Wyndham Patriots' Place

Williamsburg, Virginia

Back to resort

Reviews of Wyndham Patriots' Place

Williamsburg, Virginia

3.8

Out of 5
17 reviews
  • 5

    (7)

  • 4

    (6)

  • 3

    (7)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (1)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Wyndham Patriots' Place lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for edwardd104
    By edwardd104 Updated Nov 11, 2009

    We recently purchased a week here and completed our first stay. We found it to be very relaxing and complete with friendly staff. Although some remodelling is ongoing westill had a great time.

  • Avatar for erniew10
    By erniew10 Jun 14, 2009

    We recently stayed at this resort and we LOVED it. No, there aren't a lot of activities at the resort. That was fine with us. We went there knowing that and we had planned on going to Busch Gardens, Water Country USA (which are only about 5 miles away) and visiting some historical sites. This vacation was absolutely perfect for those purposes. We had 4 people in a 1 bedroom deluxe unit. It worked out nicely for us. We also took advantage of the grills in the back common area a couple of times. The pool, though small was super clean. We had recently purchased a 2 bedroom unit there on e-bay before we went and were very excited about seeing the resort. We were not at all disappointed. We didn't want to leave and we can't wait to go back. If you can't find a restaurant you like in the area, you're way way way too picky.

  • Avatar for jhking52
    By jhking52 Jul 25, 2008

    This was our first stay even though we have owned for ten years. Good first floor unit; it has been through the rehab and is nicely furnished and well kept. Only complaint, and it is minor, is that we could occasionally hear the people on the second floor (just like in an apartment!)

    Can't beat the location -- less than a mile from the Williamsburg Visitor's center and shuttle, and about 1 1/2 mile from WIlliamsburg downtown. Easy to get to everything!

    Definitely a great family destination.

  • Avatar for jimm254
    By jimm254 Updated Dec 31, 2007

    spent a week at the resort. It had very little in the way of activities on site. Iwas not impressed with the reception. The unit was in need of updating. Old fashioned tv's and our unit was not cleaned during the week.

    I will say the request for items when called was good.

    Never again

  • Avatar for dfparrish
    By dfparrish Jul 22, 2006

    Just got back from staying in a 1 bdrm deluxe unit, which includes a washer/dryer and full kitchen. I found the resort to be well maintained, with a friendly staff, and a clean, comfortable unit with beautiful grounds. The location is very convenient, as stated by other comments. My only complaint is that the walls must not be insultated very well because you can hear your neighbors (and I'm sure they could hear us). Also, instead of having the room off of the bathroom with just the large jacuzzi tub, I think another bathroom would be more useful. The family next to us had 6 in a 1 bdrm unit, and they had to be cramped. There were only 3 of us so we had plenty of room.

  • Avatar for aprillb
    By aprillb Jun 17, 2006

    EXCELLENT SREVICE, CLOSE TO BUSCH GARDENS, COLONIAL WILLIAMSBURG AND EVERYTHING, GREAT FOOD, THE CHRISTMAS MOUSE WAS FUN!!!!

    KIDS LOVED IT , BIG ROOMS, FULL KITCHENS AND ALL.

    WE WILL BE BACK!!

  • Avatar for judy1197
    By judy1197 Updated Jun 19, 2005

    Just got back from a stay there. The units are large and comfortable and we and our guests liked it. Love the units and location. Close to everything!It was pleasant sitting on the balconies and very private.Saved a lot of money eating in the kitchen when we wanted especially breakfast and lunch.Williamsburg as always was wonderful and these units are so close you can almost walk to the historic district. Close to eating and shopping as well.

  • Avatar for craig235
    By craig235 Jul 17, 2004

    This was an exchange through RCI (one of the few that actually went through). Patriot's Place is well situated and very convenient to the local attractions and shopping. We had a 2BR lock-out on the first floor. The rooms were spacious and the kitchens were well furnished. The resort was OK, but nothing great. The furnishings were dated, no high speed internet connections, and the floors creaked terribly. Every time the A/C blower would come on, the floor and doors would rattle and vibrate. Something was out of alignment. The landscaping around the buildings was mostly weeds, which I found unusual, because the rest of the grounds looked ok. The pool and play areas were nice, but the pool was cold. I sound like I am complaining a little too much - this was an ok resort, and if I couldn't exchange for anything else, then I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. However, I would try for another place.

  • Avatar for questkd1
    By questkd1 Jul 2, 2004

    BECAUSE THEY DID NOT HAVE A ONE OR TWO UNIT, THEY GAVE US A STUDIO NICE BUT VERY SMALL

  • Avatar for bykerdutch
    By bykerdutch Dec 12, 2003

    I gave this resort a 3 only because the units are tired and you can hear people above you and beside you otherwise we loved it.

    The whole resort is very colonial in appearance and decor. The washer and dryer are in the bathroom which I think is brilliant. We were there in September 2002 and would go back again It is so close to everything including great outlet shopping and beautiful golf courses.

  • Avatar for harolds
    By harolds Aug 16, 2003

    An older resort, but clean and kept in nice shape. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything in the rooms worked the way they were supposed to. Very close to everything that you want to see and do in Williamsburg.

  • Avatar for eddielofton1
    By eddielofton1 Jun 30, 2003

    A very clean and comfort unit, very good service!

  • Avatar for tmaulu
    By tmaulu Jun 12, 2003

    staff was friendly but unit needed updating and partial kitchen was useless...located in park like setting,close to attractions...pool was nice but unheated!!!...would not return unless was able to get bigger unit...however was told by sales staff all RCI exchanges were to smaller units.

  • Avatar for joannr
    By joannr Mar 1, 2003

    Stayed in January - front desk staff pleasant. Room needs some maintenance/refurbishing work but was clean and tidy. Average in comparison to my Sheraton timeshare.

  • Avatar for kooyuen
    By kooyuen Feb 21, 2003

    Upgrade to all units is happening, a gold crown resort status. Keep up the good work Fairfield Patriot Place.

  • Avatar for dvine
    By dvine Jan 15, 2003

    The location is close to site seeing, with a nice selection of resturants nearby...swimming and the club house is at Kingsgate resort wich is a short drive away. The staff was very plesant and had fun activies for the kids.

  • Avatar for mike0917
    By mike0917 Updated Oct 2, 2002

    Rooms could use an upgrade. Close drive to Historic area.

Back to reviews
Resort review