Sedona Springs Resort

Sedona, Arizona

Back to resort

Reviews of Sedona Springs Resort

Sedona, Arizona

4.3

Out of 5
10 reviews
  • 5

    (6)

  • 4

    (8)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Sedona Springs Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for winter_gary
    By winter_gary Updated Sep 15, 2016

    Stayed many times, large units (1750 sq ft) washer dryer. Will sleep 10, units away from pool are a lot quieter. Staff really helpful and friendly. Great BBQ area behind office. Three hot tubs (two adults only),

    Centrally located, great place to be base camp for Sedona, if you are not out hiking and sight seeing then you are missing Sedona.

    Early June is an amazing time to go. Warm in the 80's and Sedona is not to busy yet. Easter and July are peak times

  • Avatar for markd149
    By markd149 Apr 23, 2015

    We've stayed at Sedona Springs every year for ten years and have always found it delightful. Very convenient location; generally a quiet property; helpful staff. Great for families and groups.

  • Avatar for rosb4
    By rosb4 Updated May 29, 2012

    With remodeled units, Sedona Springs has again become a wonderful place to spend a week. The units are HUGE and nice furnished. Many feel it's the most comfortable timeshare lodging in Sedona. The location is very good, in a serene area close to the center of town. For a relaxing way to enjoy all that Sedona and environs has to offer, Sedona Springs makes a great home base.

  • Avatar for sh18
    By sh18 Oct 13, 2008

    We stayed here the first week in September. The 2 bedroom unit is very large and newly renovated. Guests here can use the facilities for this resort, or the sister resort right next door. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. We did not get called for a timeshare presentation - my thought is that the resort is completely sold so they have no need to try to sell anything.

    There is free wifin in the units, but we didn't bring a computer. There is also a free computer to use in the clubhouse. The resort was very quiet and the units were quiet. There is no one above you and our unit was completely detached so we had no one next to us either.

    There was everything you needed in the kitchen to make and serve dinner for 8. The unit would also easily sleep 8. There was a porch on the ground floor with a privacy wall, and another small porch outside the loft.

    We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Avatar for adrienne54
    By adrienne54 Apr 7, 2007

    We just returned from a one week stay at the resort. The 2BR unit was extremely comfortable. We had asked for something with a view, that was quiet, and we were accommodated. For the size of the 2BR, there should have been a washer-dryer in the unit.

    The beds were comfortable, the unit was clean and quiet. The kitchen was well-stocked with the requisite pots and pans, and the mechanicals worked.

    Sedona was the perfect point to see the Grand Canyon, Meteor Crater, and do some hot-air ballooning. Kids loved the Out of Africa Wildlife park.

    Sometimes the staff was not too knowledgable about local restaurants, but when the concierge was there it was no problem. The game room was perfect, including a nice pool table, ping pong table. There were daily crafts activities.

    We would recommend this resort but only for a 2BR exchange. The studio part of it was dark (to create the 2BR, there was a huge 1BR connected to a lock-off studio). Kids may like sleeping in the studio part of it. I would not recommend exchanging if it was to a studio.

  • Avatar for chistuc
    By chistuc Jan 1, 2005

    The surrounding mountains are beautiful but we were disappointed with the resort. We had a studio which seemed to be an after thought for the 2 bedroom units. The partial kitchen is a very small refrig. (no freezer section), sink, and microwave. The studio's do not have a view, the only thing you see is an enclosed patio at the unit entrance. The resort gives you a starter kit (soap, tissue, paper towel, etc.) and once you run out you are charged for replacements. They charge $25 if you want your room cleaned. The beds are as hard as a rock, neither of us slept well the entire week. I suggest a 1 or 2 bedroom unit at this resort, they seem to have a view of the mountains. The drive up Oak Creek (89A) to Flagstaff is a must, but my favorite drive was through Cottonwood, then Jerome (you have to see this old town), and over the mountain to Prescott. The best restaurant of the trip was Murphy's in Prescott, it is worth the trip for the meal and atmosphere. Other good restaurants were Coffee Pot for breakfast and the Cowboy Club. Neither of us were impressed with Spice's and Relics. You will need to buy a Red Rock Pass to park, hike or walk in all areas around Sedona, but the pass doesn't cover State Parks. Your first day you should visit the information center in Uptown Sedona (at the end of the Hyatt block), they are extremely helpful and are not timeshare people.

  • Avatar for lbellis
    By lbellis Updated Dec 21, 2004

    In June 2004 stayed in studio unit on ground floor. It was roomy, kitchenette large (downfall: no freezer in the mini refrig), and bathroom large but felt like I was in a long "cave". There was only one window beside the entry door. The other walls I suppose were surrounded by other units. There was a gated private ground level patio and parked right in front of it so easy access. If I opened the gate and sat on patio, I had a SMALL view of some red rocks in distance but not much. The pool I tried to use at facility nextdoor was cold water and the 2 outdoor jacuzzis on property were old with very weak jets plus when I got out, there was some dirt in my swimsuit (not pristine clean). Sedona Springs sat down off of highway and felt like it was in a gully with no view. The workout room was adequate on upper floor of checkin building but the A/C wasn't cold enough to be working out. If you get a good bargain, stay here....if not, go anywhere else that has a good view of the red rocks - even a small motel. Good central location for seeing the sites.

  • Avatar for carol480
    By carol480 May 22, 2004

    Beautifully decorated condo with large loft, roomy king bedroom upstairs, and great jacuzzi in lovely tiled bathroom with double shower area. Two outside areas -- patio downstairs and balcony upstairs. Fireplace in living room and pleasant dining area off kitchen. Everything was perfect! Well- maintained inside and out. We'll come back again!!

  • Avatar for gracie1
    By gracie1 Jan 16, 2004

    Excellent resort. Fantastic layout. Sunterra service is top- notch. Great place to hang out and centrally located to Grand Canyon, Sedona Red Rocks, and Spring Baseball!

  • Avatar for zunimilo
    By zunimilo Dec 13, 2002

    Beautifully maintained, huge units. The concierge is the only downfall of this establishment. They were not available often and did not return phone calls. We would return again. Convenient location for touring.

Back to reviews
Resort review