Atrium Resort

Virginia Beach, Virginia

Back to resort

Reviews of Atrium Resort

Virginia Beach, Virginia

3.6

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (5)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (3)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Atrium Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for petera103
    By petera103 Apr 15, 2013

    I have stayed at the Atrium many times over the last few years and recently bought a week in August. The Atrium is the perfect location and since being redone in 2008 is one of the nicer resorts in VA Beach.

    Me and my family love being right down from the water slide and the beach in the center of all of the beach Street USA action but not having to deal with all of the noise. It is the perfect mix of activity and peaceful serenity. We look forward to staying here every year!

  • Avatar for jamesb297
    By jamesb297 Updated Jan 23, 2011

    We found the Atrium to be a great place to stay. The check in was fast and the employees were friendly and helpful. The location was nice because we could walk to the boardwalk,beach and a lot of restaurants. The updates including the flat screen TVs were good. We also got a lot of use out of the indoor pool and jacuzzi.

  • Avatar for jamest1
    By jamest1 Updated Nov 2, 2007

    This is the most dreadful timeshare we'd seen before or since . Dismal, depressing, and cavelike, it has few redeeming qualities. The "kitchen" is tiny and is really nothing more than a one person-wide passage from the front to the back of the cave. There was a toaster on top of the refrigerator but not enough counter space to put it (we used a Coleman cooler).

    Two blocks from the beach! Why stay in a dump that is two blocks from the beach when you can stay in a dump on the beach? Let's face it -- the VA Beach oceanfront/boardwalk area is a rundown, sleazy place. I used to own a house in VA Beach but rarely went slumming on the beach.

    Some of these reviews must have been written by owners trying to pump up the rating, hoping to unload their weeks. If you live in a trailer, this might look good.

  • Avatar for shanielle1
    By shanielle1 Updated Mar 28, 2005

    ON OCT 17TH MY HUSBAND AND I WENT TO A FEW RESORTS IN VB AND WE WANTED TO SEE WHAT THEY LOOK LIKE THIS ONE DOESNT IMPRESS ME AT ALL I WOULD ONLY GIVE THIS ONE STAR AT BEST ..IT IS VERY SMALL VERY DIRTY AND THIS ROOM WAS SUPPOSE TO BE ONE OF THERE NICER ONES THE LADY TOLD US ..HA HA

    WE HAVE ALSO LOOKED AND STAYED AT OTHER RESORTS IN VB AND WILLIAMSBURG ONES.

  • Avatar for cynthia72
    By cynthia72 Oct 28, 2004

    Me & My daughter stayed at the Atrium Oct. 26th in a one bedroom unit/one bath w/ small kitchen (week 43). The unit was perfect for us and we think it was cute, nicely furnished including two TV's (HBO for FREE). This resort was very CLEAN and amenities include tanning, pool, spa, exercise room, internet, also daily actiivity schedules which also include sister resorts, Ocean Sand & Ocean Keys are available.

    As an owner, I recommend the Atium, excellent location, good price, (low fees), includes sister resorts, discounts, freebies. It is also has good trading power in II.

  • Avatar for snlprop1
    By snlprop1 Sep 16, 2004

    Best economical resort out there! You dont need all the "whistles and bells" here because you are in the middle of all the action!

  • Avatar for ddevito1224
    By ddevito1224 Sep 1, 2004

    I rate this resort 4 stars based on its location- VA beach right where the action is. While not on the beachfront, it is only 2 very short blocks from the sand but is right in the heart of where all the restaurants and shops are. You can stay at other resorts that are in the sand/on the boardwalk, but then have to walk to the restaurants and the shops, so its the same difference when you figure all that in. Not fancy, but most of VaBeach is not 4-5 star places, but more like middle-America and 60's style 'Jersey Shore' motels up and down the strip too. Gorgeous beach. Rooms here are adequate for 4, with kitchenette with full size refrigerator and stove with oven, sink and all dishes and pots and pans and mixers, blenders, and kitchen supplies, toasters, coffee maker, etc. you would want to cook for a week. AC is real cool, video library in lobby, internet access, great staff, weekly fireworks displays, free concerts right down the street at 22nd street band stage/boardwalk.(this resort is on 21st-again this location is great, even though it is off-beach by 2 short blocks of restaurants, fast food, and shops that stay open till midnight).

  • Avatar for deborah109
    By deborah109 Updated Feb 7, 2004

    This was a resort we exchanged into via RCI. The unit was a decent size, in very good condition, with very attractive interior design. Parents sleep in the master bedroom, the children sleep in the pull out sofa. There is one bathroom in the one bedroom unit. One-wall kitchen with a short fridge and stove top only, no oven. A Coffee maker, toaster, etc. No washer or dryer in the unit, which is inconvenient for a family of 4 at the beach. There are no outdoor units, everything is indoors, overlooking the indoor pool. No place to hang towels and suits to dry. Washers and dryers on each floor, but shared by many, and you have to wait in line, or keep checking to see availability, then hang around or keep checking while everything gets washed, then dried. That was the only downside of this really nice unit/resort.

    The walk to the beach was fun. You pass stores, restaurants, an interesting mix of people. Night life is great, just a walking on the main road is exciting; there are street entertainers and shops open til after midnight. Security all around, watching traffic and people crossing. Cops take no guff from troublemakers, if any.

    I would return if they had proper laundry facilities (maybe there is a two bedroom that has laundry facilities?) I just got used to doing a bit of laundry on vacation, you get to travel a little lighter.

  • Avatar for rburke
    By rburke Nov 8, 2002

    this is a fabulous resort with plenty of amenties to fulfill your every delight. What are you waiting for, see u there in Virginia beach. i go year round to virginia beach , especially during the off season when it is less crowded and peaceful. ahhhhhh, i hear the seaguls now by the water.

Back to reviews
Resort review