Capri by the Sea

San Diego, California

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Capri by the Sea

San Diego, California


  • Avatar for warrend33
    By warrend33 Updated May 15, 2013
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We rented a unit in 2009 and again in March 2011 and again this coming Dec. The very best rentals we have found in SD. They are close to just about everything, very clean and up to date. We don't want to stay anywhere else WE LIKED IT SO MUCH, WE BOUGHT ONE.

  • Avatar for michelle1342
    By michelle1342 Jun 5, 2009

    Best location in Pacific Beach. Right on the water and everthing you need/want within walking distance. Hard to rent though because it is never available. We love this place!!!!

  • Avatar for lues
    By lues Dec 28, 2008

    December 26/1 week 2008.

    This place is wonderful. Lots of room, beautiful furnishings, everything we could want. The view is fabulous. Watch surfing right out your sliding doors. Parking is just fine for any car size. Very secure with guards 24 hrs. We would love to come back again. SeaWorld very close. Pacific Beach community is right here with lots of restaurants, shops, boardwalk. Ralph's is a great Grocery store and takes Safeway cards for shopper values. Wireless internet. We were so pleased with our RCI trade. We were in unit 210.

  • Avatar for larryy13
    By larryy13 Oct 10, 2008

    Stayed there last summer with another couple. Fantastic view of the pacific ocean. The beach is right outside your door. Very confortable 2 bedroom and 2 bath unit nicely furnished with a full kitchen. Would highly recommend!

  • Avatar for deigodog
    By deigodog Sep 28, 2008

    great location, best beach in southern California, decent ammenties, good pool and one parking space assigned in an area where ther is no street parking.

  • Avatar for darinp2
    By darinp2 Nov 29, 2005

    This is a great facility. Each condo is individually owned, so the decor varies. Some condos are great, some are OK. The location is superb, superb. Right on the ocean. Excellent location with beach access. Perfect for families.

  • Avatar for patrick43
    By patrick43 Apr 11, 2004

    This resort ranks as a one of a kind getaway...

    Tho a bit older, it has location, location, location. I worked with the first timeshare developer there in 1981 - and own several weeks myself.

    The building is comprised of timeshare owners/units on the first two floors and then whole unit owners for the balance of the building.

    Everything you could need is within walking distance to the Capri...

    There are panoramic ocean views from all timeshare units...

    Great any time of the year!


  • Avatar for karmlb7
    By karmlb7 Jun 28, 2003

    We have stayed there twice. Great location. Nice amenities. Helped to make our stay wonderful!!

Back to reviews
Resort review