Starr Pass Golf Suites

Tucson, Arizona

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Starr Pass Golf Suites

Tucson, Arizona


  • Avatar for danc986
    By danc986 Dec 31, 2011
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Stayed April and December 2011. Great unit, beds were great. Will definitely go back.

  • Avatar for glenc15
    By glenc15 Updated May 14, 2009

    (May 2009) We rented a two bedroom casita which was Fabulous. Full Kitchen, excellent Master Bedroom and Bathroom. We had seven people; 5 adults and 2 little kids and everyone fit quite comfortably for three days. I highly recommend the place and obviously the larger units are much nicer as this time I rate this a 5 star whereas the studio by itself would merit just a 4 star.

    (Feb 2008)We were really pleasantly surprised at how roomy the studio unit was. It came with two twin beds, a very nice bathroom and a gorgeous view of the valley below. The kitchen was really small and not suitable for cooking a full meal but very handy for putting together small food items and storing food in the refrigerator. We look forward to going back.

  • Avatar for richardc266
    By richardc266 Updated Apr 22, 2008

    These units are very poor and in need of a major overhaul. The pool area is very dirty and run down. The picture shown on this web site is not the Golf Suites; it is the Marriott Hotel. We were so disgusted with the golf suites that we walked out and took a room at the Marriott. The Hotel, Marriott, is absolutely fabulous. When we complained about the Golf Suites, we were told that many people had mistakenly believed that the Marriott Hotel picture is that of the Golf Suites; as of today I see that the picture shown has not changed.


  • Avatar for terryr11
    By terryr11 Updated Jul 21, 2005

    The overall resort was very nice. A good location. Particularly liked the golf, the fitness facilities, the pool and the elegant new JW Marriott up the hill from the Starr Pass Golf Suites.

    The lock-off unit we traded for another timeshare week was unsatisfactory, and we were quite upset that the resort did not fully disclose the lack of amenities in the unit. The personnel at the desk admitted to us that the resort's web site was being updated, because it did not give full or accurate information. There were two double beds and not one king or even queen bed. This fact we did not find out until after we'd made our reservation. There were severely limited kitchen facilities--a small fridge, a coffee maker and a microwave only, plus silverware and other similar items. It was impossible to assemble a meal. The bedding wasn't very comfortable.

    We ended up leaving two days early, because of the only passable accommodations. No doubt the one-bedroom and larger units are nice, with full kitchen and (perhaps) a large king or queen bed.

  • Avatar for dfswof
    By dfswof Updated Oct 25, 2003

    The casita we stayed in was perfect. Nothing could have been better at any price. We will stay at Starr Pass again and again.

  • Avatar for plcpch
    By plcpch Jul 2, 2003

    Beautiful resort. Gorgeous location. I can't decide if I liked the views or the golf best. The staff was exceptionally nice & the food at the clubhouse restaurant was surprisingly good. I would definitely stay here again!!

Back to reviews
Resort review