Orange Tree Golf Resort

Scottsdale, Arizona

Back to resort

Reviews of Orange Tree Golf Resort

Scottsdale, Arizona

3.9

Out of 5
17 reviews
  • 5

    (7)

  • 4

    (6)

  • 3

    (4)

  • 2

    (3)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Orange Tree Golf Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for paulm195
    By paulm195 Sep 15, 2014

    We stay at the Orange Tree every time we come to Scottsdale. The location is perfect. The room is very spacious. My wife loves the tub and the two lavatories. I like the walk-in shower. There is not a cook top or dishwasher, but we don't go on vacation to cook. There is a kitchenette with a refrigerator, microwave, sink and coffee pot.

    We like to get a golf course view close to the pool even though we have to walk a distance from the parking lot some time. We sincerely enjoy our time at Orange Tree.

  • Avatar for edith89
    By edith89 May 19, 2013

    Great central location in Scottsdale. Wonderful beds.

  • Avatar for steves680
    By steves680 Aug 2, 2011

    We have enjoyed the Orange Tree Resort for the past 10 years. We love the Scottsdale area shopping and restaurants. The golf is fantastic. The resort renovations are very nice, but the best thing has been the custom Tempur-Pedic beds!!

  • Avatar for marko96
    By marko96 Mar 8, 2009

    We have stayed at the Orange Tree twice, and it is a beautiful resort. The staff is courteous, the grounds are immaculate, and the service is great. For those that golf, this is located in the very heart of Scottsdale, so it is very convenient to dozens of golf courses.

  • Avatar for james2935
    By james2935 Jan 21, 2007

    Just got back from 1 week in a 1 bedroom. Staff was very nice and the unit was clean. The kitchen was substandard and very small. The parking is terrible ! We had a nearly 1/2 mile trek to our unit from the nearest parking space. You had to call a "bellman" to get a ride to your car or for help with the luggage. We were in a downstairs unit and the noise level from upstairs was almost unbearable. Sorry but no return visit.

  • Avatar for cwvial
    By cwvial Updated Apr 26, 2006

    The one bedroom is more like a studio. The partial kitchen is truly limited, very limited room, and very few amenities such as no paper towels,s&p . Many things that are normally provided.

    The unit was clean, the bedroom really part of the living/kitchen/dining area. Nice unit if you select a studio, because thats what you're getting, not a one bedroom.

  • Avatar for jcbarbian
    By jcbarbian Updated Jan 24, 2006

    Wonderful resort in the Scottsdale area. Close to shopping, nice dinning and movies. Grounds are beautiful, parking is not the best, great place for those that like to golf.

  • Avatar for bartoli1
    By bartoli1 Updated Sep 14, 2005

    Not really a 5 star resort. Furniture is quite old style (probably from the 70s). I spent one week in a 1 bdr apartment. The bedroom is not really so since is divided just by a wooden wall from the dining room and it's quite small. It's more similar to a large studio and you'll definitely miss a real kitchen. I definitely don't recommend staying there.

  • Avatar for donna1025
    By donna1025 Feb 9, 2005

    Absolutely beautiful resort. Very clean and well maintained. Excellent staff. We drove to Grand Canyon by the scenic route. Wonderful vacation. Nice pools.

  • Avatar for cyrilbonnie1
    By cyrilbonnie1 Updated Aug 4, 2004

    As an multiple Timeshare owner , my family is very pleased with the amenities, staff, and quality of the Orange Tree Golf Resort. It is well located to shopping and services of Scottsdale. The golf course is challenging and yet forgiving, and the Staff leave nothing to be desired. It is EXCELLENT value for your money throughout the year. Discounts offered to owners are some of the best in the industry.The on-site restaurant and lounge are exceptional. Cyril

  • Avatar for irina57
    By irina57 May 24, 2004

    Terrific resort. We have enjoyed every minute of our stay. Highly recommended. If you want to enjoy a few rounds of golf at one of the best golf courses, take in some sun and sample delicious food-this is the place to do it all.

  • Avatar for ronald30
    By ronald30 Updated Jan 18, 2004

    The 1 bedroom unit is more like a studio than a one bedroom. The bedroom is not a separate room however, there is a partition you can close to have privacy. The pool & patio are okay. Swimming lessons are given at the pool for members of the community so at times it may get a little loud. Parking is not ideal. No parking available outside your door.

    For walkers and/or runners, they have a map with a route through the nearby neighborhood.

    The resort is convenient to many shopping areas and many very good restaurants.

    The resort and golf course are clean and well kept.

    The golf course and the golf range are great.

  • Avatar for markkarenh
    By markkarenh Oct 1, 2003

    We stayed here originally on a trade and then liked it so much that we purchased. It's our favorite in Scottsdale. Beautiful decor and grounds and very roomy suite. Best suited for 2 people, rather than 4, as bedroom is open to living room. Sumptuous bathroom! Minimal kitchen (no stove), but adequate for drinks, breakfast,snacks.

    Convenient Scottsdale location near great shopping and other activities. A golfer's paradise! Good restaurant, but pricey.

    Huge pool, heated. Nice!

  • Avatar for vjmvjm
    By vjmvjm Jun 18, 2003

    Nice resort. Units are nicely furnished. Parking is awful (remote, limited number of spaces, very tight). Nice restaurant and lounge.

  • Avatar for jwcummings
    By jwcummings Updated Apr 11, 2003

    It is a nice resort. A big negative is that there are no kitchens and the unit is very sparsely furnished.

    The curtain seperating the bedroom has been replaced with doors. This is a major improvement.

  • Avatar for dgleason
    By dgleason Mar 9, 2003

    Advertised as a 1 bedroom, no privacy, dirty cutain closes off the main area from the so called bedroom. This really is a large efficiency! Not enough chairs to eat breakfast for 4 people. Parking horrible, not close to the buildings. Found ants in the bathroom as well as the kitchen table. Not a real 5 star resort. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Avatar for aponyah
    By aponyah Nov 24, 2002

    The one bedroom is really like a large room with an alcove for a bedroom. Parking was horrible with a very long walk to your room in most cases. Dinner was great in the restaurant and of course, the golf course.

Back to reviews
Resort review