Paradise Island Beach Club

Paradise Island, Bahamas

Back to resort

Reviews of Paradise Island Beach Club

Paradise Island, Bahamas

4.0

Out of 5
15 reviews
  • 5

    (9)

  • 4

    (7)

  • 3

    (6)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (1)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Paradise Island Beach Club lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for johnm3103
    By johnm3103 Mar 31, 2015

    We love PIBC, quiet, safe and 10 minute walk to insanity of Atlantis.

  • Avatar for mimid8
    By mimid8 Jan 8, 2013

    we just returned from christmas week at pibc. the units have not been redone, but they are in the process. the location is awesome and we especially like that it is a smaller property. staff is so friendly... really a great experience!

  • Avatar for nancyf111
    By nancyf111 Jan 23, 2012

    The units were redone with new furniture and decor. We have been going to club for 20 years, just love it. The beach is one of the best if not the best.

  • Avatar for markb691
    By markb691 Updated Sep 10, 2010

    The best part of this resort is the lovely beach- it goes swiftly downhill from there. The units are very dated and worn - turquoise and mauve living room and furniture very 80's. Kitchen....."ouch". Mattress's seemed as old as the furniture. There was a strong sewer smell towards the front of the resort - probably because Atlantis has it's sewage plant on the road that directly leads to the Beach Club! If you can look past the condition of the units ...and the odor- the beach is beautiful!

  • Avatar for robert1572
    By robert1572 Updated Oct 19, 2009

    What can I say.. We have been coming to Paradise Island for over 20 years. I have "rubbed elbows" with ones from Puerto Rico, St. Croix, St. Lucia, Barbados and the list goes on. All say the same: "There is no water and sand like this anywhere" Reason enough, why to stay here on Paradise Island!

  • Avatar for steveng102
    By steveng102 Aug 12, 2008

    This is the number one location on the Bahamas. Its on the most beautiful section of Paradise Island Beach. The property is between the One and Only Ocean Club and the Ocean Club Estates(Million Dollar Homes.

    There is a reason many Celebrities choose to live stay and live on this part of he beach. There is nothing else like it.

    The property is very small and quite. Recent remodeling is bringing it back to its 5 star quality. Great market on property, exercise room,2 pools heated. The pool bar is he biggest bargain on the island for food. Burgers to Grouper all fresh!! Drinks very reasonable and of course you can buy your own liquor in the mini mart cheap.

    No smells here accept for the Ocean air only feet from your unit.

    Some people just don't know a good thing when they find it. This place is Heaven.

  • Avatar for carlas39
    By carlas39 Mar 30, 2008

    Me and my husband were just here in December 2007 and we LOVED it!! The location is optimum and the renovated villas were awesome! HUGE unit with tons of space and all the newest stuff. It is not overcrowded and very relaxing and mellow,( unlike the Atlantis which is a 3 ring circus and so huge you get lost just trying to get to anything there!) The beach is georgeous white sand and not overcrowded. Just across the bridge are the Straw Market and downtown activities, or you can find plenty to do without even leaving. Some people have mentioned a sewage smell, but we never smelled anything other than food at the pool grille.Dont know what they are talking about. The island is considered the most elite part of New Providence, with multi million dollar celebrity homes and resorts galore. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, a pleasure! On site Mini Mart store was convenient and had most things we needed, although we did our main shopping at larger grocery store in town. They did not have a jacuzzi, but we did not miss it since it was 75-85 degrees daily, perfect and warm. Pool was clean and warm. No complaints, we are looking forward to going back again!

  • Avatar for tinabut
    By tinabut Updated Jan 20, 2008

    Just stayed at the PIBC 2nd week January 2008. The best part of this resort is the beach area as it is uncrowded and the water is beautiful. There is no shuttle to town or a water taxi due to new managment at the resort. Must use a taxi. The "sister resort" is gone. The "fitness center" is a bike and an eliptical and some free weights and a ping pong table. There aren't any whirlpools on site or jacuzzi tubs in the rooms and we stayed in two different rooms, as the roof needed repaired and we were told to move midweek and management was not very gracious about the move. The accomodations are dated and worn. Pools are very, very small and don't seem to be heated. The sewage odor is evident when entering the property.

  • Avatar for tobyr4
    By tobyr4 Apr 17, 2006

    The PIBC was great. I would definitely stay there again. If you're looking for quiet and uncrowded, this is the place. The only complaints are the small pools, small gym, and the sewage smell when you drive in. When there ,ask for Terrence, the taxi driver .He was great. If you want great restaurants eat at Cafe Matisse and Lucianos in Nassau. Otherwise , we are looking forward to going back again and staying at the PIBC. l

  • Avatar for louise399
    By louise399 Jul 17, 2005

    PIBC - loved it! We just got back yesterday from a 2 week holiday - one week at PIBC and one week at Cable Beach. We have to say that we loved Paradise Island more .... It was cleaner, quieter and the fish at the cove were people friendly. Our kids ages 3, 5 and 9 loved the pool and we loved the Mudslides ;) We were lucky enough to get an oceanview unit and it was very nicely decorated and modern. We would not hesitate to go back again. Absolutely no complaints. Thanks PIBC!

  • Avatar for meldon999
    By meldon999 Updated Dec 30, 2003

    We rented through Redweek for the first time and it was great - no hassles. PIBC is fantastic - a perfect place for a vacation in the Bahamas. The resort was lovely and clean with a peaceful ambience.We stayed in a two bedroom villa that overlooked the ocean below and the pool on the right. The inside decor was tasteful, service excellent, mini grocery store on site ;front desk staff was pleasant and helpful and lunch was served at the pool. We had access to the sister resort - Paradise Harbour Club which offered free water taxi service to Nassau a few times a day. It has an outstanding restaurant , too. PIBC is located on Cabbage Beach which is gorgeous; cool white sand for miles, uncluttered and warm, clear turqouise ocean. We did lots of activities : submarine, day excursion at Rose Island, dinner show, snorkeling, dolphin excursion yet one could spend the whole day just lolling on the beach and in the pool. My whole family loved the resort and we would highly recommend it . We were there in November 2003.

  • Avatar for rlsands
    By rlsands Updated Dec 17, 2003

    44 Unit Facility-very private-family orientated. Walk out unit directly to beach, crystal clear water, white sand, beach one of the finest.

    Location about a mile from Atlantis(same beach), next door to Ocean Club. Taxi service available to Paradise Isl. locations & Nassau, including finest restaurants.

    Golf Course only minutes away, next door. Difficult to make exchanges into.

  • Avatar for markhopkins
    By markhopkins Updated Jun 20, 2003

    The beach is one of the finest anywhere. The people and staff are friendly and capable. Near to Atlantis. 44 unit, Family oriented right next to Ocean Club, one of the most exclusive resorts in the Carribean. You do not need an Ocean view to enjoy this location. Everything located on Paradise Island, and this is as close as you can get. Hard to exchange into .

  • Avatar for kekouri
    By kekouri Mar 18, 2003

    For the readers information, Marriott stopped management of this resort on 12/31/02.

  • Avatar for subcapt
    By subcapt Feb 24, 2003

    We have stayed here for the past 11 years. The first 7 were via a timeshare exchange - the last 4 were as owners. We absolutely love this spot. It isn't as fancy as some of the newer timeshares. However, the units are very comfortable and can sleep 4 easily (2 BDR 2BTH) and will accommodate 6. The units, grounds, pools(2) are well maintained. The beach is one of the finest anywhere - the water is crystal clear the sand white and warm! With only 44 units it is a very private location. By the end of the week you praticallly know everyone. The club also has a pool bar with a snackbar and a mini-mart with a decent supply of grocery items etc. The club provides a mini bus on Saturday (5PM) which takes you to a nice supermarket and back for $4.00. There are a great number of fine resturants available - a few within easy walking distance. My only complaint is the cost of taxi service. It is expensive to go anywhere. It's may seem funny but a short trip to the Atlantis (about 1.5 miles) is $6 but a trip over the bridge into Nassua is around $10-12. You can walk to the ferry and go into Nassua for $4.00 each way.

Back to reviews
Resort review