The Pines at Meadow Ridge

Fraser, Colorado

Back to resort

Reviews of The Pines at Meadow Ridge

Fraser, Colorado

3.6

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (1)

  • 4

    (7)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (1)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to The Pines at Meadow Ridge lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for james3482
    By james3482 Updated Oct 16, 2013

    This resort offers everything you could ask for in a two bedroom vacation ski villa: large spacious unit, great wood burning fireplace, nice full sized kitchen open to the dining area, bedrooms at opposite ends of the unit for privacy, a cozy outdoor deck with a nice view of the mountains, a terrific fitness center with a sauna, racketball courts, heated outdoor pool, and heated outdoor jacuzzis/hot tubs. Then add a free shuttle to/from the ski resort!

    The units are adequately furnished and well maintained, but they are not contemporarily decorated.

  • Avatar for bondlm
    By bondlm Jul 8, 2010

    Just had a wonderful stay at the Pines at Meadow Ridge. Our unit was very clean and well equipped. The club house/pool was only a short walk and the staff was very pleasant. The facility was a little dated, but everything was in working order and you could not beat the surrounding area. Cannot wait to go back! Perfect for families and couples.

  • Avatar for nehaj2
    By nehaj2 Mar 12, 2010

    Beautiful resort with pine trees everywhere and great views. Close to town and great access to the slopes. Love the clubhouse with wifi internet access.

  • Avatar for williamr16
    By williamr16 Oct 2, 2009

    Excellent management, nice large unit well maintained. Very good location. Really enjoyed our stay in September 2009. Would go back again.

    Bill and Judy Robb

  • Avatar for sarah1071
    By sarah1071 Updated Nov 17, 2006

    I was there in June of 2006 and after seeing all the renovation going on and the location decided to purchase there. For the things we like to do, this resort fit our needs. The units are furnished nicely and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Plenty of outdoor room for kids to ride bikes and explore.

  • Avatar for houbrmim
    By houbrmim Jun 20, 2006

    Our room had been totally renovated - new leather couches, new linens, a kitchen with everything (including a crockpot). It also has a beautiful view of the mountain. I rate it 3 stars because the only amenities are a pool and exercise room. There is a new, very expensive Safeway at the bottom of the hill, but if you are driving here, I would advise you to buy your non-perishable groceries in Denver.

  • Avatar for jmusteve
    By jmusteve Mar 10, 2003

    After several rough years, this resort is bouncing back in a big way. Many of the rooms have been remodeled and the clubhouse has been totally re-done. We've stayed here several times and finally bought after our last visit due to the commitment shown by the ownership to continue to upgrade the resort.

    Overall, a nice place in the summer or winter and showing significant progress toward improvement---something not usually seen at a development that's been around this length of time.

Back to reviews
Resort review