Vacation Village at Weston

Weston, Florida

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Vacation Village at Weston

Weston, Florida


  • Avatar for janetm295
    By janetm295 Mar 22, 2015
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Stayed at Vacation village of Weston last wk.January and 1st week Feb.2015. the units are spacious, very clean, and newly decorated with Flat screen TV's. Large porch for 4 guests, We stayed at Crane 3rd floor, with view of club house and pool. It was great!!

    If you stay on lower floors, the Freeway noise is less. It's great area, as it is right off hwy.75, Saw Grass Expressway, and Hwy.95. It's 20 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale Airport, with all new great highways. Beautiful small town feel, area, lots of palmtrees and flowers. The guests are very friendly, the large outdoor pool is the gathering spot, where all the action is. You can always find something going on there. Guests are eager to converse with you. They have great restaurants nearby. If you have the A unt, full kitchen. The B unit has full size Refrigerator,advanced microwave, Electric skillet,toaster,blender,coffeepot. and Table with chairs. Sofa, with TV. outdoor porch with table for two. It is large compared to some B units we have stayed in. The staff works very hard to assure everyone has a great time, a tour desk in lobby, we took the day tour to Key West, it was 5 star. The Bus Driver and speaker, were excellent. We learned so much about the keys. We had ample time in Key West.

  • Avatar for deannab40
    By deannab40 Mar 1, 2009

    We stayed at Vacation Village at Weston Week 1 -January 2009 perfect for getting out of the cold, snowy winters! This resort has 7 swimming pools and the one closest to our unit, The Ibis, had the waterfall. The chairs around the pool are well maintained, clean and plentiful. They had a little slush bar where you could get smoothies, etc., also a hot tub and other small pools (beside the large one in this area). Weston is set in a country club type of neighborhood, with lush green lawns, fountains, and colored lights in the fountains at night. It is beautiful and gives you that luxurious feeling. The beach is about 20 minutes away, which is fine with me as most of the condos closer the beach are more run down and weathered. VVW is well kept. The kitchen was fully furnished, all you bring is your food, snacks should you want them. It is nice to have the option of cooking or not. The condo is spacious, we had the A side and it is a one bedroom apartment, the bed was quite comfortable, there was ample space to unpack our things and store our luggage and feel like we had moved in. The condo is at the stage where they should update the furniture, but other than that we found this to be a great place to vacation and close to everything we wanted to do. We used the data center in the office to check messages and never had to wait for access. The maintenance people are always cleaning, and working the grounds, so it is very clean and kept. We are looking forward to going again next year, and felt this was a fabulous buy for our money!!

  • Avatar for bonniea16
    By bonniea16 Updated Dec 19, 2008

    We just returned from VV at Weston and we were in the Crane building in unit #6813 and we loved it! We only paid the RCI last call price and for what we got it was perfect. We had the cleanest one bedroom full kitchen unit that I have ever stayed in all throughout Florida. Granted it was plain an simple and the furniture is dated but there are not many timeshares available down the Ft Lauderdale way so selection is limited. The pool was very nice and we had no problem getting a chair ever. This is not a resort it is an apartment type area the has residential area all around it. If you want a vacation just to get away and relax away from busy streets and action then this is perfect. We walked everyday down Bonaventure AVe and it was so nice I cannot beleive how clean everything is. Our Kitchen was equiped with everything the bathroom was large shower and 2 sinks and the bedroom had a wonderful jacuzzi tub to enjoy ( book the Full Kitchen 1 bedroom on RCI). We drove into Ft Lauderdale and had dinner on Las Olas Blvd (Cafe de Paris) small but the Chateau Briand was fabulous.. we drove to Southbeach and enjoyed many dinners alot of restaurants offered 50% entire menu.. The condo does not offer anything to speak of.. its your basic go to the pool or walk and then you make your own fun.. the condo does not even have a restaurant of any kind.. offered hot dogs and drinks and did give away free with no cath Buffalo vs Florida hockey tickets that day of the game around the pool.. It has a little store for necessities and you can use the internet in the lobby(which we could not connect to on our laptop??) or use one of the 10 computers in the lobby for free.. Would I pay alot for this resort .. No ... but would I stay there if I wanted a nice quiet vacation down south in January or February ...yes... also the balconies are not screened so guess what... yup.. the critters joined us stuck to the top of the balony 2 nights in a row so DON"T leave your patio doors open!! or you will have an extra bed friend....Also we did go to Sawgrass Mills Mall which is a day event BUT... if you have been to any of the Premium outlet malls you will be disappointed.. I am a shopper and bought a $12.00 item... many stores were dumpy but when you are done treat yourelf to Bahama Breeze just around from the mall near the Panther arena...All in all a nice quiet cozy peaceful condo!!!

  • Avatar for erniel
    By erniel Sep 20, 2008

    We stayed at Vacation Village and enjoyed everything about the place except it is practically impossible to avoid a time share pitch of 2-3 hours. We have been to many resorts but these guys are the worst. If you are intesested in a unit say NO NO NO and then come and buy on the resale market at Redweek or some other place. They will lie threw their teeth to sell a unit SO BEWARE. That said, the units are nice and there is a lot to do. Sawgrass Mills Mall, Miami Tour, Alligator Alley, we did them all and really enjoyed ourselves. We were prepared for the salespitch having experience it before. Would never have gone but they have a new level of deception to get you there.

  • Avatar for lances10
    By lances10 Jan 16, 2008

    We had a "B" unit, the smaller side of a lockout, but it was entirely adequate for two people. It's listed as having a partial kitchen, but it has a full sized refrigerator, microwave and a two burner hot plate. While you won't be cooking a turkey, or anything major, it's adequate. We were on the top floor, on the end of the building which was nice because we had nobody above us or one side, so it was nice and quiet. The downside was waiting for the fairly slow elevator.

    The room was in good condition, as were all the other facilities.

  • Avatar for nancyj9
    By nancyj9 Updated Sep 7, 2007

    We stayed at Vacation Village at Weston a few years ago. We rented the large one bedroom side. In 2008, we plan on visiting Florida and wanted to stay at the resort; however, we could not find the week #15 available so we purchased this week. We now own Week #15 and will have use or rent unit in future. We checked/stayed in other resorts around/in Fort Lauderdale area and found Weston to be the best for your buck -- Outstanding location, amenities, and reasonable priced.

  • Avatar for charlesa79
    By charlesa79 Aug 30, 2006

    Super Resort..lot of activites for kids and adults...Friendly staff,beautiful grounds and pools...not to mention the golf.

  • Avatar for nancy2233
    By nancy2233 Updated Dec 15, 2005

    My teenage son and I stayed at this resort in April, 2005 during school vacation. The resort is clean, the pool is great and the overall, the resort has a "happy" feel to it. The pool was wonderful and my son had a blast and met so many kids. He wants to go back again in 2006. There were events at the pool for the kids and a computer room with 5 or 6 computers with internet access.

    We had the smaller 1- bedroom "B" unit that sleeps 4, using the sofa bed in the living room. There was no stove or oven in the kitchen but we were able to get by with just a microwave. The bathroom was big and the kitchen and living room very small. Bedroom was average in size. The balcony wasn't much to speak of. The unit was attractive and very clean. I wouldn't recommend it for two adult couples but for a small family it would be fine. The larger unit looked to be much more spacious.

    The tennis courts were next door and the facility was excellent and court rental was very inexpensive. There were adequate restaurants, stores, a golf course and a park nearby but you'd have to spend time in the car for other activities. Weston is a very nice area. I would absolutely recommend this resort.

  • Avatar for dgalarne
    By dgalarne Updated Mar 14, 2005

    Very nice, also Vacation village at Bonaventure.

  • Avatar for whittens96
    By whittens96 Jan 4, 2005

    Stayed here over Christmas 2004. Ok place-- we were in "new" building "Ibis" but the 2 balconies overlooked the highway and the noise was loud and constant. I kept making sure the balcony doors were closed because the traffic sounds were very loud--not a bit relaxing.

    Unit basics were ok but coin-operated laundry down the hall was not what we expected--lots of laundry with toddlers and it was inconvenient at best. Ants in the kitchen on counters and floors.

    Grounds were pretty and pool was very nice... swimming with kids was about all there was to do. Ft. Lauderdale was a haul and the traffic is *heavy* all throughout the area when you leave Weston. Weston itself seems like a sleepy retirement community.

  • Avatar for hamonrye
    By hamonrye Updated May 12, 2004

    Very relaxing (away from hustle and bustle). Rooms are very spacious and nicely furnished and the service is excellent. We loved the pool too. We enjoyed the place so much that we bought there.

  • Avatar for vanmeter62092
    By vanmeter62092 Dec 11, 2003

    I own here it is very auite and the staff if excellent. It want away from all the rush it is very nice but u are only 20 minutes away from fort lauderdale and only 35 minutes from miami. very clean and in residential area and the only resort in hte area so u aren't crowded by all the resorts and hotels. This is a very save place to be.

  • Avatar for bogholly
    By bogholly Dec 11, 2003

    Three adults shared facility; This is a horrible location, pinched between two major highways. Pollution abounds! Be ware, asthmatics ! !

    We did enjoy the heated pool at night. This location is isolated from access to the beach. Driving to Ft. Lauderdale is about 20 miles up the coast.

    One bedroom is well appointed, as per our experience.

  • Avatar for larrabee
    By larrabee May 15, 2003

    We were upgraded to a "A" unit. A nice move by a class place. We even got to stay in the building we asked for,Heron2. This a really clean resort. We have stayed there several times and are looking forward to returning. The grounds are kept really nice and all the help are very polite. I would recomend this resort to any one. It fits our like style,as we look for a quite and clean place.

  • Avatar for dklisowsky
    By dklisowsky Mar 18, 2003

    We spent the week of Mar 8 - 15, 2003 in a large "A" side one bedroom. The accomodations were above reproach with a huge 50+ inch TV in the living room. A balcony was accessible from either the living room or the bedroom - very nice.

    The second bedroom is in the form of a lockout with a full bath, a small living room and a partial kitchen - again, very nice.

    Vacation Village is in the heart of a planned community (Weston) which includes plenty of golf and tennis but little else. Sawgrass Mills, 'the World's Largest Outlet Mall" is ten minutes away. I highly recommend Legal Seafood in the Oasis.

    We were on the sixth floor with a southeast view of the surrounding residential community - pleasant but uninspiring. There were no activities provided or sponsored by the resort but they will help you arrange any sort of off resort activity - gambling cruise, everglades tours, etc. The pool, although 225 feet long is too small and was constantly jammed. There is no pool side bar and no restaurants/bars onsite - really very dull.

    The beaches are 30 - 45 mintes away via I- 595 - bit of a long haul. If your idea of Florida is a beach front vacation - pick somewhere else. If you're a golfer, tennis player - this is the spot.

  • Avatar for michaeljenny
    By michaeljenny Mar 3, 2003

    Wow- first class, we enjoyed a brand new unit with top notch people. allways somethinf to co in the Lauderdale area.

  • Avatar for mzzkirk
    By mzzkirk Jan 26, 2003

    We stayed in Sandpiper 1, 6th floor in side A of a lockout. The view of the everglades was spectacular. The unit was exceptionally clean. Maintenance problems (shower) could have been handled more expeditiously. Nice restaurants, great spa, a few little fun activities but they are nothing to write home about. Beautiful clean pools. If you are a golfer, go there for sure.

  • Avatar for landman52
    By landman52 Updated Jan 26, 2003

    We stayed in this facility Jan. 21, 2003 and we had 2 bedroom "A" and "B" units that were just completed, 4th floor had excellent view, premises was extra nice and clean! Staff was very friendly and we had first class stay! Don't pass it over - easy access off I-75 - 20 min. to Ft. Lauderdale! Older average age of users, not too many kids present but then school was in session.

Back to reviews
Resort review