Eagle Point Resort

Vail, Colorado

Back to resort

Reviews of Eagle Point Resort

Vail, Colorado

4.4

Out of 5
10 reviews
  • 5

    (7)

  • 4

    (10)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Eagle Point Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for leeg42
    By leeg42 Feb 27, 2011

    We rented a 2BR/2BA over President's Day week with another family. I would give the location a 4 star rating. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The place itself is a little dated but clean and geared towards family. The pool area is small but my boys enjoyed it after a day of skiing. They also loved the comfortable beds. The Xbox 360 was a nice touch. The kitchen could have been better stocked with condiments.

    The shuttle bus drivers were nice and accommodating as well. Overall, we enjoyed staying there and would return again.

  • Avatar for paul503
    By paul503 Nov 19, 2010

    The Eagle Point resort is the best kept secret in Vail. Having stayed there ten times over the years, it is convenient to skiing with it's shuttle, etc, and has a family atmosphere that is inclusive and fun. Lots of good residents enjoying their time in the mountains and eager to be inclusive and friendly. Beds are great, units, furniture, kitchen are certainly good enough and you can't beat the price relative to vail village, etc. Free parking in vail village parking lots make an evening in town a snap!

  • Avatar for james303
    By james303 Updated Nov 15, 2010

    We've owned here for 15 years and really enjoyed it. The units have been wonderfully updated with new cabinets, granite counters, applicances, fixtures, tile, carpet, furniture. Location is awesome - very quiet along the Gore Creek in West Vail - a short (free) shuttle to the lifts. Close to everything and Vail can't be beat. My kids love the indoor/outdoor pool and we love the hot tubs! We enjoy cooking out on the grills (yes - though it's winter when we're there). Free wi-fi, newspapers, social mixers, and incredibly friendly staff that's more like family.

  • Avatar for kareng309
    By kareng309 Dec 20, 2009

    We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath unit from November 20 - 27, 2009. The unit was fully upgrade and slept 6 with a pull out sleep sofa. The combined living room, dining room and kitchen is small with six people moving about. The kitchen is well equipped, there is a very generous supply of fresh towels throughout and plenty of closet space. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds that the resort will make up as a king. Housekeeping does visit the unit once a week to replace all towels and remaking all beds with fresh linens.Our dishwasher broke down on our third evening. Maintenance was not available during the evening therefore the resort offered to replace the machine and clean the dishes and kitchen in the morning. They did this without delay. One complaint is that the indoor pool is part of the outdoor pool with a shield; it is cold. The hot tub is small and often has groups of children crowded in and around. There is a sauna which we enjoyed.

    This resort is very close to Vail and offers a free shuttle. We rented a car and greatly preferred Copper Mountain and Keystone. We enjoyed our stay although more square footage would have been a great benefit.

  • Avatar for maciejl
    By maciejl Updated Feb 19, 2008

    We stayed at Eagle Point two times: in early October 2006 and in August 2007. Both stays were great. The first time it was hardly anybody there and we were given special attention and service. The second time the resort was full, but the experience was also great. The management organized a couple of trips - we rented bikes and the resort bus gave us a lift to Vail pass.

    The resort has a nice swimming pool, great hot tub, and a huge modern grill to prepare your steaks. There are always: coffee, tea, and newspapers in the lobby. Our one bedroom unit was nicely appointed and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. We also got some unexpected small gifts and product samples from the resort. We will go there again.

  • Avatar for ken242
    By ken242 Jan 17, 2008

    An excellent resort with beautiful views. With the bedroom windows open (summertime) you can see and hear the water in Gore Creek. The rooms were nicely appointed and very clean.

  • Avatar for james3441
    By james3441 Sep 18, 2005

    As a new owner of Eagle Point, we were very pleased to find this two bedroom Unit 301 during Labor Day week in exceptional condition with all new furniture, carpet and appliances. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the resort is very convenient to both Vail (1-2 minutes) and Beaver Creek (5-7 minutes. There is outside parking which is plentiful. There is no elevator so one has to climb to the 3rd floor. The unit had beautiful views of the mountains and the bedrooms overlooked Gore Creek which sounds very peaceful and soothing when the windows are open. The resort has installed wireless for your computer which works in all of the rooms. We own other timeshares in Vermont, Arizona and New Mexico and have experience with others and this has to be one of the best.

  • Avatar for troark
    By troark Jul 12, 2005

    We stayed in a one bedroom unit that was spacious, clean, and nicely appointed. Our stay, June 10-17, 2005, was on Vail's shoulder season. The good thing about that was the finer restaurants in Vail were offering 50% off their entrees and there were not the crowds at various venues such as the Betty Ford Gardens. There are many places to hike and the folks at Eagle Point organized a free trip to hike the Hanging Lake trail near Glenwood Springs - short, beautiful but strenuous. It is a very family friendly place.

  • Avatar for paul543
    By paul543 Aug 14, 2004

    Just back from a summer week i picked up on Redweek. Quality place refelecting everything in previous review. Staff very helpful and summer activitities also. Would definitely choose again. Clean well kept up.

  • Avatar for willyoung
    By willyoung Updated Apr 25, 2004

    The 2 bedroom unit is the perfect layout for your group or family vacation. The unit sleeps 6 in reasonable comfort. Large king size bed, oversized pillows and private bath off the master bedroom. Two twin beds in the 2nd bedroom. Queen sized sleeper pullout in the living room. A large kitchen with new glass top stove, full size refridgerator with icemaker, microwave, dishwasher, blender etc. Unit has nice new furnishings. Large indoor- outdoor pool and 2 hot tubs. During the ski season a resort shuttle service leaves every 15 minutes making this the perfect location ... park your car for the week and avoid all parking headaches . The staff is very helpful and friendly. Daily scheduled activities for the non skiers. We have visited most of the top ski resorts and Vail is tops on our list by a huge margin ... plenty of soft powder snow, the huge open bowls, variety of the terrain, great food on the mountain at reasonable prices and the spectacular views.

Back to reviews
Resort review