Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Sevierville, Tennessee

Back to resort

Reviews of Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Sevierville, Tennessee

4.5

Out of 5
12 reviews
  • 5

    (9)

  • 4

    (8)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Wyndham Smoky Mountains lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for leasas2
    By leasas2 Jun 11, 2015

    Stayed at this unit in May 2015 with my daughter. Had a one bedroom unit. My unit was a renovated unit, so it was great. Nice and clean and a good sized unit. Large patio area overlooking the woods and mountains. Loved playing mini golf and the pool and hot tub were super. We used them daily. Beds were comfortable and unit was excellent. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Great area. Staff was very nice. Would highly recommend staying there.

  • Avatar for ann1105
    By ann1105 Jan 1, 2011

    Very impressed with location and upkeep of property. 2 indoor pools, ping pong, table pool, movies, crafts - lots to do for the kids.

    Outdoor pool was INCREDIBLE. We swam in the snow as the water was so warm. What an incredible opportunity for our boys as the snow was falling to be engaging in a 'summer time' activity.

    We were there week before Christmas and it appeared to have a high occupancy but few used the amenities which was great for us. Staff was friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs which was nice to see.

    Unit itself was large, very clean and had a very large deck. Each bedroom was spacious.

    Only issue we had was with a family of "big foots" above us. We called Security 4 nights in a row as it appeared the Daytona 500 was happening above us until 3am each night. On the 5th day we were told by a staff member that the units were not constructed with good sound insulation and we were not alone in our complaints over noise level between units. We were disappointed that Security never came to our unit to experience first hand what we were encountering and we spoke to the office 3 times about the situation as well. We never heard anyone beside us it was just the family above us.

    We did encounter snow and ice on several days and the staff did a great job with voice mails regarding road conditions within the property.

    We would visit again but will request a 4th floor unit so no one is above us!

  • Avatar for jamesb306
    By jamesb306 Updated Dec 29, 2008

    Wyndham Smoky Mts. is a great resort. short walk or drive to lots of nice eating places. Short drive to dollywood and the parkway strip. Wal-mart is just down the street a bit. Texas roadhouse and applebees is a short walk also. Outlet shops are less than 2 miles away and lots of go carts and arcades also close. This resort and lots of activites as well 4 pools 2indoors 2 outdoors. The outdoors are heated so you can swim anytime. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. If you are lucky enough to get a 4 bdr presidental you would be in heaven. All in all resort is top class great for everyone young and old.

  • Avatar for tomp53
    By tomp53 Oct 18, 2008

    this is an excellent resort. the staff are extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. the resort is well locted with respect to the national park, dollywood, shopping, restaurants and entertainment.

    we have taken 7 to 8 trips there, sometimes with family, in the last 2 years. the festivals at dollywood keep drawing us back.

    our only complaint is the marketing(survey?) department. our recommendation is do not respond. they are among the most deceitful and unprofessional bunch we have encountered.

    the resort would have gotten 5 stars except for that bunch.

  • Avatar for mistyc15
    By mistyc15 Sep 9, 2007

    I visited this resort 9/7/07 to 9/9/07. The resort is fabulous!! Great location (across from the wal-mart and behind the Mr. Gattis pizza). We (there was 7 of us) had a 3 bed/2 bath condo. It was nicely laid out, plently of space. TV in every room. Plently of cooking utensils in the drawers to use. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the pools (indoor, outdoor, spa) were wonderful. This is a resort I would recommend to anyone that visits Pigeon Forge. When I left, I pulled up to the check in location and there was a lady doing express check out at the door. All I had to do was hand her my key cards and I was done. That was an awesome feature and very convienant. All 7 of us had a great time and I would definely stay here again.

  • Avatar for sandra1283
    By sandra1283 Aug 5, 2007

    I love this resort, but it is hard to get into a times.

  • Avatar for dreamtravelinc
    By dreamtravelinc Updated Jul 8, 2007

    We just returned from this resort over the Memorial Day weekend & went back for the 4th of July week. It is a great resort, has a great location and the units and views are spectacular. They have since added a huge hilltop clubhouse complete with 2 salt water pools, one of which has a breathtaking view of the mountains. They have also added a large game room, another great fitness center, and best of all, an interactive splash waterpark for children (and the parents have fun too!!). The putt putt was lots of fun and it is a great family resort . The furnishings in our unit were 5 star all the way. We will definitely be returning to this resort. It is probably the nicest of all the resorts we have visited in the Smokies.

  • Avatar for momn8or
    By momn8or Jun 6, 2007

    My daughter & I stayed here in May. We loved it! Unbelievable amount of storage space. They do try and sell you a timeshare but it is not a hard sell at all. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Avatar for stephanieb110
    By stephanieb110 Mar 9, 2007

    Love it, has lots to do for kids and adults alike. My family and I loved it so much we bought at this resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. No wonder they win the Pineapple award, they are great. Hopefully we will be back real soon to visit again. I would recomend this resort to anyone.

  • Avatar for eddielucas
    By eddielucas Jul 4, 2005

    We just spent the week before July 4th at this resort and have a few comments. On the plus side: convenient to the area attractions, super clean and new units, and very helpful staff. On the minus side: small indoor and outdoor pools, no tennis facilities (although they have not completed construction of all the facilities) and the traffic was unbelievely bad on Friday and Saturday leading into July 4th (Monday). Views from the units ane nothing to write home about. Eddie Lucas

  • Avatar for karen1147
    By karen1147 Sep 10, 2004

    Hi, We own at this resort.(Love it) Great location to everything. We return to our home resort every other year. So much to do in the area or great to relax at the resort.

    Will be glad when they have more that one outdoor pool. They are still under construction and still adding alot more to the resort. Staff always very friendly.

    They have a great program that tells you all about the area and attactions and give away tickets every Monday morning. We highly recommend attending that.

    The Duggers/Georgia

  • Avatar for mmkc53
    By mmkc53 Updated May 12, 2004

    We stayed at this resort on our Spring Break which was the last week in March. We were treated like VIPS.

    Check in was fast and easy with plenty of family activities to sign up for. Lots for kids to do. They offer special breakfasts' and evening parties. There is a daily schedule of events taking place at the resort. No restaurant located at the resort. But Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are just down the Strip. Any kind of restaurant available close by and the National Smokey Mountain Park trip makes a great day or more. Mountain views are awsome and you can cross over the Smokey's and visit Indian Reservation and back all in one day.

    Cherokee Reservation has a casino if you are interested in gambling. There is a train that you can take (all day trip) thru the mountains that looks like fun. Includes a meal. We just ran out of time. In fact so much to do that you can't do it all in one trip. Outlets stores galore and you can shop 'til you drop. Not all stores or Shows are open last week in March but all are open by April 1st. We just happen to like a more quiet and less busy time.

    The 2 bedroom was absolutely beautiful and like brand new and clean. Full kitchen, second bedroom has own bathroom, large Master bedroom and queen pull out in living room. Dining room table could seat 8 easily. We had enough room to accomodate/sleep 6 easily. Living room and bedrooms all have large size 25-27' TV. Living room, dining room, and kitchen are open concept and can accomodate quite a few people if you have other family in or friends. Kitchen area included island , plenty of countertop space, full size microwave, stove, dishwasher & refrigerator. Another large countertop (breakfast bar type) with four stools. Free internet connection in unit. I don't know what the square ft. was but almost too much room for 4 people.

    Nice balcony but only a small view of the Smokey Mountains from our unit. We made our reservations at the last minute. But it was so relaxing that we stayed on 2 extra nights with no problems. Elevator & close parking to your unit available. The staff was most helpful, could get discount tickets for shows, and anything else you needed.

    They really went all out to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Nice welcome basket with free tickets to a show and dinner. Never was approached for any kind of presentation at anytime. In fact presentations are in a completely different area then the units. Never had to deal with any promo sales people.

    We throughly enjoyed our vacation and a lot of it was because of this place because it was so relaxing and pleasant.We will book this place again. I know we have finally found THE place to stay in the Smokeys.

Back to reviews
Resort review