Scottsdale Links Resort

Scottsdale, Arizona

Back to resort

Reviews of Scottsdale Links Resort

Scottsdale, Arizona

3.8

Out of 5
13 reviews
  • 5

    (4)

  • 4

    (8)

  • 3

    (5)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Scottsdale Links Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for judy723
    By judy723 Mar 24, 2015

    We found the resort improved in overall condition since our last stay a few years back. The units are comfortable with much storage. Our unit was ground floor with a patio facing the sidewalks--we did not like the lack of privacy. The pool was great and staff friendly. There was not much of an activity schedule for adults, but the area is just wonderful. Attended a Diamond preview--it was quite lengthy and beware of the many tactics to get you to sign.

  • Avatar for charlesa109
    By charlesa109 Updated Jan 5, 2015

    We spent an enjoyable week here during the holidays. Our three bedroom unit was well stocked and clean. Plenty of towels and pool towels, and the kitchen had everything need to enjoy some meals at "home." We used the outdoor bbq, hit the hot tub every day, and enjoyed the outdoor fire pit. The location is at the north end of Scottsdale, but lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Avatar for jameso125
    By jameso125 Updated Jan 17, 2013

    perfectly fine time share, but nothing extraordinary. location is convenient to north scottsdale. have been told that there will be an upgrade to pool/clubhouse facilities but as of now the property is a little dated. i should add that except for master bedroom the beds are on the small side, and the 3 bedroom really only sleeps 6 unless you count the sofa bed (likewise the 2 bedroom really only sleeps 4.) If I remember correctly the master has a king, the other two rooms have either a queen or a full.

    you won't be disappointed so long as expectations aren't too high.

    2012 update: not much has changed. some units have been upgraded but not all. one our guests told me that the new sofa beds were pretty comfortable; the new pool area is nice.

  • Avatar for jeffw92
    By jeffw92 Jan 18, 2011

    We stayed there over Christmas. It was just okay.

    The location was great! We got the golf course view unit; there was an outdoor patio too. However, there is NO elevator; we were on the 3rd floor.

    The unit's carpet was DIRTY. If you wear your socks and walk on it for 5 minutes, it will become black. I asked the staff to clean/wash carpet, and they said they can't since I was staying there. I am guessing they don't wash carpet because the unit is on the 3rd floor. The restrooms showers needs some fixing (barely worked) and the laundry room door needed adjusting.

    The staff was kind of unfair. They didn't charge 1 guest when she asked for more coffee pouch for the in-room brewer, and yet they charged me $1 per pouch. Not big money, but it should be consistent.

    The mattresses were comfortable.

  • Avatar for philipl47
    By philipl47 Updated Dec 27, 2010

    Stayed here in July/Aug.09 and the facility was very nice,clean and conveniently located to the golf course.The one bedroom unit is spacious with a balcony available to sit outside.Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed staying here very much.

  • Avatar for haroldj32
    By haroldj32 Nov 23, 2010

    We stayed in building 4, unit #114 November 10-16, 2010. The unit was very clean, bed was quite comfortable, linens were of very good quality. The resort has no elevators so expect to use stairs for all units above the ground floor.

    The units are a bit dated but our unit was in very good condition. The patio was slightly larger than some units we have seen at some resorts. A neat feature is that USA Today is provided each weekday morning.

    The new pool area is nearing completion and will include a much larger pool and pool area. Quality small appliances are provided in the unit. Depending on the length of stay, housekeeping service is provided after the 2nd or 3rd day of ones stay. Blackout curtains help control bedroom light for late sleepers.

    Our check-in was quick and efficiently handled as was checkout. We had a pleasant stay and will gladly return.

  • Avatar for joyceb120
    By joyceb120 Updated Dec 8, 2009

    For the past 3 years, my friends and I have stayed at the Links resort in February. We use a 3 bedroom condo, and with 4 or 5 of us, there is plenty of room for everyone. We really like having the full kitchen, and the full size washer and dryer. The pool area is nice, as is the spa and sauna. It's a great place to relax after being at the horse show all day. We're looking forward to staying at the Links again in 2010.

  • Avatar for aileenm5
    By aileenm5 Updated Jun 8, 2009

    It took forever to sign in because the guy wanted to sell us a unit (the family already owned a unit) while three children waited in the hot car after a grueling 9 hour drive through the desert. The 3 bedroom was just adequate and it was very noisy with people around. I would NEVER return to this place.

  • Avatar for smith2601
    By smith2601 Updated Feb 17, 2009

    We stayed here twice in 2008 because Interval International was offering bonus week certificates.

    Scottsdale Links Resort (SLR) is fine; do not expect luxury. Our one bedroom was adequate and clean. There are no elevators and the pool area is small. The staff was not overly friendly and the concierge was only interested in selling timeshare presentations. If you do attend a timeshare presentation do not buy the Sampler package. We did - it has been a hassle using it and it was extremely expensive. A major positive is the location; a great deal of fine restaurants and shopping.

  • Avatar for jogeo
    By jogeo Updated Aug 28, 2008

    Am updating review from 2007. Stayed here August, 2008 and found unit occupied to be filthy. Got out of the shower and left muddy footprints on the bathroom floor. There was a problem with the living room fan and it was never resolved. Apparently mthere has been a change in ownership-- management since we stayed here in 2007 and it has not been of benefit to the resort.

  • Avatar for gregw42
    By gregw42 Updated Apr 19, 2005

    The resort is a converted apartment/condo complex with one small pool for the approximately 150 units. The 1 bedroom unit we had was quite large and was well equipped. On the second day we found ants in the kitchen cupboard and the maintenance man was up quickly and explained that they were 'sugar ants'. He sprayed the cupboard and for the rest of the 2 weeks we never saw another ant.

    There are 3 floors in each complex and each complex has about 12 units comprised of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units.

    We did drive over to Sunterra Resorts other property, the Villa Mirage and found it to be far superior to the Scottsdale Links Resort.

  • Avatar for palber
    By palber Sep 8, 2003

    A great place to relax. Modern, well kept and spacious units with in-unit laundry facilities, cable and a pool. Close to golf and shopping. If there is a drawback it's away from the airport and downtown Phoenix.

  • Avatar for timeshare7
    By timeshare7 Apr 1, 2003

    Great area in North Scottsdale, but it consists of condos made into timeshares and it shows. One small pool and nice weight room. Sheraton's Desert Oasis and Sunterra Villa Mirage are in same area and are much nicer.

Back to reviews
Resort review