Casa Ybel Resort

Sanibel Island, Florida

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Casa Ybel Resort

Sanibel Island, Florida


  • Avatar for pattym41
    By pattym41 Feb 25, 2012
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Love Casa Ybel!! Have been owners here for 32 yrs and have rarely missed a week. We love Sanibel and the long walks on the beach, dolphin watching, and pelicans dive-bombing for fish. The setting at Casa Ybel is unlike any other on Sanibel, Beautiful grounds, lawns and palm trees, huge pool, great pool bar and lunch on the patio,. Beach is expansive and quiet, shells galore! Night life is low key but there are many nice places to eat and drink. So glad we bought our timeshare 32 years ago!

  • Avatar for halbachfl
    By halbachfl Aug 19, 2006

    The resort units have been completely renovated since Hurricane Charlie in '04. Great family resort!

  • Avatar for nathan36
    By nathan36 Feb 18, 2006

    We can't say enough nice things about this Resort. It's an older Resort but it has location, location, location, You can walk from your unit directly to the beach. We stayed there in 2000 as a guest and loved it.

    As with an older Resort, the units need a little updating but they are nice and clean. The unit that we stayed in had a second level master bedroom but no jacuzzi tub. The Resort had a nice pool area that wasn't crowded but it's relatively small.

    The best time we had was picking up shells on the beach and going to the various restaurants on the Island. There's not much else to do around this Resort so do plan on relaxing and not having a busy activity planner with you.

    Sanibel Island is small and relaxed, kind of reminds me of the Keys but even smaller.

  • Avatar for ronald118
    By ronald118 Sep 11, 2004

    A resort of choice.

    A true island experience.

    Neat resturants and supermarkets.

    No need to leave the island.

    This is a very calm and relaxing vacation

  • Avatar for janet222
    By janet222 Mar 3, 2004

    This place is heaven. The resort is directly facing the Gulf of Mexico with surf fishing, shelling, beachwalking and relaxing under an umbrella just steps away.

    The units are kept up beautifully, as is the olympic swimming pool and tennis courts.

  • Avatar for monthend
    By monthend Sep 6, 2003

    We have stayed here for the past 15 yrs. It is just like coming home when we pass over the bridge. Great restaurants in area. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Units are well furnished and kept up.

  • Avatar for rpmather
    By rpmather Updated May 7, 2003

    Just returned from another excellent vacation. On site restaurant can be a little expensive but lots of excellent restaurants in every price range are nearby. Resort has beautiful Gulf location. Great family resort.

Back to reviews
Resort review