bedroom/two bath units are very roomy. Fireplace in units for use in winter (both romantic & warming). There is a separate shower unit and whirlpool bath in the master bedroom. King beds in both bedrooms give you plenty of sleeping room, plus a sleeper sofa in the living room. Kitchen was well equipped - but suggest bringing your own teflon fry pan so eggs don't stick. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Can purchase discount tickets through activities director. Two outside pools - two outside jacuzzies - one small indoor pool and one inside jacuzzie. Some stand alone units - great for privacy.

    Convenient to all amenities in the area - close to Dollywood, shopping, and music theaters. Can use back roads to avoid traffic in center of town. Enjoyed Black Bear Jamboree (variety show)and Lou Vuto & Friends (Elvis tribute & other artists) the most. Country Tonight also offers good entertainment (country music)

Back to reviews
Resort review