Sedona Pines Resort

Sedona, Arizona

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Sedona Pines Resort

Sedona, Arizona


  • Avatar for susans1784
    By susans1784 Updated Apr 20, 2016

    We have stayed here several times. Its peaceful and beautiful. We took our two granddaughters and their bikes. They slept on a sofa bed but were completely comfortable. Beautiful pool, seasonal, an on site gym and upscale restaurant with very good food. Hiking is an excellent option for the entire area.

  • Avatar for majbeck
    By majbeck Updated Mar 1, 2012

    Sedona is known worldwide for its awesome and inspiring natural beauty...This is Red Rock Country! Most visitors come here to get away from the tourist traps and glitz of places like Honolulu, Orlando and Las Vegas. Instead of vegetating in a luxury condo watching TV during your vacation, guests can enjoy day hikes, picturesque red-rock formations & canyons, and the unspoiled scenery of mother nature.

    This resort rates Five-Stars primarily because it maintains this "natural" Sedona setting with all the comforts of upscale modern living. The staff is excellent and the grounds are impeccable and meticulously maintained. The pool & spa complex has been continuously updated and expanded to make for a fun time around the pool, and boasts the largest outdoor pool in Sedona. If you are looking for cocktail lounges, shopping malls, movie theaters, and a McDonald's/Dennys down the street then Sedona is the wrong place for you.

    The resort is modern and new compared to most timeshares that have been around since the 70s or 80s. Everything you need is available in your cottage. The resort has a great outdoor pool complex with large lap/play pool and a 10 person custom in ground jacuzzi. Each unit is like a private bungalow, airy and bright with lots of windows to enjoy the beauty of Sedona all around you even when inside. The two bedroom units are separated by a private deck for total privacy when sharing with another adult couple. Property is well groomed and maintained to keep the natural look and includes small flowing streams and red rock fountains that babble in the background. The best Sedona timeshare for a quiet, relaxing and peaceful getaway.

  • Avatar for richardl412
    By richardl412 Updated Apr 21, 2009

    We've traded here twice now.Exceptionally clean unit and common area. very quiet. Don't expect a lot of room. 400 sq. ft. is just enough space for 2 adults. But, it's a free standing unit/mobile home with its own deck. Park right in front of your unit. We liked it ...but spent all day doing hikes and sightseeing, so basically just came back for sleeping. When you visit Sedona, go to the "official" visitor's information center and get recommendations for the best "red rock" hikes and a map. Do not miss the hike to Devil's Bridge. We found the recommended hikes to be spectacular and were a little let down with the ones we selected randomly, by comparison. There was a nice complementary breakfast Sunday morning to explain/pitch several of the tours available and answer questions. There is a mid week cleaning, free wireless internet and free laundry in nearby buildings around the complex. We would recommend this resort.

  • Avatar for marceyd2
    By marceyd2 Aug 26, 2007

    We stayed in January of this year and found it to be quaint and low key after spending a couple of days at an upscale resort in town. We enjoyed the beauty and serenity and would recommend staying there to others.

  • Avatar for shelley69
    By shelley69 Aug 15, 2007

    Didn't stay here, but took the tour. 5 Star RCI? I think someone was on drugs!

    These are nothing more than a petite single wide mobile home; I felt like I was in a camper. The "model" was nicely decorated, and that is about all that I can say. My husband & I bumped into each other repeatedly.

    The pool area was nothing special - rather small.

  • Avatar for etanneh
    By etanneh Aug 28, 2006

    We stayed here with two grandchildren ages five and three at the time of our stay. Really, we were pleasantly surprised. The units are TINY, but well laid out. There is a deck in the front of each unit extending the living space a bit. The miniature golf course, pool and playground were certainly a hit with the kids. The unit and grounds were imaculate. The surrounding area is magnificent.

  • Avatar for georgia18
    By georgia18 Updated Dec 7, 2005

    This place was clean, it was great for just coming back and sleeping,but if you wanted to sit and relax,it wasnt comfortable! not really anything to do there,no scenery.besides the housekeepers leaving our place opened,I mean the door opened for 14 hours while we were gone,it was an alright place.we left early,very unhappy,as they didnt seem to care that we were concerned about our belongings being uncared for.

  • Avatar for ctokei
    By ctokei Dec 14, 2004

    How this trailer park got an RCI Gold Crown rating has more to do with politics than any amenities contained in these very small (400 sq.ft.) units. When RCI started their points system, most week-based deeded resorts (and timeshare owners) were reluctant to convert their weeks to points. The resort owners of Sedona Pines saw their chance to enhance the value of these "double wides" located in an RV Park ten miles south of Sedona by being the first RCI resort in Arizona to switch to a 100% points system. Having stayed in these doll houses, I say they should be Resort of Int'l Distinction at most. No way is it a Gold Crown Resort. Los Abrigados in downtown Sedona is a real Gold Crown Resort. Sedona Pines is not! The guy who rated this as 5-Stars probably owns here.

  • Avatar for cristi8
    By cristi8 Jul 23, 2004

    It is a nice RV like setting (it used to be an RV park they made into permanent luxury mobile home sites. ) While this is a bit odd at first to get used to, it offers tremendous privacy since it is a stand alone unit. Nice big shade trees and a lovely little manmade stream runs right behind most of the units. Our kids LOVED it and are still asking to go back.

    The 2BR is not really an appropriate option unless your kids are old enough to be in a separate building (just across a deck) from you. The 1BR is REALLY cramped with the sofabed pulled out. The pool, putt-putt and kids activities were awesome. I wouldn't stay here if it weren't for the kids though. The staff could use a little more training and support. It is just a mile down the road from Red Rock State Park which has one of the best Oak Creek swimming holes around (again, great for the kids!)

  • Avatar for gilgamesh_az
    By gilgamesh_az Mar 30, 2004

    Never stayed here but took a tour. I've seen nicer resorts around Sedona.

    Cottages are superfancy mobile homes artfully disguised.

    It isn't really in Sedona but is near by.

  • Avatar for camfan
    By camfan Aug 15, 2003

    We stayed here with our children this year. Very clean with lots of amenities. Units were about 400 sq feet but were fine for just us. Lots of weekly activities for the kids. Wonderful 18 hole putting green. We made that a nightly ritual! Very helpful staff. Nice decks with patio furniture. Peaceful stream that runs behind each villa. We would definitely come again.

  • Avatar for javacat
    By javacat Oct 25, 2002

    It was fine. The cottages are superfancy mobile homes artfully disguised. Liked the common deck joining the main cottage + the guest cottage. Was nice for couples or group traveling together. The pool is nice; good water aerobics instructor. The conceirge was helpful as was Monday orientation. It was mostly a base camp for our adventures and while not wildly luxurious or spacious, was nice, clean, had all the amenities we wanted/needed.

Back to reviews
Resort review