Wyndham Sedona

Sedona, Arizona

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Wyndham Sedona

Sedona, Arizona


  • Avatar for kathym664
    By kathym664 Updated Oct 14, 2016
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We rent the unit via Red Week and we are very happy with our choice and the entire experience of both Wyndham Sedona and RedWeek.

    We arrived early at Wyndham Sedona (RCI Property) after 2 weeks on the road, staying at a Diamond Resort (Polo Towers) in Las Vegas and some very nice hotels in Albuquerque.

    The lady at the desk was very gracious and managed to get us checked in early. The units are condos. 3 below & 3 above. We were in a 1 bedroom deluxe and both of us loved it.

    The unit we were in was in the middle bottom floor, and it was clean and update.

    1 bedroom with king size bed/ 1 bathroom plus area joined to bedroom with sunken tub and another vanity - very bright & nice almost his & her bathrooms / washer & dryer in unit /patio / Windows that open - and a very nice patio to see out on.

    Granite Countertops, Black Appliances, microwave, dishwasher, full stove with oven, fridge with ice maker.

    Heated pool, hot tub, lovely people working there.

    Walking distance to restaurants, Safeway, Walgreen, whole foods, banks etc... A car ride to tourist Sedona.

    The bed was very comfortable but the walls are thin, which keeps it from being all 5's.

    Have to add, we just had supper at Pisa Lisa's - fantastic! The service, the food and all in walking distance - let's not forget the desert. :) Thank you Shannon, for making our supper. We will return.

  • Avatar for j260
    By j260 Updated Apr 19, 2014
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Funny, below is my review from about five years ago. I didn't see it until I started writing an update review. Except for the hiking tours, I stand by what I say. We are in a one bedroom deluxe, and it is very nice. Roomy with lots of light coming in. Activities seem to be more plentiful this time, with yoga, hot tub yoga, good entertainment on site, and discounts offered on many attractions. Smores and cowboy songs was great fun. We sat through a laid back timeshare presentation, they gave us an offer with no pressure and good for nine months, and we left with our $75 AMX and no more timeshare.

    Outstanding location, great staff, lots of resort activities, beuatiful scenery,terrific 2 bedroom unit. The area is within two blocks of some great hiking of various levels. There are free guided tours provided by the resort. I don't know why the 'working class neighborhood' was even mentioned. Yes, it's not out in the middle of nowhere, but you don't feel crowded. Safeway and other shopping is just two blocks away. I found a USA Today on my front door each morning and a local paper on the weekend. What a pleasant surprise. We never stopped moving, visiting the Grand Canyon, taking a jeep tour, riding on the Verde Canyon train, visiting ruins, shopping, and finding great restaurants. A Mariners' game in Peoria was a long time dream. Friends came for two nights after staying at Flaggstaff Wyndham and thought this was a nicer resort with more amenities. We will go back again anytime.

  • Avatar for lynnem53
    By lynnem53 May 18, 2009

    WE visited the Wyndham Sedona the first week of April 2009. The resort was everything we hoped it would be. The staff was so professional and everything we asked for was done in a timely manner. The resort itself was clean, very nicely landscaped and located in a convenient spot in Sedona. The rooms were also very nice and clean. We definately would recommend this resort to travelers.

  • Avatar for cate17
    By cate17 Feb 8, 2007

    The resort is clean and the staff is friendly. It is not " sucky " as some other reviews state because even though it is not in the Heart of Oak Creek Canyon it is near erything including nearby eaterys. Great omelet house named the Cofee Pot. And the church in the mountain is breathtaking. It will be where I get married this year !

  • Avatar for mikeh148
    By mikeh148 Dec 31, 2006

    Very nice, new resort. Check in was quick and efficient. The 2BR deluxe unit included a king in the master bd and 2 queens in the guest bd. The unit was fully furnished and well stocked with kitchen and bathroom necessities. The resort gave a nice gift bag to all visitors.

    The resort also put a daily USA Today on your door each morning. The resort is well kept and clean. Has great views of some the famous Sedona red rocks.

  • Avatar for calvin43
    By calvin43 Mar 17, 2005

    Beautiful.....the resort has a lot to offer, close to many things.....we will return

  • Avatar for barbara760
    By barbara760 Updated Jun 2, 2004

    What a view! The resort is beautifully built & decorated and well located for touring the area. There is a variety of activities at the resort and we enjoy sightseeing and hiking in the canyons.

  • Avatar for snlprop1
    By snlprop1 Updated May 15, 2004

    Hey, it's Sedona! What's not to like! I'll be back!

  • Avatar for soph38
    By soph38 Apr 18, 2004

    We stayed here over Spring Break and found that overall the resort was nice. There were some activities in the evening such as star gazing for a small fee ($10 adults $5 kids) . They also had morning hikes which we didn't do but others who did said they enjoyed it. The activity center was not that impressive compared to other resorts we've stayed at. The game room had a ping pong table and fusseball table and a relatively small exercise room but then again there is so much to do in Sedona and the area you won't want to stay at the resort too much anyway.

    Units were okay but not exceptional. We had a corner unit so it felt a little cut up. If you have the ability to avoid having a unit that faces Shelby St. we would recommend it. Otherwise you will get street noise and not the most attractive view.

    Some of the staff was exceptional (Theresa) who provided us great information on what to see and do. Other staff not very friendly when checking in (Anna S.).

    The actual location of the resort we liked because it was a 5- 10 minute drive to Tlaquepaque, Slide Rock Park, Uptown Sedona, as well as the Airport Vortex. We enjoyed our stay but didn't understand why this was considered a Gold Crown Resort.

  • Avatar for bobmmp
    By bobmmp Dec 13, 2003

    Stayed at the Fairfield Sedona the Thanksgiving week. The two bedroom deluxe suite was very roomy, clean, and had cheerful decor.

    Some of our family members stayed at another resort in sedona, but we chose to have thanksgiving dinner at the fairfield do to better space.

    An additional great feature was having free high speed internet access at the rec room.

  • Avatar for mangusky
    By mangusky Updated Jun 20, 2003

    First trip to Arizona and I hope it won't be my last. This is a great area and the resort is a very good one. This being Fairfield’s smallest resort is probably what makes it a little different.

    The activities center is open from 8 to 8 seven days a week. After eight at night all of the personnel go home. If you need anything you will have to call and have someone come back out to the property if necessary. Locking yourself out of your unit after 8 p.m. will cost you $25 to be let back into your room. The pool is open 24/7 accessed by using room key.

    The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They have a breakfast on Sundays that shouldn’t be missed.

    The 1 bedroom unit we stayed in was roomy and well appointed. The furnishings were very nice. A fully equipped kitchen. If I opened my patio door the noise from Shelby Drive would drown out anything going on inside of the unit. This was only noticeable as people were going to work.

    The Activities center has a large meeting room with a large screen TV where one could watch movies $2.00 at the check-in desk or play video games; a workout room with 6 or so machines (access to the sauna is located in the exercise room); a game room, without the quarter eating video games and a library with a computer connected to the Internet. The concierges desk that will help you arrange just about anything within their power. The activities director has something lined up for just about everyday of the week. Some take place in the Center and others in the surrounding area. There is an evening activity too.

    The resort is within walking distance to some shops and places to eat. The resort is actually located in West Sedona.

  • Avatar for linrich
    By linrich Updated Apr 21, 2003

    Very nice units offering partially obstructed beautiful views. Off the main drag and quiet, yet just minutes from downtown.

    For at least a 2-wk period, did not keep pool heated, claimed they were waiting for a part, kept saying "next day". Lack of concern on resort staff on the problem, did not think it was important. Otherwise, facilities were very good.

  • Avatar for sedonarol
    By sedonarol Updated Oct 2, 2002

    Thisd resort is NOT in the heart of Oak Creek Canyon. It is in the "working class" area of West Sedona. Rooms are wonderful, location sucks.

Back to reviews
Resort review