Shell Island Beach Club

Sanibel Island, Florida

Back to resort

Reviews of Shell Island Beach Club

Sanibel Island, Florida

4.6

Out of 5
10 reviews
  • 5

    (13)

  • 4

    (4)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Shell Island Beach Club lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for curtisj17
    By curtisj17 Jan 11, 2013

    Fantastic resort - beautiful views, well maintained and run, great amenities and location.

  • Avatar for gaelh
    By gaelh Updated Jan 4, 2011

    We stayed there couple of years ago, it was a superb location with a lovely warm pool, and the ocean right on your doorstep. Great restaurants and shopping. Lots of Golfing too. We'd rate it a 10+

  • Avatar for debrao16
    By debrao16 Oct 28, 2008

    This is a nice , quiet and relaxing resort. It is small and not many amenities. The pool is very nice and there are bbq grills. The units are fully furnished, Great views of the ocean and a short walk to the beautiful beach. We enjoyed long walks on the beach and quick drives to many good restaurants.Great internet access for $10 a week. There are tennis courts, shuffleboard and bicycles to use for free. The staff do their jobs well and are almost invisible. I would love to return in the future.

  • Avatar for pamf14
    By pamf14 May 1, 2008

    If paradise is what you're looking for, this is it. This beautiful resort is at the East End of the Island where there is less congestion. It's a Hilton Grand Vacation Club resort, and this is reflected in the upkeep of the units. Everything has been redone since the hurricanes, so it's like a brand new resort. It's very much a family resort. If you're looking for quiet, this is the resort for you. There are other resorts on the island if you're looking for more activities. This is a restful, clean, well-maintained resort. A respite for anyone. I'd highly recommend it!!

  • Avatar for rogerh18
    By rogerh18 Updated Aug 21, 2007

    this is our all-time favorite spot to vacation. We enjoy all the amenities and local culture the island has to offer . The resort allows for any to enjoy the pace they want to keep, and the shells we've collected decorate most every room of our home.

    Shell Island Beach Club has provided many rich memories...it continues to be place that "renews" us each year.

  • Avatar for brant13
    By brant13 Updated Apr 7, 2006

    Extremely nice and comfortable resort. Well appointed, great master bedroom. Highly recommended. Great location, close to the lighthouse on the southern tip of Sanibel. We stayed in June of 2005. They had recovered well from the hurricane damage. While I absolutely recommend this resort, I give it 4 stars as a) there is another level in timeshares, granted SIBC is not far behind, and b) different units have drastically different views. I loved our view, but you could tell other units likely had a limited view of the ocean, if they could see it at all, so check which unit you'll be getting.

  • Avatar for 1stclassphotography
    By 1stclassphotography Updated Jan 9, 2006

    My family has been going to Shell Island Beach Club since 1998. It is our home away from home. If you want a lush home away from home, with beautiful scenery, friendly employees, and relaxed guests from all over the world, this is the place. We like the off-season and have never been there "in-season." The rooms have everything you need, and the staff repairs any problems immediately. A great place!

    UPDATE: Following Hurricane Charley, Aug 13, 2004, The staff of HGVC and the resort have been phenominal with the repair and restoration process, as well as keeping us informed of their progress. I look forward to our vacation this year, since we were denied last year. The resort has all new everything, from the appliances and bedding to the pool and boardwalk. I can't wait!

    Can somebody please tell the hurricanes to stay away from the Gulf this year??

  • Avatar for debbie1707
    By debbie1707 Aug 7, 2005

    Newly redone resort. New carpeting, furnishing, bathrooms, and appliances. The resort is right on the beach. The pool has been refaced and looks new. Resort has free bicyles to travel the many bike paths. Staff very accomadating. A great place to relax! Many great restaurants on the island.

  • Avatar for jlsjbroderick
    By jlsjbroderick Jul 16, 2004

    This is a beautiful resort with excellent views and access to the beach. We stayed the the second week in July and had beautiful weather. Staff was courteous and prompt with any concerns. Will stay here again.

  • Avatar for stevepowell
    By stevepowell Jul 22, 2003

    Free bikes and onsite tennis. Hop in the ocean and float down to the lighthouse. Great to visit year round - we like the spring/summer when there are less people and we can bring the kids!

    Staff is very nice and always helpful. They have a closet full of beach toys and a video rental system in the off chance that it rains.

Back to reviews
Resort review